Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Incline Village, NV

Reasonably priced and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Also like on-site gym.
Cons: Valet service. Safe to leave valuables in room would be REALLY nice.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance
Very nice. Only two complaints: (1) pillows too thick. Would be nice to have a thinner pillow option. (2) valet service too slow. With price difference only $2, everyone uses it, so they are always swamped and behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect for shopping!
Cons: The bathroom counter top sink space is tiny and cramped, yet the toilet and shower area has wasted space. These could use a remodel.
Location: Classic southern California shopping. Only a block from Patagonia, Crate and Barrel and our favorite breakfast at Le Pain Quotidian.
Nothing exceptional, but our room was comfortable and we liked the light- toned materials and the contemporary styling.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hyper expensive, old and small.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms, and bathroom....and price
I had to sleep on a sofa bed and paid $300 go figurate it out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo Ca

Nice hotel, close to Old Town Pasadena

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Starbucks, cute courtyard with pool and jacuzzi, room was clean, easy to walk to Old Town Pasadena, easy check in and check out process.
Cons: Parking, parking charges, time the housekeepers knock on the door should be later.
Location: Shopping, dining, sight seeing, centrally located, easy to get to other places in Los Angeles.
This is our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay was better, but this stay was still fine. The check in process was easy. The clerk got us in and out. Parking is a bit of a nightmare because there are some odd spaces where you have to try and parallel park in a parking garage crammed with cars. We were charged for valet parking ($19), when we self parked ($15), which was a bummer. Our room was spotless and comfortable, but on opening the curtains, we had a view of a gas station, and it was noisy. Last time, we paid the same rate and had a view of the inner courtyard and pool, which was quieter and better.There is a tiny pool and jacuzzi and our teenagers had fun hanging out down there. There is a cafe and you can get Starbucks drinks , which is convenient. The hotel is located two blocks from the main street in Old Town, so it's easy to walk to all the shops. The maids knocked on our door at 8am. We were awake, but getting ready, and I think 8 am is too early for them to knock. .Check out is easy too, no waiting in line. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great location for us, very comfortable room and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient parking. Inexpensive good size

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We chose to stay for one night. With baby stroller and lots of stuffs, the design of parking structure connecting with each room level saves us a lot of energy. Room has more than enough size to put a crib plus a couple of empty space. Only compliant is they took 10 minutes to deliver crib. 10 minutes to them may be short but to us, we have no place to put baby down so we need to hold the baby or watch baby not falling from bed. The guy who delivered the crib just dumped everything to us. It took us more than 10 minutes to figure out how to setup the crib because it's stupid design. We stayed at Marriott in San diego previous nights. The staff over there delivered the crib assembled. For $120+$17 parking fee we paid, it's a good deal overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Stayed here because of proximity to Rose Bowl. Staff was very considerate and attentive. Free Wi-fi was a plus and it didn't lag at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Check in was super easy and I really enjoyed my stay! Valet was great too! Worth the extra $2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOLLYWOOD

Great comfort location hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The bar, quietness, LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Also the pool and jacuzzi is really nice. The fire pit adds a perfect touch.
Cons: More tv options, better lighting in the rooms
Location: Old town there is tons of shopping, bars, nitelife, movies and events that are always happening in the area.
Great location to all shops and eating in old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Nice hotel - Friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Close to everything. Quiet.
Location: We didn't spend much time in the area as we had a rental car and wandered quite a bit, but we did see many restaurants.
Hubby and I had a 3 day weekend stay here. We got in about 12:30 AM from our drive to the hotel after our flight. The valet person was outside and immediately helped us grab our bags and parked our car. We went inside and were again greeted immediately and were in our room in 10 minutes time. The hotel was clean and close to everything. We were close enough to be able to walk to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner one night. (There are several other restaurants close by). We didn't spend much time at the hotel during the day. The room was quiet, not a lot of noise from the road. Our view was nothing to brag about, so if you're looking for a nice window view...don 't. If you're looking for a nice, clean, friendly place to stay, this is it!