Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good value for price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Worthwhile stay. A little far from tourist parts of LA but access able from bus 224 to get to universal city. Take red line train one stop from bus station and get to walk of fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Overall good

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Breakfast was best part of stay. Pool was rather tiny. Room had an awful smell; can't describe it. Worker came to spray it but it still smelled. We just dealt with it. Morning of departure I needed extra towels, called 2 times for someone to bring them up and no one did until an hour and a half after I called which was too late. We had already made-do with what we had and were ready to leave so I told maid thanku but no thanku wen she finally showed up. She apologized and said she was told to come but she forgot. Ha! Overall it was good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Universal Hollywood Studios

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: just very close to universalstudios
Cons: clean the carpet and change the showers in washroom and tubs are blocking, clean them too.
Location: universal Hollywood studios.
When we enter hotel the carpet is too dirty and smelly. One of our room is kind of smoking room. we need to change it. We have small kids with us , they always keep fingers on their nose because of bad smell. The showers are not good and tubs are blocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

universal stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff was nice, my key to my room didn't work and then a housekeeper helped us get into our room then tried to call the front desk and the phone wouldn't work. The maintenance guy said that the front office will call to check if the phone works or not but they never called. Breakfast was excellent the lady in the breakfast room was wonderful. The bed was hard other than that good and beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Mart, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We very much appriciate and value your feeback as it helps us better our conditions. We appologise for the inconvience you were caused. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with an exceptional stay. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Suites, North hollywood.
2 out of 5
by Rob from San Francisco

Mediocre

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Acceptably clean room and bathroom, convenient free parking.
Cons: Read my review above.
Location: Read my review above.
It was OK but for $150 plus fees it was not worth it. My room was near the ice machine which was incredibly loud. The walls were very thin and I could clearly hear the people talking next door. The buttons to set the alarm clock were almost non-functional to the point that I just unplugged it. I didn't check out the neighborhood but a cursory view as I drove to and from the hotel made me feel that I probably wouldn't want to take a stroll if I had the time. When I checked in at about 7PM there was only one couple at the desk checking in before me, but I had to wait almost 20 minutes while the clerk enrolled them in some sort of points program (I know, wah wah). The shower water pressure was surprisingly low but there was enough hot water. On the plus side, the room and bathroom were acceptably clean and the free parking were very convenient. The bed and multiple pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri K from Goodyear, AZ

Excellent staff, very convenient

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very happy with this motel. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It was conveniently located near the attractions we wanted to see and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were to high for my husband, who is paralyzed so they were willing to take the bed frame off so the bed could be lowered. Would definitely recommend this motel.Te
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from San Diego

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted May 24, 2014
Easy to find, Staff was very helpful!! Room was very clean and quiet. The parking was limited but worked out for us. Hotel was one of the cheaper priced in the area and the room had no microwave or refrigerator and no microwave in the lobby area. The Young Man parking the car when we got back late was very nice and let us use the micro in the area where he was working and we really appreciated that. Nice HD TV in the room with lots of channels, Window on second floor that opened which we liked. We would stay here again. Only negatives. We felt like the area may be a a little rough at night but we had no problems. The carpets may need to be replaced they seemed clean but had some stains that were pretty interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Atascadero

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought our room was very clean and comfortable It was easy to find and a very convenient location to enjoy our visit to Universal Studios. The only thing I wish was better was the lighting in the room. I had a very hard time applying my makeup because of the lighting not bright enough. Otherwise everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Central Coast

Nice and Clean

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay at an affordable hotel. Breakfast area very clean and well serviced. Rooms clean and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Outside Jacuzzi would be nice
Location: Uhiversal Stuidios and City Walk
Enjoyed my stay over the mothers day weekend with my daughter very close to Universal Studios. Love the breakfast waffles.