Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The wifi is great and the staff is very nice.
Cons: More parking and a remodel of the bathrooms.
Location: Starbucks and lots and lots of good restaurants and bars.
I live in Las Vegas and travel to Alhambra frequently to visit family and friends and I have found this to be one of the better hotels in Alhambra. The location is fantastic with there being a Starbucks literally right down the street and several dining options all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is usually pleasant and a couple of them have even come to recognize me from my frequent stays there. The rooms aren't anything to get excited over, but they are pretty clean and the beds have usually been comfortable. My only real gripes with this place are with the parking situation which can be very tight due to the limited amount of space, and the fact that I always seem to find a strand of women's hair in my towel pretty much every time I stay there. Not a real big deal, but it can be a little annoying at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clovis,ca

Very reasonable priced hotel in downtown Alhambra

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The price is very reasonable for SoCal. The location is convenient with plenty of eateries close by. The room is very clean and the night time is very quiet. For both nights we found parking inside. But only because we came back early. lack of hotel parking spots (I counted the parking slots and the number of rooms and they are short at least 10 spots) is the only negative thing I can think off. I will definitely stay here again next time. Their continental breakfast is OK as far as continental breakfast go, no better no worse than other continental breakfast I have had before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Very Satisfied!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was clean, comfortable, with all the amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee pot). The area was quiet and in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury UK

Days Inn Alhambra

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, well equipped, nice breakfast friendly staff nice big screen TV, good choice of channels
Location: close to San Gabriel Mission, Pasadena, Angels Crest Highway, also a cinema 5 minutes walk away and lots of good restuarants
Alhambra is a nice place and convenient for visiting many places within the greater LA area, yet the hotel is reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eden Prairie, MN

Nice hotel/great value in the San Gabriel valley

Posted Feb 5, 2015
the staff is the best part of this hotel; although they do not have a business center, the clerk helped me by printing some stuff out and I did not have to deal with traffic or additional expenses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CA visit

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Safe and clean room but HVAC filter need to clean and smell like dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pui Ki Patriciafrom Hong Kong

Very Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
With such economical price, we didn't expect much from the hotel but it turned out to be very nice. The beds and spaces in the room are comfortable. The free breakfast is a good addition. Since it is close to Alhambra Main Street, the traffic to downtown is quite convenient. There is no problem to locate food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Nearby to the class I was taking.
Location: There was great Sushi restaurant and Dinner within a block. There were several nice bars and a Starbucks on the corner next to the hotel.
There was a group of college age kids staying that would run down the walkways and open closing doors until almost midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Alhambra

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean, room is big, parking space is limited