Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Vero from B

Rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Water leaking in the bathroom ceiling. Rented 3 rooms and they were old, Continental breakfast not so great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Not applicable. Not applicable. Not applicable. The building might need to be rebuilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
It was ok, there was a lot wrong with the place. Wifi, cable, and phone didn't work, also the blowdrier came out of the wall along with the with the bathtub foccet. It was just a mess, didn't look like the pictures on the website and it said it was a hotel but it was a motel. Ugh no thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

wifi is too slow

Posted Mar 26, 2014
everything but the wifi is good, but the wifi can do nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Ladera Ranch, CA

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was fine, clean, good price, right location for an event we had to attend.
Cons: They put in nice shutters on the windows but left the ugly old curtain rods. Those could be removed.
Location: It was near Main Street. Good diner at 1st and Main Street for breakfast.
We had to drive a long way to attend a party and we knew we'd be out late. We just needed a place to sleep and shower so we weren't looking for anything fancy. They've made some effort to update, the shower interior was nice, nice shutters on the windows, the room was clean. It's far from fancy. It has a bit of a Motel feel. There were two of us so we had two cars and one of us had to park down the block which required we get a permit at a vending machine about half a block away, that was ok. Also there was some party or club across the street with their music playing loudly. Luckily we were out late ourselves so this didn't bother us but if we had to be in bed early it might have. The guy at the front desk was very nice and polite. We didn't try the continental breakfast instead we walked to the Diner a block away on first street. That was very good. This place did the trick for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinki from Las Vegas, NV

Will go back.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, good location, affordable.
Cons: upgrading on some of the appliances would be nice.
Location: Starbucks is right at the corner. Nucleus Art Gallery is 2 blocks away (My main purpose was the gallery)
Overall: For the price that we paid and the condition of the room, I am considering this to be my go-to spot whenever I decide to go to LA again. The location was very convenient for our trip. I enjoyed it being away from the main touristy area but close enough drive to Santa Monica pier. Nitpicks: There are some nitpick on the softness of the towels and sheets but overall the room was very clean and not stuffy at all. My friends didn't like the bed too much because it was a bit hard but I liked it so that is a personal preference. The microwave didn't work and fridge was not plugged in so it had the weird smell when I opened it to put my food in. TV remote was just not registering. There is lack of parking space but good thing was street parking was not that much of a problem. Just have to watch out on the time you can/cannot park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by Lucy from San Francisco

Typical motel type of deal

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Stay for one night. The parking lot is extremely small. There where about 5 spots open when I checked in. This was around 5 pm, so my gf and I went out to grab dinner after putting our luggage down. The lot was packed after coming back from dinner so we asked the front desk if there is additional parking. He said we would have to find ourselves. Fine, didn't really mind until we got to the street and realize how busy it was resulting in no spots... we ended up parking two blocks away. Maybe you may think, "oh, that's not too far." That is true, but it is tiring after driving six hours and all I want is a nice hot shower and rest. Also, we had to carry our stuff back to the car the next day. The room.. bed was decent. The wallpaper was peeling, and the blow dryer doesn't work. The chairs were wobbly also, thought I would break it when I took a seat. Everything was just old. The shower head looked disgusting!!! So 3 out of 5 because it is a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice handy motel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Handy to city, good parking, clean comfortable room, couldn't believe they would charge for ice.