Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Just okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
For the price it's nothing that great. Room was clean so that's a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your recent stay and your comments on this website. While just okay is fine for some hotels we hold ourselves to a higher standard and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Please come back and visit so we may earn some additional stars. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get = nothing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing except for the location is "decent"
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: didn't stay long enough but visited friends at the Beverly Hilton which was amazing
small bathrooms with faucets that are on the side of the sink and not directly in the middle. plain white decor slow elevators and just overall blandness about the place would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Older hotel not good its spencer and ugly I did liket
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Hotel is conveniently near to Rodeo Drive

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and staff are helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be updated or refurbished, hanging space for clothes was limitied.
Location: Rodeo Drive is with 15 minutes walk and Century City Plaza no more than 10 minutes by Taxi, it to Hollywood (walk of fame) takes 20-30 minutes.
We stayed at the Hotel for 6 days and used as our base to explore Hollywood and the famous Rodeo Drive shopping area. We also found nearby Century City Plaza and excellent shopping venue with some interesting restaurants too. Hotel meals were of good quality and the staff were helpful, polite and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. Delighted to read that you had the opportunity to discover our amazing area. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you personally and thank you for staying with us for 6 days. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish the place.
This place was absolutely laughable. The stafff was rude. The rooms, hallways, and elevators were dirty and smelled aweful. We spent an entire day with no towels because the staff at the front desk said they were "being folded". So for 24 hours straight we had no towels and did not get any until we begged hotel staff. I would advise anyone considering staying here to opt for the local homeless shelter or soup kitchen instead. Or a nearby bus stop bench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear K, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I disappointed that we failed with friendliest when you called for your towels I will speak with the team and make sure that this not an issue for a guest in the future. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but less convenient than we'd hoped.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: In the middle of nowhere, as best I could tell
Disappointed that there were no water-saving devices in the bathroom or any obvious recycling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. You will be glad to hear that we are adding low flow devices to our property. We are active participants in IHG's Green Engage program and have many green initiatives. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient location,safe neighbourhood

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Large room. Includes basic amenities, fridge and tea/coffee.
Cons: Room stank of cigarette smoke on a no-smoking floor.
Overall Crowne Plaza Hotel is an acceptable hotel with large clean rooms and central location close to freeway onramps and Beverley Hills interests. Didn't use restaurant but plenty of places to eat around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Delighted you enjoyed our large clean rooms and central location We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area so we can earn some additional stars. Brian Keys General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Small room and outdated bathroom

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Bathroom was terribly small. Rooms were cleaned but outdated. Location was great, close to the beach, Hollywood and universal studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. Delighted that you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. We are constantly working on improving our property and appreciate your comments. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent but OLD

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It's a good location and decent price, BUT, it's dated and grungy. Hallways are hot and smell like smoke, the wallpaper is peeling throughout, fingerprints on the doors, toilets don't flush unless you hold down handle, shower slow to drain, small room, stained shower curtain & blankets. But! Great deli just around the corner! Nice valet staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear N, I appreciate your recent stay and your candid comments on this website. Your experience with our hotel is the opposite of what I want one of my guests to have. The property challenges are unacceptable and please accept my apologies. We have recently our AC for the entire property and the AC in the corridors is the best it has ever been. Please give us another opportunity to show you the true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr Campbell

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The desk auditor is terrific. Mr. Campbell went well out of his way to make us comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. Ryan is one of our rising stars and I am delighted that he was of such great service to you. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager