Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very accommodating staff. Good restaurant & many good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Paying $18 a day to park was the only down side, room was great ,staff very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location. Perfect rooms.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. The drapes block out ALL light which is great if you want to sleep in! The location is great. Walking distance to food, beach, entertainment! I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Silvano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and we so appreciate your words and hope you can come back and see us again soon. In the meantime, happy travels wherever they take you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: good location and reasonable rates
Staff was friendly, room had nice amenities. Parking pass didn't work as well as it should - had to swipe several times, everytime i used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Overall good experience clean room nice hotel and staff, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Nice location, safe area, close to everything!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I am a smoker and was pleasantly surprised they had a very nice area with couches and chairs and is very clean. I never felt unsafe at all in the area
Cons: Being older it has a wall AC unit which was kinda hard to keep the room at a good temp, but it worked well. Need to replace those older room doors.
Location: Several restaurants are close by and one on the property. We walked to the marina area where there are plenty of shops and restaurants about 1.5 miles
We decided on this hotel due to the location closest to our daughter, to whom we were moving. I was concerned when reading reviews on locations about the parking problems with several places, not knowing if our stuff would be safe if we had to put on the car carrier. We arrived very late in the evening and I was pleasantly surprised they had their own parking garage. The garage is for the hotel only and there is one entrance and exit and is very secure. Many people on other reviews complained about the fee, but for safety and security, I feel it was well worth it. Most other hotels I looked at only had parking lots and they were first come first serve or park on the street. We used the valet service which is $23 a day or you can choose to park yourself at $18 dollars a day. The valet service was wonderful! Check in was a breeze and the staff was awesome and very helpful. They gave us maps for the area and the valet took us to the room and unloaded everything. This hotel is an older one that has been remodeled very nicely. We had two queen beds that were so comfortable! Love the mattresses! Plenty of towels was a nice surprise, usually there are never enough. Very clean and inviting! We were on the eighth floor, it overlooked the parking garage, so the view wasn't much, but it was ok since we weren't their for the view anyway. No noise, very quiet. Even with the doors being older and noisy, we never heard any other rooms opening and closing theirs. It was a very good area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stay was nice and hotel was beautiful however there was parking issues and I ended up with excessive parking fees after I had already notified the hotel well in advance that I would be coming with a larger car trailer. That was a nightmare to deal with after a 6 hour drive but the hotel did accomodate however I was charged extra. Staff was rude about this at first and after calling corporate and meeting with the hotel manager it all was worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Silvano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your overall hotel stay and glad that we were able to accommodate the special parking needs. Please accept our apology if you were treated in a rude manner in any way. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service and I'm delighted to know that the final outcome was a positive one. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
we have been here for 6 nights. Nice place to stay, a walking distance from nice restaurants, bars and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Nice hotel found at the last minute. Very good lo

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The bathtub didn't drain resulting in 2 inches of water during shower.. Yuck
Came into Long Beach at the last minute and this was the hotel with an opening. I received excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Convention Hotel--Expect a Crowd

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pleasant check in. Great restaurant. Rooms are clean and bed and pillows very comfortable. Individual air conditioning system was great 1st night but kept turning off the next 2 nights. Room 711 was quiet. Common areas packed with reunion and convention attendees.