Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Pleasure

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I can hear someone is peeing in the other room. Kids running the hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location in downtown Long Beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is in a great location for exploring the restaurants, shops, nightlife and attractions of Long Beach. Everything is accessible on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location was not bad, accessible and in the downtown area.
Cons: The rooms were certainly worn. The drape above the air conditioner was black along the lower one third - probably from the air conditioner.
My experience was fine. I think for the price, there are more updated hotels with more ammenities. The rooms are in need of updating. The fitness center met my needs with free weights available. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Anniversary trip to long beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
So we stayed at the court yard marriott durring our anniversary trip. The staff was very gracious and helpful . Helped us with places to dine, visit and entertainment! Room very comfortable and clean . I honestly couldnt have asked for anything better. The james republic restaurant on site is also very nice excellent food and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passable hotel, expected more for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The bathrooms need to be completely renovated. The room could use a new, quieter air conditioner.
The room was clean but dated. The bathroom fixtures are old. The air conditioning unit was noisy. Overall the room is fine, but in need of major updates considering how much it costs. I did have one problem: there is a motion sensor switch on the bathroom lights, but they wouldn't turn off. This was fixed within 8 hours of being reported.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and for bringing to our attention the issues concerning your guest room. We're pleased that engineering resolved the motion senor malfunction and are delighted to share with you that we are getting ready for a very exciting refurbish to our guestrooms. Please do consider another stay with us when your travels bring you back to Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed for 5 days, staff super friendly; knew our name every time we passed the lobby! Rooms serviced with excellence everyday. Wifi cut out at times. Had to pay for parking. Enjoyed courtesy bikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Very comfortable close to beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet, very comfortable bed.
Cons: See above -- eliminate the parking fee! Improved signage in parking garage.
Picked this hotel because it was within a mile of the graduation we were going to attend and the reputation of the Marriott name. Room was extremely comfortable -- once we got there! Hotel was difficult to locate and we ended up going around the block twice in order to figure out how to get into parking garage. We were shocked to be informed that parking is $19 a night -- why is there no mention of this on the booking site? At that point there was no option except to pay but I will never book a hotel again without calling and seeing if parking fee is included in cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pleasanton

the hotel its really nice and good location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: better valet parking because they broke my key and its expensive and they don't replace
Cons: replace my key because they broke my key
Location: good location
its good but the valet parking broke my key car and they don't responsibility for that and very disappoint for that reason I have really bad experience in that point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hesperia, ca

Decent hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice. Room however, was lacking in many ways. Never could get the TV to work; room said it slept 5, but with only 1 bed and a small sofa bed, I'm not sure where the 5th was supposed to sleep, she ended up having to sleep on the floor on the cushions from the sofa under her. Room was described as deluxe, but it was no better than a standard room. I was disappointed with the price we paid for the room we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Silvano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the friendliness of our team and our excellent location close to the beach. We're very sorry that your guest room did not live up to your expectations but please know that our executive king guest rooms allow room for one of our roll-away beds. We are excited to share that our hotel is undergoing an exciting guest room renovation and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Estancia practica y eficiente

Posted May 11, 2015
hotel cómodo, cercano al centro de convenciones, internet de alta velocidad incluido en la habitación para trabajar y camas cómodas para descansar.