Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the courtyard and pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Fab airport hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and pool, ciommunal areas.
Cons: Food options limited and expensive. Opted to go to nearby supermarket. Some cutlery and a few plates bowls would be great .
Location: 5/10 mins to airport. Large supermarket round corner plus lots of restaurants/take aways . Safe area and quiet.
Spotless rooms, fantastic pool and outside area. Great friendly staff. Good location near LAX and with plenty of food shops and restaurants round the corner. Had lovely room sleeping 5 on ground floor with just a step to the pool and jacuzzi. Kids loved it. Incredibly quiet considering how close to the airport it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Clean and tidy hotel in a safe area

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Safe location, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: LAX airport nearby - food facilities close at hand
I was looking for somewhere clean and quiet after a long road trip - this hotel was perfect in this regard! The room was better than expected and the staff were helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Good hotel for the location and price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pretty good hotel with good customer service. The hotel itself is not 5 star, but it's great for what you pay for, especially being in an expensive place like LA. It was surprising close to EVERYTHING! Including the beach!! I have no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

A few days in LA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I love the location, the pool and hot tub. Most rooms have a small balcony that's nice for relaxing and gives off a nice apartment like vibe.
Cons: I wish the suites were maybe a tad bigger and adding a 1/2 bath to them would help too.
Location: Near LAX and many beaches! (Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach, Huntington Beach)
We rented a suite as there were going to be at least 6 of us (7 ended up going). The suite is a bit smaller than I thought it would be (2 rooms a joined), but it worked for us. There were 2 TVs, 2 beds a sofa bed and 1 bathroom. We made it work and no one had any complaints. The hotel is conveniently located near LAX and the 405. Its also near some main streets so getting around was a breeze. The hotel itself is in a very quiet area. The pool was nicely heated and the hot tub was big enough for all of us and then some to fit in and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cant fault.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellent central location for all sightseeing, restaurants and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room at the Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel probably would have been fine, but when we arrived very late at night they had water damage and we had no room. We were sent to another hotel - both the hotel room and the cab fare were comp'ed, which was nice. However, no room had been reserved for us at the other hotel, so it led to another 45 minute check-in process. They all probably did the best they could given the circumstances, but it didn't leave a favorable impression overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear No Room At the Inn, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for not having a room available when you arrived. We unfortunately had an unforseen event at the hotel. Additionally, I apologize the the wait that you expereicned at the other hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My daughter had a lot of fun in the pool. Pizza served at the lobby restaurant is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good room size. Good parking space. Nice staff. Comfortable for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NZer@large from P

Great location for airport.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Friendly efficient comfortable modest hotel that delivers well on what it does.