Ratings based on 2,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many negatives

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I was not able to raise the thermostat above 72 degrees the first night so was cold all night. It turns out they lock this so the next morning I had to get them to remove the restriction. Also had to get the bathtub fixed since the water drained very slow. Was woken up numerous times each night due to the planes taking off. Room seemed very old and a little stuffy. $20 per day for parking (if I had been in downtown LA I would have understood but this was in an industrial area near the airport).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima Washington

Outstanding place to stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: free shuttle to airport, early check in, friendly people
Location: took a VIP tour that showed up Venice Beach, Hollywood and other locations.
From the time we entered the building we felt special. We received early check-in and a warm welcome. The front desk helped us set up a tour to see Los Angeles. Our room was clean, and relaxing. Always a plus when you feel you can walk barefoot on the flooring. Thanks you Crowne Plaza for providing an excellent place to stay. Love the free shuttle to the airport also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

light sleepers beware

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle was reliable, free wifi, would only recommend hotel based on cost/location to airport.
Cons: Check in service, food service, airplane noise in room, room was a little dated
Location: Very close to the airport, about 5 minute drive to closet beach
I stayed one night, check in was very slow it seemed a lot of flight crew use this hotel and they got priority for check in over paying customers, frustrating after a long tiring day. If you are a light sleeper you may want to try somewhere else. The airplane noise was constant until past midnight, and restarted in the early hours. The hotel supplies one pair of ear plugs in the room but I have trouble using them so had to go without. I have stayed at other hotels some closer to the airport and this was probably the worst noise wise. Room service after 9 or 10 pm is run by security so only cold pre-made food is available, they have a cafe serving hot fast food in the lobby until late but they were on the slow side (I was told a pizza would be ready in 15 minutes, 25 minutes later I was heading up to my room).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: have something open to eat after 1am
Location: nil to do!!!
We booked through Expedia and prepaid for a KING ROOM. when we arrived they said we had to accept a room with two double beds as they were booked up. We spoke with a manager who stated as we only had "run of the room" we had no choice. We explained that that was not correct and only after some debate did they release a room to our satisfaction.....hardly what you expect after a long day travelling. The hotel is so noisy that they provide ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, Ky

Perfect airport location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room and price. Great shower. Excellent water pressure.
Cons: Nothing to report
Location: Convenient to LAX. Easy cab to Venice Beach and Santa Monica.
Less than a mile from airport. Convenient shuttle from LAX. Very nice room at reasonable price. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
The check I was efficient and the staff courteous. Absolutely good for a one night stop over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The shuttle service is terrible

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It took one hour for us to get to the hotel from when we arrived at the shuttle pick up spot. Three shuttles passed by for each of the neighboring hotels during the time we waited (45 minutes), and then when the shuttle finally arrived, we had to deal with terrible traffic. I called the hotel twice while we waited, and they continued to say that the shuttle would be there momentarily. When the shuttle stopped at the Renaissance to drop off/pick up other guests, a family with a toddler who was first in line to get on the almost empty bus was then asked to get off the bus because there was not enough space for their luggage in the luggage rack. I can't believe that they obliged, but they did. WHen we arrived at the hotel, the concierge apologized and offered to pay for our taxi the next day, which they arranged for and did do. There was not a crib in the room when we arrived, which I had requested/confirmed twice before arriving, but they did get one to the room fairly quickly. The final rub was that we already reserved a night at this hotel for our return trip, and cancelling that reservation must be done through expedia... which is a total pain to do. This time, at least we know not to wait for the shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location is good, the staff is friendly and the sushi bar is good.
Cons: Cleanliness & condition of rooms
This property is noisy and the rooms are old and have black mold on the ceiling of the bath / shower. The HVAC thermostat did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield ca

Great hotel, classy

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a great time, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Even got to spend time in the heated pool. Vending machine is credited card only, and I only took down money. But overall a very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Convenient and comfortable good location convenient to all of LA