Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
This is very nice and friendly hotel. But need to pay extra for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - but the hotel is under construction

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The entire area is s construction zone - the roads are a mess the hotel is very nice and the staff friendly there is a better time to be had in Manhattan beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Little hard time to dirve around due outside road construction, but the hotel is nice.
Cons: 3rd floor, after out of elevator, before enter the room, there is some smell, make client feel headache.
It is nice hotel to stay in. Friendly service and have front desk service can speak Chinese for client. It really help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: ロケーションと部屋からの眺め。
Cons: ロビーにスタバとかコーヒーショップがあればより便利。
ビーチやピアまで歩いて行ける。Whole Foodsのあるモールまでも2ブロックと車がなくてもある程度楽しめるロケーション。 部屋も清潔だし、広さも十分。のんびり滞在したい人にはお勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Construction noise

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: I really didn't have time to explore all the amenities the hotel had to offer.
Location: Walking distance to the pier....
The jack hammering and construction noise, especially on the first floor, was deafening.....didn't know about the construction when I booked the room.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,il

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We really liked the location. It is right across the street from the pier and quite a few restaurants. There are chains like Joe's crab shack and cheesecake factory and also local places (some with a nice view of the ocean). It was nice not to have to drive around looking for places to eat after a day of sightseeing. The hotel was nice and staff were friendly. It was pretty quiet. I've had more comfortable beds and better views at other hotels, but the ones here were still fine. The location made it a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The location is great And the hotel is clean. The car park charge is too expensive . The hotel is currently being refurbished so the guests have to stay in a noisy environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach Comfortable beds Balcony Professional staff
Cons: I had no complaints
Location: Very close to beaches, restaurants, stores Manhattan Beach, Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach, Cheesecake Factory, Bluewater Grill
Some friends and I decided to do a weekend beach get away. This hotel is located within walking distance of the pier and restaurants, which is a plus. We each booked separate rooms, so this review is for the King bed. I arrived early Friday morning. I stopped by the hotel to see if management could save me a room since I wouldn't be back until nightfall. They were extremely accommodating, and checked me into a room that morning. I was fortunate they had rooms available that early. They gave me a room with a fantastic view of the harbor and ocean. The room itself was clean and very well laid out. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. I love that each room has an accessible balcony. The hotel itself is beautiful. I walked around a bit to check it out, and didn't have any complaints. The staff was very nice and professional. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't rate that. All in all, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great views of the waterfront!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The very pleasant staff.
Location: Close to waterfront, lots of restaurants and places to walk.
I was here for a four-night stay. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping was very pleasant and responded quickly to requests. The bed is very comfortable and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Very nice room but a noisy experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Room layout and cleanliness.
Cons: Don't schedule lobby construction, elevator renovation during the same time as city street construction.
The room had a connecting door that let all noise through, TV as well as normal to loud conversation from the adjoining room. This was annoying, particularly with the boisterous neighbors in the adjoining room. The construction work on the ground floor and in the elevators was intolerable during the day. THEN, the construction work in the street outside added to the turmoil. The greatest frustration was finding in the very small print after booking that an outrageous parking charge would be levied.