Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I thought the room was very comfortable.
Cons: The staff could be more than just simply polite.
Location: Once you knew where they were, there were some small restaurants and shopping. The cafe next door to the lobby was very good.
The staff was OK. They said there wasn't a nearby urgent care, when there was one on the corner of Glen Oaks and Pacific. They said there wasn't a nearby Walgreens when there was one on Glen Oaks and Brand. They should know how to answer questions about nearby medical services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great customer service. Great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neighborhood. About 45 minutes away from LAX

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Stayed here for 5 days. Had to park on the other side of the street but it wasn't that big of a deal. Room was clean, but walls were very thin. Other than the neighbors knowing my name by the end of the stay, I had no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice hotel,clean,close to motorway,close to Americana the brands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Good and safe location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: attached restaurant.
Cons: electrical outlet are difficult to use. Plug falls out of outlet.
Location: Sale and close to restaurants and freeways.
I stay at this hotel every four weeks, traveling from out of state. I make my reservation through AARP-Expedia. My rate is considerable less when I book with them then if I were to call the hotel or call their 1-800 number. The 800 number is answered by someone from Central America who was very hard to understand. Their rate and the Glendale hotel rate were about $30 higher than the rate that I got from AARP. I like this hotel because of its close proximity to my doctor and the safe neighborhood. There is plenty of parking. Also there is a coffee shop attached to the hotel and they will deliver to your room or you can eat there. Rooms could be updated, however, they are always clean. This is my second review within the past year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I specifically asked the girl when i called about getting a non smoking room . they didn't quite book that but i was upgraded to a non smoking really quickly. best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Deal Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, room size and the large lobby downstairs. it was not noisy.
Cons: Computers need to be changed. Carpets are quite old.
Location: Excellent
Very good. The computer was not well functioning - it was not me, it was the computer. The hotel needs to upgrade their computers. Very nice location; pleasant and civil staff. Rooms were large and clean, however, the rugs were quite old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we are pleased to hear that our staff was pleasant .We will have our maintenance check our computers to resolve the issue. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds, WA

Comfortable and safe

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I liked being close to the freeway for easy access to the events I had planned.
Cons: New carpeting.
Location: I liked being close to the Burbank airport, Universal Studios and Pasadena.
My stay was comfortable and safe while I came to experience the Tournament of Roses festivities. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. I greatly appreciated having the microwave and mini refrig. in my room. The furnishings were a little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time at the rose parade.We hope to see you next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama, Rep. of Panama

too noisy! located near a highway

Posted Jan 10, 2015
My family and i traveled to Pasadena for the Rose Parade. The first night I could not sleep because the hotel gave me a room right beside the elevator so every time the elevator was in use I heard the noise of the elevator going up and down and the doors opening and closing. After complaining I was assigned another room in the side of the hotel facing the highway so there was again noise from the cars ....it was a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway and a mall

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Convince to the area
Cons: Bathroom needs fansmall
Location: Mall and a good restaurant Shakers
Restaurant was way too cold so we didn't eat there as much as we would of l I ked t oo. They also did not have decals coffee.