Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and personal vacations

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, and convenient!
Close to shops, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet central to almost everything in the L.A. area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend stay with family- not bad could be better

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location Loby
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: Short drive to universal studios Some shops nearby in a walking distance
Staff was friendly. Room was overpriced, we expected more for the dollars we paid. Had street level room- therefore could not open curtains, bed was comfortable, TV had a nice variety of channels. Bathroom was OK, but air-conditioning was noisy. Overall room was small for a family of 4, we had to make our children bed ourselves as the front desk guided us even though we did pay for a room of 4. We paid for breakfast separately- reasonable price, the missing component was vegetables and the fact that we had to pay extra for a cup of lat'e coffee. Hotel had a good location for the purpose of our visit, about 17min drive from Universal studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear UR: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good hotel and location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Great location for easy access to freeway and downtown
The Best thing it is located within yards of the dinning places such as Olive Garden also Best buy , Marshall and other retails stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Good and convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: The Temperture regulation and AC in the room.
Location: There are two shopping areas nearby, tons of restaurants, movie theatre, etc.
This hotel was perfect for our short trip and was easy access to freeways to get where we needed to get. We loved the convenience of having shopping close by for essentials as we had our two small children with us. The room was clean and comfortable. But, the temperature regulation in the room was not very comfortable - the AC was on for a good 20 min and cooled down the area by the unit but the rest of the room was stuffy hot. All in all, we would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel was nice place to stop on our road trip from Texas. We had no problem finding a parking place. There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We enjoyed spending time down at the pool area in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quick, friendly and efficient.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Great places nerby to have dinner
Walked in.. was asked for last name.confo #.. credit card .. id... was given key and i was on my way to a comfortable clean room.. came down for a couple of drinks... front office.. was very effiecient to inform that i can pay with cash.. card or charge to room... very easy friendly sevice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel close to Universal Studio

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Didn't need to get on the (always-jammed) highway to get to Universal Studio.
Cons: Must Improve -- each room is only allowing 3 devices to get on the internet! We are a family of 4 and paid a room for 4! Room towel is for 3 too.
Location: Universal Studio, shopping, restaurants
A fairly pleasant stay at this hotel. Large bathroom area and queen bed (not double like others). Clean and nicely decorated. The only problem is with the limit of three devices per room when we are a family of four. It caused quite a bit of inconvenience. When we brought the issue to the front desk, depending on who we asked, we were either told that we had to call ISP to register the fourth one, or we had no choice but limit to three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Refrigerator added
Location: Great location
Nice location for us! Staff helpful and efficient.