Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to six flags

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: very clean
no problems at all. great staff, customer service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had an event in LA and did not want to drive home that night nor sit in LA traffic in the morning so we decided to stay near the grapevine and get snd early start! This place was awesome- clean, super quiet and the staff was super friendly and accommodating! Will be strong here the next time I am leaving LA and heading North!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable as we have come to expect at Courtyard Marriott. I wish we had been informed about construction in the lobby and bar area, but otherwise the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

Good Hotel near Magic Mountain

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We went on a weeklong trip to the LA area. This was the last leg of the trip and our last of three hotels. Was by far the best. Free convenient parking. Right off freeway. Clean hotel with nice room. Only stayed one night, was probably there for only 14 hours total, but worked fine. My only "complaints" would be no complementary breakfast. . . each of the other hotels we stayed at had something. . . and no check out summary for my records. Tried to check out in the room and the service was down so I stood in line to check out, the girl was on the phone, took my room keys and said "ok you're done" without even looking at them. A little weird. But didn't get overcharged or anything so I guess that was ok. I'd stay there again if we ended up in the area. We weren't going to Magic Mountain, but it was right across the freeway. Guessing only a five minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Although the lobby was undergoing a remodel the hotel was very clean, organized, and quiet. We'd definitely would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice Hotel Close To Magic Mountain

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I like its closeness to freeway on and off ramps and the quiet area. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Location: Close to Magic Mountain.
Close to freeway on and off ramps. City of Santa Clarita about 2 miles away where you can find shopping and places to eat. The rooms are very nice. Quiet area. Staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is being changed over to a Bistro which most Courtyard By Marriotts already have. Food is available Monday through Friday during construction but not on weekends. There is an Embassy Suites Hotel accross from the parking lot where one can go and have breakfast,lunch or dinner if they do not wish to drive into the city of Santa Clarita. I was told that the Bistro would be open by mid February and is on schedule to do do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

HVAC didn't work correctly

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room is comfortable except for problem with heat/cooling system which was not repaired during my 3 day stay. Food was good.
Cons: Better response to complaints of problem and making sure problem solved.
Hotel under renovation at time of stay but not told this at time of reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Everything was great except for the fact that online they said the breakfast was free and when we got there we had to pay and not only that but when we walked in the staff let us just come in and grab food and waited to tell us that we had to pay until after we had eaten our food and we were caught off guard..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo, TX

Great location close to Six Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It was a great and comfortable stay near Magic Mountain. It was a quick drive to downtown Valencia. While we were there they were doing some renovations, but it wasn't in our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

One night during the holidays.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and ease of check-in and check-out.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: This hotel is very convenient for those visiting Magic Mountain. Conveniently located down the street from shopping center that includes Walmart.
Easy, friendly check-in. The room was very clean, comfortable, and perfect for out little trio. Quiet, restful night. Would use this hotel again if in the area.