Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Rooms are set up nice! Shower/Bath tub are slightly out of date
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice Room, seemed like everyone staying there was attending the concert at the Rose Bowl. Close enough to take a taxi, and nice quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from LA

Good for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Within close walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops.
Cons: The noise.
Location: There is a Salsa dance club nearby. There's an excellent Indian restaurant called Mahan nearby. Wine bar. Movie theater. Lots of restaurants and bars!
I'm happy the price we got for staying more than 3 nights. The room we got was clean, comfortable and functional. The staff was friendly. Only thing about the hotel was, that when we stayed there was a lot of construction going on around the hotel, so it was noisy during the day starting 8am till 7pm, and since the hotel is located at the busy street, there's loud music coming from the nearby bars at night and the some of the hotel clients were rowdy and loud even at 3 in the morning. At one hand it's very convenient that there's a lot of restaurants and shops in walking distance, but on the other hand, if you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is not the place. If you choose to stay here I strongly recommend to try Mahan Indian restaurant near the hotel. It was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Live, entertaining Main street scene.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close, good shower head You laugh, but think about the time you had to shower under that dribbling little shower head...It was clean.
Cons: decor could be updated,
Location: bars, bars, bars! Late night Korean BBQ!!
It's right off of main street, lots of bars, restaurants late night eateries. It's just a block away from the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I was very pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and pricing for this hotel was very good. The cleanliness of the whole area was very reassuring for a comfortable stay.
Cons: There was only one handicap parking area and parking in general was limited but maybe sufficient for the number of rooms.
Location: Main part of Pasadena is about 10 to 15 minutes away. I did not venture out to the nearby areas to the hotel, but it seemed quiet.
The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly. The room had plenty of amenities, very large screen TV, DVD player, free internet, microwave and small refrigerator as well as a coffee maker. There was a desk and a table with two chairs. Bathroom was small with a shower tub but there was a separate area with sink. There was no closet but an area for hanging clothes on a rack. An ironing board and hair dryer was furnished. The continental breakfast was more than just pastry and coffee. They served fresh fruit and juices with two varieties of cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel giving that price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: convenience.
Cons: parking.
Location: BAR and Asian food and movie.
everything falls within my expectation. parking space is very limited. if you drive and have fd there in LA, better ask your fds to come and pick you up, if you have no choice, go back to the motel earlier at night; otherwise you will have to park your car on the street where you will need to to the policy department and pay for the overnight parking to avoid tickets. a few bars on Main st. noisy til 2am but the location is extremely convenient. close to everything. you will know when you stay there. I will book there next time. room is big and clean. Indian staffs were nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to Days Inn standards

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Noisy construction outside, interior looked terrible, safety lock not working, window treatment was askew. Not up to Days Inn standards. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CH LEE from HOUSTON

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever book this hotel!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It has super loud music come from the street (few bars) and it wont stop until 4am. Don't stay here if you are expecting a place to rest.