Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Will be back!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
With 5 kids, it's not always easy to find hotels that accommodate us. This hotel was great. The location was perfect. I wanted to be away from L.A. yet close enough to drive there easily. There's abundant shopping and dining close by. I'd recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem, oregon

Excellent hotel. No complaints!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. It was me and my family's first ever vacation. This hotel made it a success!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was professional and the room was fairly updated. The refrigerator in the room was a little noisy so we had to unplug it at night. Breakfast was decent, probably a little better than I would expect for a continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs and ham were a bonus in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Nice hotel near Santa Clarita

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great desk staff and great accommodation. Room was comfortable and had iron, refrig, microwave, hair dryer and comfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tournament Weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I just expended a night here and I love it, everything was cleaned they served a Bomb Breakfast and is in a really good location around many many restaurants :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Needs remodeling and better internet connection.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, and shopping areas, right next to freeway.
The room was dirty when we got there, there was bits of food scattered that could be a choking hazard for small children, and when we pulled out the sofa bed it was covered in crackers and crumbs, also the carpet was badly stained. The bathroom was nasty as it needed to be remodeled, and there was what looked like roach poop scattered on the ceiling, also ran out of toilet paper because they weren't refilling it. We left the change sheets plaque on the beds and the maid didn't abide by it because when we went to bed we saw the same food stains on our sheets.The internet was horrendous and we had a difficult time getting it to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Allow me to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and I am truly sorry if we did not live up to that expectation. Please know that I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department. Guest feedback is very important as we utilize it to make changes / improve our hotel. My apologies again. Sincerely, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2015
When we arrived the room was dirty, what looked like candy or coco puffs was scattered in different areas. Fold out sofa had crackers and crumbs all over it, which was gross. Carpet was stained. Bathroom was in need of updating. What looked like roach crap was sprinkled throughout the ceiling, so we were nervous. On the last day the warm water barely worked. One day we requested new sheets because our toddler had gotten food on them. We noticed they had dusted the crumbs off and used the same sheets since the encrusted food was still there. Ran out of toilet paper since they didnt refill it. Breakfast was ok scrambled eggs tasted like sulfer. Pros: Nice area, lots of places to eat and stores. Right next to freeway and gas station. Had fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Allow me to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems that you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and it appears that we failed in this situation. I truly hope that you consider both giving our hotel and other Comfort Suites properties another chance again in the future. Our apologies again. Sincerely, Christopher J. Lynch General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location was right off the freeway and close to shopping and many restaurants. Clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Check and change the showerheads. Softer beds.
Location: It is near Magic Mountain.
Check in was quick and the room was large and nicely decorated. It had a fridge and a microwave and a sitting area. Only issues were that the bed was too firm for my back and the shower was a little weak - I think the showerhead needed to be replaced. The hotel was very quiet - great news considering the place was full and packed with Oregon Duck fans on their way home from the Rose Bowl. This did cause the breakfast area to be overrun - with long waits (20 min) to make a waffle. They managed to get the food replenished quickly, but it would be gone in minutes. Also the seating was too limited for a full hotel and most people had to take food up to their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem Or

Great location for north L.A.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed here for the Rose Bowl and access to Magic Mountain. Easy to find, easy freeway ramps, good breakfast, great bed, nearby grocery stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Handy hotel for Los Angeles and surrounding areas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Security, and breakfast room.
Location: Close to everything.
Clean rooms in a standard type of hotel, could do with more security around the hotel though, although we didn't have any problems whilst there. Friendly staff at reception and ample parking, but the breakfast room needs to be bigger as it was quite crowded at breakfast time.