Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean rooms.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Rooms are kept very clean.
Cons: Not really their fault, but maybe better sound insulation in the rooms.
Location: Lots nearby within walking distance. A lot of really great Chinese food in the general vicinity.
It's motel level accommodations. The rooms are kept very clean. Didn't have much trouble with parking. The only problem was there are some restaurants and establishments nearby, and it can be loud quite late, even past midnight. I was there on Thursday and Friday evenings. I don't know what the rest of the week is like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, hotel staff very friendly, room clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I'd recommend this hotel! Nice neighborhood, friendly staff, clean room for the price. It's close to many eateries, easy access to freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Good location. staff was kind and friendly Next i want to stay as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice as an inn-level hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, safe location
Cons: All rooms should be non-smoking
Location: Close to downtown. You have a lot of choices.
This might be the best inn-level hotel I have stayed so far. It is located in a safe area though parking is very limited. You can park next door and have to move your after 7 AM. However, there is parking building in front of the inn but I didn't try it. The room is nice and clean except the smell of smoking. I guess it might be because my room doesn't have a non-smoking sign. So make sure you check with front desk when you check in. They do have continental breakfast. The choice is limited but at least you can get something at the start of a day. Overall, this inn isn't bad. I would definitely consider it next time when I visit LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guo

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted May 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed staying in the hotel. The size of room was perfect. The water system was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed Upgrades

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were all generally nice and polite.
Cons: See above.
Hard to find, cramped, limited parking, poor lighting, noisy, wake up call service did not function, hotel lobby smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOSEPH from Corona, CA

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
A Nice small Hotel right by downtown Alhambra. Small Non smoking room was comfortable. Only issue was parking. All overflow parking is on the street and although they were pretty creative, larger SUV's and Cars with trailers would be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from silver spring

parking problem

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't get the room type I had booked. Not enough parking spaces and no street parking overnight. Place was a hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The wifi is great and the staff is very nice.
Cons: More parking and a remodel of the bathrooms.
Location: Starbucks and lots and lots of good restaurants and bars.
I live in Las Vegas and travel to Alhambra frequently to visit family and friends and I have found this to be one of the better hotels in Alhambra. The location is fantastic with there being a Starbucks literally right down the street and several dining options all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is usually pleasant and a couple of them have even come to recognize me from my frequent stays there. The rooms aren't anything to get excited over, but they are pretty clean and the beds have usually been comfortable. My only real gripes with this place are with the parking situation which can be very tight due to the limited amount of space, and the fact that I always seem to find a strand of women's hair in my towel pretty much every time I stay there. Not a real big deal, but it can be a little annoying at times.