Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Cheap and clean motel close to Hollywood

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Free parking, clean rooms, close to subway, close to plaza that has ATM/Starbucks/Quiznos and a Ralphs grocery store.
Cons: Exterior appearance. Motel does seem to be in a pretty rough neighbourhood. Ok, for couples but I wouldn't recommend this as a family place.
Location: TLC Theaters, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios.
Don't let the outside of this place fool you. It looks like a slum on the outside, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Room comes with a fridge and a safe that are complimentary with the room. The bathroom is extremely small. You are a 2 min. walk away from the subway which goes further into Hollywood and actually can take you all the way to Universal Studios. The motel is NOT technically in Hollywood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Rundown motel in a bad location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nil
Cons: Don't know where to start.
Fortunately, we spent only 2 nights in this very basic accommodation. A good YHA would beat it hands down. The room was tight, window mounted air-con unit too noisy, front desk staff rude and curt to guests. Very narrow car park with one way in and one way out. Nothing interesting close to it. Unit not sound-proof so could hear loud and vulgar conversations of other inconsiderate guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good experience, staff very helpful. The hotel is a bit old and poor but very clean. The room has a fridge, a safe, AC, a tv, hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Ralph's next door and a nice diner across the street. Not far from Universal Studios by car.
The condition at the motel isn't the best, but for the price it is good value. Nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Got way more than what we paid for

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Checked in on a Monday afternoon and our room wasn't ready. I was worried that they were going to tell us to come back later, but instead we were upgraded to a suite so that we could have access to our room right away. Room was newly renovated with a gorgeous bathroom. Considering we paid less for flights and a hotel combined than we would have for just a hotel anywhere else, I was suprised at the quality of the hotel. Looks dated and dirty from the outside, but once you're in there is a nice clean pool and hot tub in the courtyard and the room was wonderful. Hotel was close to everything - 10 minute drive to Universal and Warner Bros, 20 minute walk from the Chinese Theatre. There's grocery stores and restaunts right beside it as well. Only complaint I have is that they didn't give us much for utensils (5 knives, two forks, no spoons?) and that they didn't wash our dishes for us, but there was no dish soap in the room for us to wash them ourselves. I'm sure if we would have asked they would have done something about it. Can't express how happy I am with the way it turned out and would love to stay there again one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice location - walking distance to Hollywood places of interest. The staff was extremely friendly. There were a couple of tea bags in addition to coffee in the room - important for me as I drink tea rather than cofee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton,CA

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
If you just want to sleep and shower, this place is great. It's in the middle of everything! Griffith observatory, walk of fame, Lacma, & korea town. It's literally great for just handling buisness. Not a top notch place but decent for the price. Staff was nice too. It was convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worth Return Bookings

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Coral Sands, for me and my purposes, is worth making return bookings whenever I drive down to LA for a LACMA museum run. Good value for the room; like the location with the close-by Thai restaurants for good value dinners; and there's the Red line just down the block at the corner for a trip downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice location at a budget price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good experience and close to all attractions.the staff is nice and friendly and you get a much more better deal then what you planned for..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield England

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO SUNSET AND HOLLYWOOD BOULEVARD

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to central Hollywood and tube station ( 50 yards away) which is a plus as you can travel almost anywhere by tube. Cleanliness is a big plus
Cons: It's ok at the moment with improvements being done on a daily basis (tidying)
Location: Location is the best for central Hollywood, cafe and bars are a short walk away, Universal studios are 3 stops away by tube or bus to museum area.
Very clean hotel with excellent amenities (swimming pool & spa) computer room, washing machine and tumble driers. First appearances dont do this hotel justice but once inside you realise what a good hotel this is, the rooms are cleaned daily and the bedding changed also, the maids really do a good job and nothing is too much trouble. Reception is open at all times and can advise about local interests. For the price there is not a hotel in sight that can compere even the local people we know also commented how good this place is. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in all rooms so no need to carry a kettle about with you.