Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Better than we expected

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We chose here because it was ok rate. Three star hotel, we were just looking for ok place to sleep at Torrance. Wow it was way better than our expectation. We will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

No hot tub

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Hot tub
Location: The mall and the beach
The hotel filled in the hot tub kind of Disappointing- we really missed it I am sure we saw it in the pictures on the web site and it makes it some where we won't return to tom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Third time lucky on a prepared room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and room comfort.
Cons: The computer system allocating rooms to customers.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
I travel to LA twice a month and recently change my preferred hotel this hotel. The staff at this hotel are excellent and extremely helpful. During my stay there last week I checked in and was allocated a room. When I opened the door to my room I realized that the room was still occupied by someone else. Back at the front desk I was given a second room key, only to find that the room was also either still occupied or not serviced yet. The very polite desk clerk offered to check the third room I was allocated before I took another walk down the hallway. Eventually I was allocated an empty room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Good for just business

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room space for 4 members.
Cons: I had breakfast packaged for my children but at least 1 item like juice or bread missed out during all 2 days.
Location: 20 minutes drive to center of LA but little bit so quiet and remote place for family travel.
I've stayed 2 nights for family travel to LA but little bit far and remote place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by David Zimmerman, Hotel Management
Joon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that our hotel was comfortable and had enough room to accommodate you and your family. I'm sorry you didn't feel as though our location worked well for you. We are very close to many restaurants and shopping centers. We are only 10 minutes from the beach and approximately 30 minutes from Disneyland and Knott’s Berry Farm. Our front desk is always happy to help with directions or to give other points of interest in our area. I hope you will stay with us again. We would love to have you back. Thank you for choosing the Torrance Palos Verdes Courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel and room, disappointing service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice room setup.
Cons: Service, service, food...
Location: Not to far from the beach
We booked the king suite, which had a separate bedroom. That is very nice when travelling with two small kids. However, the service left a little to be desired. First, I decided to pay by splitting the bill on a $100 AMEX gift card I had and a regular AMEX. That took the clerk a loonngg time to figure out. And when I got my checkout statement I realized why. She charged $71 against the gift card and the rest to my regular AMEX. Doh! That's why I brought the gift card there to use it all at once. Second, I requested a crib online, but they didn't know anything about it when I got there, so I requested again. Then when I got to the room I called about 2 or 3 times to remind them. I think I got it after about 2 hours at around 9:30 pm when our 10 month old was already long asleep... Third, the second morning we decided to have breakfast at their lobby cafe. For $30, we got two entrees, a scone and some coffee... and the entrees were not very good. In fact, tasted old and cold. Disappointing for $30...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by David Zimmerman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes. You indicated in your response that our service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

centrally located

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The bed was a little hard for me but overall was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liya from california

Great staff great accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The staff at this hotel is very sweet. I asked to switch to a room with pool access and they switched me over right away with so hesitation. Everyone was so nice. I had a great stay here because of them. Ruby at the front desk is lovely! Very nice girl truly has the best customer service I have experienced yet. Sudavi at the cafe area was also such a sweet girl. Made me my morning coffee with a smile. It's a great get away hidden in Torrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lee from korea

great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked everything. Good price, good environment, and friendly staff. If there should be another chance to go next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com