Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

unprofessional, no customer satisfaction concerns

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: DIDN"T LIKE ONE THING
Cons: FRONT DESK is the FRONT LINE.. First Impressions can only be made ONCE SEND STAFF TO FORBES TRAINING
Location: We wanted to enjoy the new attractions on the PIER in the Downtown area...Spent 45min wasteful min in your lobby.. then having to drive for a hotel
From the Front Desk Agent to their Front Desk Manager - Swing Shift Sunday Sept21. Horrible, unprofessional, no listening skills, argumentive was just the front desk agent whom WE GREETED... Being Forbes standards employees in Las Vegas, of the Hotel / Tourist Industry ourselves... Having family in the Marriott family, Having family as private owned Travel Agencies.... Our Social circle has been notified of how horrible this Marrtiot was, and none shall ever book with any of the Marriott chains, nor with 3rd party Expedia...for those whom we know have utilized this service. Not ONE APOLOGY, NOT WILLING to Honor the F&F discount, NOT WILLING to Honor the Expedia last resort booking whilst in Lobby trying to resolve issue. NOT ONE OFFER OF RESOLUTION ... NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD experience!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was nice but was the waiters were way too slow. They took forever to bring my order.
The receptionist Rebecca made fun of my last name, which I found it very rude. The water from the toilet was running the whole night, and the ac was broken. The housekeeper knocked at the door around 9am and then she opened it, I was still in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Silvano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Outstanding customer service and your comfort are paramount to us and we are so sorry that we did not provide these to you in our customary fashion. Please know that we have discussed your comments with our team members and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back one day soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Heights. IL

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Confortable and easy to get around from there. Liked restaurant. Other good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Bottles and garbage on street in the morning were off-putting.
Location: Within walking distance to Pine Street and other shopping and dining options. Close to the ocean. Easy access to expressway.
The front desk people were very helpful and went out of their way to accomodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Personnel at checkin and checkout were awesome! Rebecca was warm, expressive and most helpful. She treated my wife and me like we were the most important people on the planet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and lovely decor. Refrigerators in every room.
Cons: ?
Location: The hotel is in a great location if you are attending meetings at the Convention Center (which I was). Plenty of hotel parking is available.
I checked in at 8:00 pm (well past the check-in time of 3 pm). Although I hadn't notified the hotel I would be arriving late, there was no problem with my check in. All of the staff was super courteous and nice. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others! I was able to park my car at the hotel and walk to the Convention Center and to nearby popular eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to stores, restaurants and bank.
My family and I had a nice stay. The fridge in the room did not work but we were able to work around it, Vons is very close. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to have a microwave brought up to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice Courtyard branded hotel. Convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice location, well maintained, consistent with the Courtyard brand.
Cons: It would be nice if the Courtyards would offer free breakfast in the AM like the Hampton, Residence and Embassy. Just a nice convenience.
Location: Nice location. Near downtown and restaurants. A bit of a walk to the Conventions Center, Shoreline Village & the Aquarium.
Overall, a nice Courtyard hotel. I've stayed at quite a few Courtyards over the years, and, in general, they are a nice brand with consistent quality. This Courtyard is also clean and well maintained. The staff is nice and welcoming. The environment can be a bit noisy. They seem to have various events going on in their meeting rooms and the groups tend to be boisterous. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nothing special about the room amenities; rooms are well maintained but average furnishings. The bathrooms are not updated but clean. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, but a little far to walk to the convention center, Aquarium and Shoreline Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rialto ca

Very good the bath room needs to be remodelate

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Everyting it's ok but the shower needs to be remodelate to smal and one tile is broken can cause any damage or cut to any gest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, and very friendly, professional, and accommodating staff.
Location: Very nice restaurants nearby, along with other events and points of interest.
Very enjoyable weekend getaway. Enjoyed restaurants within walking distance, and close proximity to beach and Queen Mary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Just wish we had a better view from our room.