Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too many choices in the area

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Convenient for hwy access.
Location: Carpet in rooms and in corridor. Parking system needs update so that hotel card can be used to get in/out instead of punching and returning a ticket.
The hotel is OK. Bed and linen are clean. But carpet is dirty and desperately needs some deep steam cleaning. There aren't many choices in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your valued feedback. I'm pleased to share with you that we have begun a complete renovation of all of our guest rooms. While we do employ extensive deep cleaning and preventative maintenance programs, we are looking forward to offering our guests a great new room experience. We are currently working on our 4th floor and will be renovating each guest room floor in the next 15 months, with the first new rooms available in early 2015. The new guest rooms have new carpeting, wall paper, art, and completely redesigned bathrooms with large showers. I know you will be very impressed by our new room product. We hope to see you on a future visit to Sherman Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great location, easy freeway access

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very slow restaurant service, but other than that, we enjoyed the location and hotel amenities very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent hotel with warm water swimming pool and free lundary service. Good location with a shopping and eating area closing to it. The only shortage is that you need to purchase your breakfast and there are only two waitresses so you need to wait a quiet long time to get your food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Philippines

Good price for location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more variety in dining.
Location: galleria, beverly hills, americana
Clean room. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Reasonable parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you enjoyed your guest room, breakfast, and our location. As you noted, we have parking available for all guests at a discounted nightly rate of $17 plus tax. We very much value your feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, Pa.

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Larger bathroom
Location: Location great, food shopping, and highway close by.
Staff excellent, food good, said free breakfast their wasn't. Pool nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlene and Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here to visit my son and only picked this hotel because it was close to his house. Well, it turned out to be so nice. The hotel was great, very safe and the pool area was beautiful. My son and his family wound up coming by me to use the pool area for 2 days. I would absolutely stay here again when in the Encino area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by evelynfrom tulare

getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent.... The bed in our room was not hinged tight... It would lift when sitting at the foot of the bed. But overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LBfrom Los Angeles

nice expect they turned the water off

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good accommodations overall, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Was very disappointed upon check-in when I was notified that the water in the hotel was going to be shut off for most of the first day of my stay. I should have been notified in advance and should have received a discount for this inconvenience. The water was off for 4-6 hours during the day, and when I turned on the sink that night it shot black liquid out. Disgusting. You'd like to think that at $200+ a night they would actually make an effort not to completely inconvenience their guests. The staff was polite but not exactly top level. For some reason there was a coffee maker in the room, but no carafe. Not sure if you have to request it from the front desk or if this was an oversight, but I didn't have time to call and find out. Would have been good to have the option to make coffee without having to investigate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear LB, Our coffee makers are single cup brews, so it brews directly into your cup. This makes a good fresh cup of coffee each time. We're sorry to learn of the inconvenience caused by the water shut off. This is not something that you should normally expect at our property and I can appreciate how your experience would have been disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you'll consider our property for a future visit to Los Angeles. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com