Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Good and convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: The Temperture regulation and AC in the room.
Location: There are two shopping areas nearby, tons of restaurants, movie theatre, etc.
This hotel was perfect for our short trip and was easy access to freeways to get where we needed to get. We loved the convenience of having shopping close by for essentials as we had our two small children with us. The room was clean and comfortable. But, the temperature regulation in the room was not very comfortable - the AC was on for a good 20 min and cooled down the area by the unit but the rest of the room was stuffy hot. All in all, we would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel was nice place to stop on our road trip from Texas. We had no problem finding a parking place. There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We enjoyed spending time down at the pool area in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quick, friendly and efficient.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Great places nerby to have dinner
Walked in.. was asked for last name.confo #.. credit card .. id... was given key and i was on my way to a comfortable clean room.. came down for a couple of drinks... front office.. was very effiecient to inform that i can pay with cash.. card or charge to room... very easy friendly sevice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel close to Universal Studio

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Didn't need to get on the (always-jammed) highway to get to Universal Studio.
Cons: Must Improve -- each room is only allowing 3 devices to get on the internet! We are a family of 4 and paid a room for 4! Room towel is for 3 too.
Location: Universal Studio, shopping, restaurants
A fairly pleasant stay at this hotel. Large bathroom area and queen bed (not double like others). Clean and nicely decorated. The only problem is with the limit of three devices per room when we are a family of four. It caused quite a bit of inconvenience. When we brought the issue to the front desk, depending on who we asked, we were either told that we had to call ISP to register the fourth one, or we had no choice but limit to three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Refrigerator added
Location: Great location
Nice location for us! Staff helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Great staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, quaint pool area, close to good shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Awesome stay...staff was fabulous! Room was clean....
3 out of 5
by Not all bad

Smells

Posted May 17, 2014
They advertised free breakfast no free breakfast. They advertised free airport pickup no airport pickups. Great hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Smells: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Burbank. I would like to apologize for the miscommunication. Unlike the other Marriott brands in Burbank, we do not provide complimentary breakfast or an airport shuttle. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will give us another opportunity should you travel to Burbank in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DF from tulsa

Business done locally

Posted May 12, 2014
Very good - had to be moved due to hotel being full on check in, but staffing moved very well