Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Oswego, OR

Centrally located to beaches & tourist attractions

Posted May 17, 2015
Friendly hotel staff that made our week's stay very enjoyable. Made us feel at home upon arrival. Daily housekeeping was excellent, and the lobby areas was a great place to hang-out for breakfast or evening nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Can't say enough about how pleasant and helpful the staff was. Everything was clean and impeccable. So happy in choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Fridge
Cons: Microwave
Would recommend but it is expensive especially given no microwave and unprotected wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
checked out a day early and was charged full reservation price. then accused of "taking" a blanket" when the room was inspected prior to having my deposit for extras returned. will not go back and considering not using marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel, easy to get to great staff nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soledad ca

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff was very nice hotel was very clean will still stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Relatively new hotel among older hotels in area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The new-ness of Courtyard is what kept my stay rather on the pleasant side. My room was clean, comfortable and smelled great the whole time I was there, thanks in part to an excellent housekeeping staff. Bistro staff were pleasant too. The only two downsides to my stay: 1) parking fee - they shouldn't have it (guests shouldn't be penalized for lack of parking spaces, this is Southern California not NYC); 2) it took 2.5 hours to check into my room ( there was a shift change at the front desk when I checked in and somehow I was lost in the process). I finally made it into my room though and everything was kosher after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food chain restaurants across

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros Staff always smiling and courteous Bed always made up nicely and fresh towels too as wish Very close to long beach airport Gym facilities Cons Parking is $8.95 per day!!! And you have to share that with people who comes in to use the food chain Restaurants across for free. No lock safe box. So end up carrying my Passport and important things and documents with me all the the time. Coffee tea maker can only hold up to one cup at a time. Very annoying to do hot drinks for 2 people let alone 4 would be nightmare. The position of telly is too high if you are sitting in the settee or when you are lying in bed. Always end up getting neck pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was very neat the bathroom was beyond gorgeous! The bed and pillows felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. My husband and I enjoyed our night here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sokrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com