Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Expected more from Marriott!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient. Bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: REMODEL! CLEAN! INSTALL EXAUST FENS IN THE BATHROOM! GET HD SERVICE FOR TV, AND A BETTER INTERNET SERVICE!
Location: Galleria mall is a walking distance, with shops, movie theatre, and restaurants. You are basically on the freeway exits to 101, and 405.
Lobby was OK, cafe staff very nice. Breakfast was OK,not included in the price. Elevators were small, and in a desperate need of cleaning, and remodel. Hallways looked "shabby", dirty, scuffed, and cheep. My first thought was :"why didn't I stay in a motel, this looks worse than a Motel 6". Room with a king size bed was so small, you barely have enough room to "squeeze" in on the left side. Furniture looked like it was purchased in a garage sale. Carpet was dirty, with that cheep carpet baseboard that you see in the old motel. One side of window valance was hanging, broken off. Bathroom HAD NO exhaust fan, so by the time I was done with a shower, everything- including the towels was soaking wet. Learned very quick to leave the door open, as well as the sliding door for ventilation.Very uncomfortable considering two people had to use the bathroom... Sliding door to the balcony was boarded, and could open only 4". Sink in the bathroom was dirty with something brown and sticky. My boyfriend is a tall man, and the bathroom ceiling was cca 6'. Small, thin, old, hard towels, 0.7 oz "bottle" of shampoo for 2 people. How cheep can you get? Noise on Ventura blvd , and the freeway was terrible. Paying extra to park your car in a hotel parking lot is also ridiculous to me. Overall experience was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was an ok stay! Could not get into the balcony. Sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, parking is great. The only thing i have a issue with is how dirty the carpet is. You wouldn't notice it at all. But I had my 3 year old son who was playing with his toys. When I went to give him a bath his knees and feets where pitch black! It was pretty gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too many choices in the area

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Convenient for hwy access.
Location: Carpet in rooms and in corridor. Parking system needs update so that hotel card can be used to get in/out instead of punching and returning a ticket.
The hotel is OK. Bed and linen are clean. But carpet is dirty and desperately needs some deep steam cleaning. There aren't many choices in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your valued feedback. I'm pleased to share with you that we have begun a complete renovation of all of our guest rooms. While we do employ extensive deep cleaning and preventative maintenance programs, we are looking forward to offering our guests a great new room experience. We are currently working on our 4th floor and will be renovating each guest room floor in the next 15 months, with the first new rooms available in early 2015. The new guest rooms have new carpeting, wall paper, art, and completely redesigned bathrooms with large showers. I know you will be very impressed by our new room product. We hope to see you on a future visit to Sherman Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great location, easy freeway access

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very slow restaurant service, but other than that, we enjoyed the location and hotel amenities very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent hotel with warm water swimming pool and free lundary service. Good location with a shopping and eating area closing to it. The only shortage is that you need to purchase your breakfast and there are only two waitresses so you need to wait a quiet long time to get your food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Philippines

Good price for location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more variety in dining.
Location: galleria, beverly hills, americana
Clean room. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Reasonable parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you enjoyed your guest room, breakfast, and our location. As you noted, we have parking available for all guests at a discounted nightly rate of $17 plus tax. We very much value your feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenfrom rancho palos verdes, ca

broken heater

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the heater didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your feedback. All of our air conditioning and heating systems are individual units for each rooms. Guests can control the temperature of the guest room by adjusting the thermostat. We're very sorry that you had difficulty with your heating system. We are pleased to have an engineering team here to assist our guests with any concerns. Our guests may call for assistance 24 hours per day and we will always take immediate action to address any concern. Thank you for choosing our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com