Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice as an inn-level hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, safe location
Cons: All rooms should be non-smoking
Location: Close to downtown. You have a lot of choices.
This might be the best inn-level hotel I have stayed so far. It is located in a safe area though parking is very limited. You can park next door and have to move your after 7 AM. However, there is parking building in front of the inn but I didn't try it. The room is nice and clean except the smell of smoking. I guess it might be because my room doesn't have a non-smoking sign. So make sure you check with front desk when you check in. They do have continental breakfast. The choice is limited but at least you can get something at the start of a day. Overall, this inn isn't bad. I would definitely consider it next time when I visit LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guo

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted May 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed staying in the hotel. The size of room was perfect. The water system was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed Upgrades

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were all generally nice and polite.
Cons: See above.
Hard to find, cramped, limited parking, poor lighting, noisy, wake up call service did not function, hotel lobby smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The wifi is great and the staff is very nice.
Cons: More parking and a remodel of the bathrooms.
Location: Starbucks and lots and lots of good restaurants and bars.
I live in Las Vegas and travel to Alhambra frequently to visit family and friends and I have found this to be one of the better hotels in Alhambra. The location is fantastic with there being a Starbucks literally right down the street and several dining options all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is usually pleasant and a couple of them have even come to recognize me from my frequent stays there. The rooms aren't anything to get excited over, but they are pretty clean and the beds have usually been comfortable. My only real gripes with this place are with the parking situation which can be very tight due to the limited amount of space, and the fact that I always seem to find a strand of women's hair in my towel pretty much every time I stay there. Not a real big deal, but it can be a little annoying at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donnafrom Orange

Pleasantly surprised for a 2 star hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk very helpful. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yongfrom 北京

位置好!位置好!位置好

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
位置好!位置好!位置好
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clovis,ca

Very reasonable priced hotel in downtown Alhambra

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The price is very reasonable for SoCal. The location is convenient with plenty of eateries close by. The room is very clean and the night time is very quiet. For both nights we found parking inside. But only because we came back early. lack of hotel parking spots (I counted the parking slots and the number of rooms and they are short at least 10 spots) is the only negative thing I can think off. I will definitely stay here again next time. Their continental breakfast is OK as far as continental breakfast go, no better no worse than other continental breakfast I have had before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Very Satisfied!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was clean, comfortable, with all the amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee pot). The area was quiet and in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury UK

Days Inn Alhambra

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, well equipped, nice breakfast friendly staff nice big screen TV, good choice of channels
Location: close to San Gabriel Mission, Pasadena, Angels Crest Highway, also a cinema 5 minutes walk away and lots of good restuarants
Alhambra is a nice place and convenient for visiting many places within the greater LA area, yet the hotel is reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com