Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Late check in and out was seamless. The rooms and amenities great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC, CA

convenient for a brief stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly to the point of obsequiousness and the rate was very inexpensive.
Location: Close to roads, Ventura Blvd. somewhat handy for the Getty.
We stayed for a night after an event at a Friend's house in the hills. The location is very easy - right off the 405/101/Ventura. You can even see it from the freeway. Watch for the tight turn in on approach as it isn't well marked and if you pass the enterance you have a series of tricky turns in traffic. It has a pool etc but is also graced with a tremendous amount of road noise. It's definitely not a vacation destination but if you need a place to sleep while busy in this section of LA/Valley then it's a clean, polite, inexpensive option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Convenience to eating places

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had a wonderful time there. The only thing there is no continental breakfast and everything was pretty expensive at the cafeteria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Nuys, CA

Great service, good location, cannot complain

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable room, great service (incredibly nice front desk personnel and even really nice employee managing parking lot entrance/exit)
Cons: Given that they have solved their restaurant gap with great room service somehow, no concerns
Location: 2 blocks from Sherman Oaks Galleria (Arclight Cinema, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, and more), on Ventura so buses, taxis and walking expands options
First time staying here despite fact that we have arranged for many others to stay here for business. Next to 405 and had view to southbound and noise not as bad as I thought it would be but reality is that it's not silent either (how could it be with literally a million cars over a weekend going up and over the hill). Service was exceptional and I travel a LOT all over the U.S., so that was a happy surprise. No full restaurant but reviews said room service great, so we tried it and it was -- assuming they draw from area restaurants or something. Very easy walking distance (2 blocks that anyone could do) to Sherman Oaks Galleria (Arclight Cinema, Cheesecake Factory, Ben & Jerry's, whatever floats your boat) and to other shopping and restaurants in both directions down Ventura Blvd. Room was economy and small but bed was very comfortable, room was super clean, had a small frig, and had everything else we needed for weekend getaway from home fumigation. As locals, we appreciated how close it was to where we needed to go each day (home, work, outings). Would stay here again as need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury, MA

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We were 15 minutes from our son and daughter-in-law's condo in Sherman Oaks and 20-30 minutes to hiking in Encino and Malibu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location for anything.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It was close to our meeting location that we just walked 2 blocks.
Cons: Providing complimentary breakfast would complete our experience.
Location: Close to dining, shopping and a lot more. I would only be careful about crossing the streets. The cops are ruthless and very unprofessional.
This hotel is in close proximity to everything you don't even have to drive. We just walked 2 blocks and the Sherman Oaks Galleria is there. There are also a few other eateries near it. It's very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Expected more from Marriott!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient. Bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: REMODEL! CLEAN! INSTALL EXAUST FENS IN THE BATHROOM! GET HD SERVICE FOR TV, AND A BETTER INTERNET SERVICE!
Location: Galleria mall is a walking distance, with shops, movie theatre, and restaurants. You are basically on the freeway exits to 101, and 405.
Lobby was OK, cafe staff very nice. Breakfast was OK,not included in the price. Elevators were small, and in a desperate need of cleaning, and remodel. Hallways looked "shabby", dirty, scuffed, and cheep. My first thought was :"why didn't I stay in a motel, this looks worse than a Motel 6". Room with a king size bed was so small, you barely have enough room to "squeeze" in on the left side. Furniture looked like it was purchased in a garage sale. Carpet was dirty, with that cheep carpet baseboard that you see in the old motel. One side of window valance was hanging, broken off. Bathroom HAD NO exhaust fan, so by the time I was done with a shower, everything- including the towels was soaking wet. Learned very quick to leave the door open, as well as the sliding door for ventilation.Very uncomfortable considering two people had to use the bathroom... Sliding door to the balcony was boarded, and could open only 4". Sink in the bathroom was dirty with something brown and sticky. My boyfriend is a tall man, and the bathroom ceiling was cca 6'. Small, thin, old, hard towels, 0.7 oz "bottle" of shampoo for 2 people. How cheep can you get? Noise on Ventura blvd , and the freeway was terrible. Paying extra to park your car in a hotel parking lot is also ridiculous to me. Overall experience was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was an ok stay! Could not get into the balcony. Sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, parking is great. The only thing i have a issue with is how dirty the carpet is. You wouldn't notice it at all. But I had my 3 year old son who was playing with his toys. When I went to give him a bath his knees and feets where pitch black! It was pretty gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sunday getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I did not like the extra charge for parking. Other than that, everything was ok.