Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice as an inn-level hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, safe location
Cons: All rooms should be non-smoking
Location: Close to downtown. You have a lot of choices.
This might be the best inn-level hotel I have stayed so far. It is located in a safe area though parking is very limited. You can park next door and have to move your after 7 AM. However, there is parking building in front of the inn but I didn't try it. The room is nice and clean except the smell of smoking. I guess it might be because my room doesn't have a non-smoking sign. So make sure you check with front desk when you check in. They do have continental breakfast. The choice is limited but at least you can get something at the start of a day. Overall, this inn isn't bad. I would definitely consider it next time when I visit LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guo

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted May 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed staying in the hotel. The size of room was perfect. The water system was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed Upgrades

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were all generally nice and polite.
Cons: See above.
Hard to find, cramped, limited parking, poor lighting, noisy, wake up call service did not function, hotel lobby smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The wifi is great and the staff is very nice.
Cons: More parking and a remodel of the bathrooms.
Location: Starbucks and lots and lots of good restaurants and bars.
I live in Las Vegas and travel to Alhambra frequently to visit family and friends and I have found this to be one of the better hotels in Alhambra. The location is fantastic with there being a Starbucks literally right down the street and several dining options all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is usually pleasant and a couple of them have even come to recognize me from my frequent stays there. The rooms aren't anything to get excited over, but they are pretty clean and the beds have usually been comfortable. My only real gripes with this place are with the parking situation which can be very tight due to the limited amount of space, and the fact that I always seem to find a strand of women's hair in my towel pretty much every time I stay there. Not a real big deal, but it can be a little annoying at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was professional and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Location was convenient and accessible to local shops and restaurants. Would recommend others to check out this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

want to come back again

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is very good. It is clean, but only the cover sheet got smell. Maybe not wash everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Burlington KY

As good as it gets

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
went on business and liked the hotel so much I drove across town to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley and Francine from Ontario California

Daily Inn

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I will be coming back within 2 months, really enjoyed this hotel more than any other ones.