Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palmdale,california

everyone was so nice, and helpful, friendly.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: don't know.
Location: very well centralized, for stores, mall shopping, and great restaurants.
I would stay there again. highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great room, comfortable, and clean. Some of the amenities in the room were dated. Complimentary breakfast was good. Wifi signal was weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. California

Trip to Disneyland

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites for one night on our way down to Disneyland. The staff were great, very helpful - gave us directions to restaurant for dinner (which were very accurate). Room was very large, comfortable & clean. Breakfast the next morning was more than we expected w/sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles as well as an assortment of pastries, breads & fresh fruit. With easy on & off the I-5 freeway, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off freeway

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We booked this hotel so we had a place to stay and a place to sit in the room. Did not disappoint. The only issue was our room keys timed out one day and no housekeeping that same day. The staff were quick to remedy these issues. Breakfast was great as well. Will definitely recommend and likely return for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: 6 flags
A very nice hotel and loction, the staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Good location, conveniently near Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Breakfast room.
Location: Many shopping opportunities very close by, as well as restaurants.
Good rooms for families. We stayed there for a night with my wife and three kids and didnĀ“f feel overcrowded. Breakfast room small, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, Utah

Very disappointing experience

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The location is good, right off I-5. The room was larger than most, and the pool and hot tub were very clean. Free parking is also a nice perk.
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be expanded to 3-4 times its current size and there should be either an extra elevator or stairs near the elevator.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby and Six Flags Magic Mountain is only three miles away.
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel, and convinced me to never again stay in a Choice Hotels location. The staff was nice enough and the room was larger than most, but the hotel itself, especially the breakfast area, was poorly designed. Here's a quick summary of my experience: Breakfast - The food selection was poor and what was there was poor quality. I couldn't even find any fruit or milk for cold cereal. The area is very small and there are only about 20 seats! My family could never find a spot so we went back to our room or ate out by the pool. Fitness Room - The equipment was okay, but not enough of it. There was only one treadmill, one elliptical, and one weightlifting station. The other problem was that the water was always out, and the room was hot and uncomfortable to work out in. Rooms - The rooms were large, even including a desk and couch with two queen beds. The beds were very hard and bedding felt more like the lead blankets you get covered with when getting an x-ray. At least the pillows were good. The bathroom was adequate, but the paint and wallpaper was bubbling up from water damage. My overall impression is that they were trying to compete with other suites such as the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, or Springhill Suites. In so doing, Comfort Suites included the complementary breakfast, a fitness room, etc, but failed to do any of them well. They checked the right boxes but missed the mark. At least I learned to avoid them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Love the location, close to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Stevenson Ranch, close to shopping and restaurants. Convenient to visit my son.
The staff was all so friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed all of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so glad to hear that the location worked out for your trip. We greatly appreciate you mentioning both the comfort of the beds and the friendly staff. We hope to see you on your next trip out from Arizona! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Santa Clarita Marathon

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, room, and bed
Location: Movie theater, Magic Mountain is 5 minutes away, outdoor mall is also 5 minutes away.
Chose to stay at the Comfort Inn because I've had great experiences with Choice Hotels in the past. Yet again another Choice Hotel did not under impress. The hotel staff was kind and courteous and allowed me to check in early. I had a friend who was driving in as well to stay in the room with me and they do not charge for parking which is always a plus. The bed was comfortable and clean and well as the room itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Ian, Thank you so much for deciding to give another Choice Hotels property a chance. I hope you had a blast at the Marathon! I was out there at both the event and out running the course with you. Please know that we greatly appreciate the feedback and I am very glad to hear that you found the room to be both clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next trip out to the area! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sedona, AZ

Comfortable and clean...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Carpets were dirty and sofa too far away from TV
Nice hotel ...comfortable and clean. Polite staff and close to shopping and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
MJ, Thank you so much for the quick review. I am very glad to hear that the hotel worked out for your stay. Comfortable and clean! We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager