Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Room kept clean. Friendly staff. Great overall expiration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Keep parking lot elevator working.
Location: Close to attractions, dining and entertainment. Short walk to just about anything, or a short drive to just a few blocks away.
Quick check in, nice rooms and nice lobby. Parking lot elevator was broken and had to park on upper levels. Luggage and stairs are no fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but a bit run down

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, great restaurant.
Cons: Hallways should be renovated.
Location: Downtown Long Beach.
Nice staff, good location, wonderful restaurant, good sized room with clean and good amenities, but the hallways are run down and make you feel like you're in a cheap hotel. Then the sofa was indeed a cheap sofabed, which are not that great to sit on (or sleep in!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your guest room overall and our amenities. We will be undergoing a very exciting renovation and hope you will consider a return visit should your travels bring you back to Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Pleasure

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I can hear someone is peeing in the other room. Kids running the hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location in downtown Long Beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is in a great location for exploring the restaurants, shops, nightlife and attractions of Long Beach. Everything is accessible on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location was not bad, accessible and in the downtown area.
Cons: The rooms were certainly worn. The drape above the air conditioner was black along the lower one third - probably from the air conditioner.
My experience was fine. I think for the price, there are more updated hotels with more ammenities. The rooms are in need of updating. The fitness center met my needs with free weights available. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Anniversary trip to long beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
So we stayed at the court yard marriott durring our anniversary trip. The staff was very gracious and helpful . Helped us with places to dine, visit and entertainment! Room very comfortable and clean . I honestly couldnt have asked for anything better. The james republic restaurant on site is also very nice excellent food and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passable hotel, expected more for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The bathrooms need to be completely renovated. The room could use a new, quieter air conditioner.
The room was clean but dated. The bathroom fixtures are old. The air conditioning unit was noisy. Overall the room is fine, but in need of major updates considering how much it costs. I did have one problem: there is a motion sensor switch on the bathroom lights, but they wouldn't turn off. This was fixed within 8 hours of being reported.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and for bringing to our attention the issues concerning your guest room. We're pleased that engineering resolved the motion senor malfunction and are delighted to share with you that we are getting ready for a very exciting refurbish to our guestrooms. Please do consider another stay with us when your travels bring you back to Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed for 5 days, staff super friendly; knew our name every time we passed the lobby! Rooms serviced with excellence everyday. Wifi cut out at times. Had to pay for parking. Enjoyed courtesy bikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Very comfortable close to beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet, very comfortable bed.
Cons: See above -- eliminate the parking fee! Improved signage in parking garage.
Picked this hotel because it was within a mile of the graduation we were going to attend and the reputation of the Marriott name. Room was extremely comfortable -- once we got there! Hotel was difficult to locate and we ended up going around the block twice in order to figure out how to get into parking garage. We were shocked to be informed that parking is $19 a night -- why is there no mention of this on the booking site? At that point there was no option except to pay but I will never book a hotel again without calling and seeing if parking fee is included in cost of the room.