Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent customer service. Comfortable rooms. Walking distance to a variety of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early (12:15). This was great because we flew in on an early flight from Dallas and needed rest before going to an event that evening. I really appreciated the service & hospitality we received. I have no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Simply amazing hotel, staff, and location!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The title says it all! The hotel was truly amazing, the staff was all knowledgeable and polite, the room was immaculate, and the location was perfect! Staying here whenever I get the chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax County

Worth the extra money

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Immaculate room, wide selection of dining and shopping nearby, close to 210.
Cons: The sofa in the King Bed room was surprisingly uncomfortable to sit on, and seemed to be bolted to the floor.
Location: On a commercial strip, with the usual things you'd expect to find there.
There are cheaper places along Colorado Boulevard and Huntington Boulevard, but we're glad we sprung for the spotless, well-located Courtyard by Marriott in Monrovia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Noisy Beyond Belief!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The place was nice and the beds were very soft. Recently remodeled.
Cons: Better sliding doors to block out the noise from the freeway.
Location: Watermelon Festival. Racetracks. Near LA but far enough to enjoy a nice little drive that is not in the big city.
The experience was very poor. First all the the room given to us lacked the pull out twin bed couch that was given in the description. Although the hotel was accommodating, we were given a handicapped room where the pull out bed blocked the bathroom, a poor and flawed choice. Then we noticed our room was literally less than 100 feet from the freeway. Talk about noisy! Really stinks to have a room so loud you can't sleep, especially since this is a vacation. The next day we changed rooms that "wasn't facing the freeway". Turns out this was actually louder than the first night! It was like this for 3 nights total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: For the price, some bottled water should have been provided at no cost. I see it in most hotels I stay at in this price range.
Granted, we were there just for one night. Lot of freeway noise, which is why the sliding door only opens a couple of inches. But when the door was closed there was no outside noise. Otherwise, a really nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the room and view
nice area, wonderful view of the mountain, we arrived until 9pm but the staff was still very friendly, the food in the bistro was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from een Valley California

no title. we were busy so we used it as a place to

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Easy to get to. Location was great.
Cons: I wasn't around long enough to answer this
Location: I came to LA to watch my sister's horse run at Santa Anita and spend some time with her family. They stayed at the Embassy Suites and paid more for t
we used it as a place to sleep and shower. Was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but very good value

Posted Jun 10, 2014
visiting son in east LA so in the area but a little too far east, but the value was excellent. Pasadena proper is too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Greetings, I am happy to hear you had a great stay! I wish we were closer to your destination. Hope you try us again soon. Best regards, Colleen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fausto from Miami

Nice Renovated Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room size,comfortable bed and breakfast
Cons: Sound proof windows
Location: Shopping Centers and lots of Restaurants
Rooms was recently renovated, spacious, clean and comfortable. However, it was noisy due to the Highway that runs behind the Hotel. Good Breakfast included.