Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an older hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The place has been kept up nicely, but might benefit from some renovation in the rooms.
Location: Rodeo Drive is within walking distance. Great restaurants and places to eat, including Sprinkles cupcakes and ice cream -- a must-visit!
You can see signs of the hotel being older - patches in the bathroom, visible repairs. But very clean, and pleasant otherwise. The staff was the best part of our stay. Every single one was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms
Location: Walking distance to Rodeo Drive
Great hotel with nice staff. Our hotel room was very spacious and worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco CA

Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Awesome !! the hotel is in good condition, very close to everything, I found a pleasant experience in every aspect. the price is very affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conventiently close to down town

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Spend one night and was looking for a nice, comfy, clean and simple room. The tiles in the shower were very dirty :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and comments on this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I apologize for the dirty tiles in your shower. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team and will improve. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything else was very high quality and comfortable
Cons: Better training staff in case of an emergency
Location: I felt very safe at this hotel which was a big concern.
Not unpleasant but we unfortunately had a fire alarm pulled while we were sleeping. It is understandable that happens, but i did not feel that the staff was a presence during what "felt" like an emergency. We stood outside the front doors until the fire department arrived, and left, and did not feel like any staff was in charge and truly had no contact with staff whatsoever. It wasn't until after the fire department gave the okay and then everyone began to file into the hotel again that I went to the desk to pay for water when the staff said there would be no charge. It just didn't feel like anyone was in charge and as if it was up to ourselves to take care of a scary situation. I am very grateful that it wasn't a real emergency but I feel your staff should be trained a bit better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 4 star review on this website. Unfortunately during your stay we had someone pull the fire alarm pull station. We have reviewed our reaction time and response and have retrained all associates. We practice our fire evacuation 2 times a year and have our entire team sign off. I appreciate your input and have shared with our security team as well as the third shift group. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Just okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
For the price it's nothing that great. Room was clean so that's a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your recent stay and your comments on this website. While just okay is fine for some hotels we hold ourselves to a higher standard and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Please come back and visit so we may earn some additional stars. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get = nothing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing except for the location is "decent"
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: didn't stay long enough but visited friends at the Beverly Hilton which was amazing
small bathrooms with faucets that are on the side of the sink and not directly in the middle. plain white decor slow elevators and just overall blandness about the place would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Older hotel not good its spencer and ugly I did liket
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Hotel is conveniently near to Rodeo Drive

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and staff are helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be updated or refurbished, hanging space for clothes was limitied.
Location: Rodeo Drive is with 15 minutes walk and Century City Plaza no more than 10 minutes by Taxi, it to Hollywood (walk of fame) takes 20-30 minutes.
We stayed at the Hotel for 6 days and used as our base to explore Hollywood and the famous Rodeo Drive shopping area. We also found nearby Century City Plaza and excellent shopping venue with some interesting restaurants too. Hotel meals were of good quality and the staff were helpful, polite and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. Delighted to read that you had the opportunity to discover our amazing area. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish the place.
This place was absolutely laughable. The stafff was rude. The rooms, hallways, and elevators were dirty and smelled aweful. We spent an entire day with no towels because the staff at the front desk said they were "being folded". So for 24 hours straight we had no towels and did not get any until we begged hotel staff. I would advise anyone considering staying here to opt for the local homeless shelter or soup kitchen instead. Or a nearby bus stop bench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear K, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I disappointed that we failed with friendliest when you called for your towels I will speak with the team and make sure that this not an issue for a guest in the future. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager