Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from redondo bech ca

Love the fact is a non smoking hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I ussually stay twice a month and I aways go back do to the cleanness and most important smoke free hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Seattle

Clean, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: firmer mattress
The hotel is on a fairly quiet area (not many cars on the main street that the hotel is on) but close enough to the Redondo pier. Room is very clean and spacious. The mattress may be the only thing that I may be dislike about the room (too soft and not evenly supporting). Nice view of the water (over the main street and a parking lot). Lot of good restaurants and general stores within walking distance. Overall, a good experience, and my wife and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Massachusetts

A great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and classy
Cons: The gym. I'm still a gym rat at 65 years old
Location: Read the above entry. It's location made this hotel great for me.
If you're looking for the sandy beach right outside your door, then this isn't the hotel for you. Yet the beach of Homosa is a short distance away. Across the street from the hotel are places to eat and enjoy your favorite beverage. Also,within walking distance,is a Mariana offering paddle boats to rent if your so inclined, an awesome fish market. The area is very bicycle friendly ,and has one of the most magnificent bicycle paths along the ocean, that goes on and on. The only other short coming of this hotel if a very small workout room. But hey, you're on vacation ! I look forward to returning to this hotel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanda from Nomansland

Expensive Parking!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Good clean rooms and good service, as you would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Stayed here for 9 nights whilst on a business trip in LA. Got a reasonable nightly rate through Expedia. The sting in the tail was the parking at $23 a day. Soon adds up, puts about £14 a day on the rate. Also WiFi $12 for 24hrs. Nice location close to Hermosa Beach and The Strand. Ruby's Diner opposite, good for breakfast and free WiFi!
2 out of 5
by Teachermum from London

Unhelpful staff, noisy air con

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We booked for 10 days to visit family. The room was spacious and clean but the air con is set to economy setting and cannot be overruled. It is extremely noisy starting up which means throughout the night it's switching on and off walking you up each time. If you turn it off it is too hot. Staff were not bothered by our polite inquiries, despite checking twice and asking for a portable fan. When we phoned reception to book us a taxi we were told it would be done once they had processed 30 conference visitors! Parking is $23/night despite how long you stay, which would have cost us $230! Beware of cleaning staff who knock and do not wait for a response and enter the room immediately, catching us out naked twice. There is no possibility of late checkouts, when we did check out staff took our money and made no enquiry as to how our stay was. This was not a cheap stay so we were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Indianapolis, Indiana

Sweeney

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great experience.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
The hotel was wonderful! The staff was very gracious. Our room was clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. It was also one of the only places I could find with queen beds instead of double beds. It had a nice balcony with a table and two chairs and as well as a beautiful ocean view. A great place to kick back and relax. The pool area was clean with a lot of lounge chairs and side tables. There were quit a few restaurants within walking distance and driving distance. I would definitely go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: How well kept & clean it is.
Location: Several restaurants across the street, it's close to 2 piers with plenty of night life to enjoy.
We flew to Cali. to visit my wife's daughter & I choose this hotel by reading reviews of the area hotels........I am glad I did.........awesome place, it was clean, great staff, it has a parking garage, roof top pool, tennis court & hot tub, inside there is a sauna. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel...........we will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and Redondo pier

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: More awareness to travelers on the parking fees.
Only downfall with this hotel is the Parking. $23 per day for self parking in a city parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from KY from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Let me smoke on the balcony
Location: the marina and beach were right there. Everything else was within driving distance.
Very nice staff and hotel. There was some construction going on downstairs but it was well maintained. We stayed on 5th floor which was considered club level if you are there during the week this is great because of the breakfast. It was everything I needed. I would recommend if you're traveling to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rey from Winnipeg

Reviews

Posted Apr 3, 2014
You placed an old photo on your ads showing the large gym but in fact this gym had been shut down. That was deceiving. You only have an average pool and one jacuzzi. For a large hotel that's not enough.