Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The best part about this hotel is its proximity to the airport and also my daughter, who lives very close.
Cons: a breakfast could be offered to guests that is free.
The overall experience has been very good. However, this time, I requested a wake up call in order to get to the airport by 6:00 a.m., but I never received a call. I could have missed my flight! I told the lady on site that I didn't get a wake up call and she looked at the sheet, and my request was written down. All she said was sorry….hmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

My go to hotel when I am in town

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is a great hotel. Clean, friendly and they make it right if something does go wrong! This is huge for me. They made it right the first time I stayed so I have just completed my 2nd stay! Everything was wonderful. Kid friendly. Restaurants that share the parking lot are great for those with out a vehicle. Clean rooms, comfy beds, and the food at the bistro is pretty good. I will be back in January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WHIDBEY ISLAND, WA

Excellent all around !

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: THE WHOLE PACKAGE
The staff is extremely welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable. I'd hire them myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great staff, good value, close to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, location is good.
Cons: The elevator takes forever during the mornings and the stairs are not an option. (No stair access to lobby.)
Location: Starbucks is across the parking lot. Very easy access to Long Beach airport.
The staff at this hotel is very courteous and professional. The location is good if you want to be near the airport or the business parks near the airport. Overall, a very clean hotel in a good part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA (airport location)

Excellent hotel for family!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Clean and comfy room, with very friendly front desk and house keeping. Also, very quiet and professional. Excellent ratings across the board!!! Stay here and you will not be disappointed :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, lots space in lobby Very nice staff and room
Cons: Food.
Location: Lots to do great location by airport
Very nice hotel great staff very comfortable. Needs more food options
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood

Don't have honeymoon here!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants.
Cons: Frequently inspect and maintain each room and complete the necessary problems.
Location: Restaurants are near, as well as attractions.
The 1st room had a large stain upon entrance into the room; so, we asked staff to kindly reassigned us to another room and during that process, one staff member was unprofessional. However once in the 2nd room, we could not shower due to a drain stoppage and over flooding in shower so we had to go back home just to take a decent shower while the hotel staff fixed the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction CO

Nice hotel, especially if traveling on business.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This hotel is well managed and has the basics. Be aware there is no room service, but they do serve a very basic breakfast and dinner menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

New and comfortable Long Beach Marriot Courtyard

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: See remarks about food service above.
Location: You'd have to travel a few miles to find things to do.
I stayed only one night, but would have enjoyed staying longer. The staff accommodated some extra requests of mine most graciously. The location is quite isolated, but is less than mile from Long Beach airport. Luckily, there are several places to eat in the same complex . However there is no real full-dining restaurant in the area. Food at the hotel itself consists of "bistro-like" selections from the bar, with not-so-comfortable seating for eating. This is my only less than positive comment; the rest was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel -

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a pleasant stay. The hotel is close to the airport but not as close to the downtown area as I expected. The hotel is clean and the room and the bed were comfortable.