Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

改装中でした

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: 映画関連に興味のある人にはいいかも。
ホテルのフロント/レストランの辺りが改装中のため少々不便でした。 朝食は簡単なコールドブレックファストしか食べられず、夕食は外食するしかありませんでした。 ただ、ここは近くにショッピングセンター、レストラン街が歩いて行けるので大丈夫でした。 その状況にも関わらずこのホテルは高い!という感じ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under renovations. Comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, internet reception, free parking.
Cons: Reduce noise between rooms.
Location: Located around a mall and restaurants. Close to Warner Bros Studio.
There was a mall and restaurants nearby. Great location that's close to Warner Bros Studio. Internet reception was great. Rooms were immaculately clean. Plumbing noises from other rooms could be heard though so the rooms aren't well insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a under renovation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel is under renovation so we did not use the amenities listed in their web site. Secondly , the night stand drawer had a dirty used tissue paper in it that house cleaning missed. Gross! Overall, very nice room and faculties. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our public space and guest rooms. These areas are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport on your next visit to Burbank so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Burbank

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the pool area with chairs and fire pit.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating. Some of the towels we got had mold and the shower didn't work properly, but was promptly fixed when we asked.
Location: There is a mall nearby with a Target and various restaurants. Close to the airport, and a short drive to Disney and Dreamworks studios.
Not to be confused with the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. I actually thought I had booked that one, because I was going for an event held there, then found out I had actually booked this hotel. Despite that it was within walkable distance to the event, and to the airport, as well as being really close to restaurants, stores, and a short drive to studios. The hotel was under construction so the front desk had moved and there was a bit of noise. The rooms need a bit of updating so hopefully once it's all done it will be a great place to stay. I would book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Elle ~ Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had an enjoyable stay despite the construction noise. We look forward to welcoming you back with our new and improved look should your travels bring you back to Burbank!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice property, convenient location walkable from the Burbank airport (1.5m) with a large shopping strip center right next door... Food and essentials are close at hand. Note, the Marriott shuttle bus at the airport will not take you to the Courtyard Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and personal vacations

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy, and convenient!
Close to shops, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet central to almost everything in the L.A. area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice Brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and hotel were excellent. Could have gotten a better rate by booking directly thru marriott instead of thru hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Weekend stay with family- not bad could be better

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location Loby
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: Short drive to universal studios Some shops nearby in a walking distance
Staff was friendly. Room was overpriced, we expected more for the dollars we paid. Had street level room- therefore could not open curtains, bed was comfortable, TV had a nice variety of channels. Bathroom was OK, but air-conditioning was noisy. Overall room was small for a family of 4, we had to make our children bed ourselves as the front desk guided us even though we did pay for a room of 4. We paid for breakfast separately- reasonable price, the missing component was vegetables and the fact that we had to pay extra for a cup of lat'e coffee. Hotel had a good location for the purpose of our visit, about 17min drive from Universal studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear UR: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.