Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stevenson Ranch California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and size of room
Location: All kinds of shopping you can do here, plenty of stores, restaurants and grocery stores.
Was there on a business trip. The entire staff was professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Add Shuttle to Magic Mountain, extend breakfast from 6-10am, additional seating in an overflow area for breakfast
Nice stay. We love the location and staff a great deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the generator
Nice and clean room , uncomfortable matras , no one slept as there was a noisy generator running throughout the night which wasn't a temporary thing it was on and off constantly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel close to six flags!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It was very clean and we were very pleased. The room slept 6 with the sofa sleeper in the two queen suite. 10 min form six flags and extremely close to food, gas and the hwy. Hotel located in a beautiful neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel within great distance to six flags

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: staff was wonderful
Cons: Room needed a little more cleaning
this was a pleasant hotel, staff was very nice and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! I greatly appreciate you mentioning both our staff and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had a spectacular trip to Six Flags! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Six Flags!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows/breakfast
My family and I had a great stay at your hotel. It was very nice to come to a comfortable bed after 11 hours at Six Flags. Breakfast was amazing as well. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone else as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for both staying with us and sharing your review of our hotel with others! 11 hours at Six Flags!? Wow! Troopers! I hope that you had a fantastic adrenaline filled get-a-way and want you to know that we greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and breakfast. We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great price. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff.
Location: Magic Mountain. Los Angeles. Grocery stores. Gas. Restaurants.
I have stayed here three times in the past several months for business. Always a quick and easy check in. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Usually a very quiet stay: clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you so much for the great review! Please know that we greatly appreciate your loyal patronage. We know that there are a lot of choices in the area and appreciate you choosing to stay with us these past three trips. Thank you very much for pointing out both our pleasant staff and our comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Non smoking room smelled like an old cigarette and spa was inoperable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your feedback. Allow me to offer my apologies for the cigarette smell that you encountered in the room. The Comfort Suites has been a fully non-smoking hotel for over ten years. Unfortunately, people do on occasion choose to not listen to these restrictions. I truly apologize that you encountered this situation. Please know that the spa motor went out and has since been repaired. I hope that you will consider allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future. Sincerely, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Quick over night stay enroute to santa cruz

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Didn't stay very long, hotel seemed fine. They this try to accommodate our request as we were traveling with special needs child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you so much for choosing our property for your overnight stay while on your way to Santa Cruz. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I am glad to hear that my staff were able to accommodate your special request while traveling. We hope to see you again on your next trip through the area! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, California

Close to magic mountain

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Wonderful room and staff. Close to magic mountain but far enough away to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you so much for the five star review! We greatly appreciate you mentioning both the wonderful room and our staff. I hope that you had a fantastic trip to Six Flags Magic Mountain and that you were able to find relaxation in your room after the park. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Christopher J. Lynch General Manager