Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very basic but the location's perfect

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The location is the best there is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Clean tidy comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It is an old hotel that had that smell in the hallways however the room was fresh and clean daily. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pool view, location, cheap and safe parking
Cons: safe wasn´t working, room wasn´t clean the first two days
Location: Awesome location on Sunset Blvd; lots of restaurants around, bar & in n´out right next to it, a block from the chinese theater & walk of fame.
There were four of us in a room. The room was not the biggest, but it´s totally enough for sightseeing trips. The location is awesome, just a block from the chinese theater & the walk of fame and there is a nice sports bar right across the street. Our room was not that clean when we got there, we found some stuff under the bed, like used cups, the cleaning lady didn´t do a good job.. The cleaning lady that cleaned the room the last couple nights was great! The front desk ladies were nice and helpful. Unfortunately our safe was not working. We had a room with pool view that was very nice.! The garage was nice and only $10 for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Great location next to hollywood.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Some renovation would be great.
Location: Chinese theater, Walk of Fame, Madame Tussaud's wax museum.
Hotel is nice, friendly staff. Location is great, next to Hollywood and close to stores and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside

Location!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great location. We went to Hollywood & the Greek !!
We stayed on a Saturday night. It was quiet ,good location & the beds were real comfy. Hotel staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Convenient Hollywood hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This was a good hotel in an excellent location for Hollywood sightseeing. Close to all the attractions, price was right, nothing fancy schmantzy, but suited us just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Only two blks. From Hollywood Blvd

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great location. The rooms are small. The breakfast is marginal at best. It was nice to be able to walk to Hollywood and be close to the Metro station Hollywood/Highland Red line. I would still recommend this hotel for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Utah

Close but no cigar

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location was good for Hollywood sites
Cons: rather dated and shabby
Location: close to the action in Hollywood
OK hotel. Rather dated but location makes up for other faults.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location to Hollywood

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location is very handy to all walks to Hollywood attractions
Cons: The air conditioning units need to be well kept all the time
Location: Great location to many attraction of Hollywood
I was a bit uncomfortable on the first day when I checked in to the room where I find that the outside sliding door was derailed and the room was very warm. The sliding door was repaired when we came back after a stroll in the late afternoon. But the conditioning unit was not running properly in the first couple days during our stay and it was eventually broken down on the last two days before our departure. I did complaint to the hotel and asked for a room change but no room available due to fully book. As a result we had had two sleepless night although they had offered a electric fan to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over paid!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Breakfast, free parking, and lower prices for hotel.
The good, the beds are comfortable. Bad: Breakfast was a joke! Don't count on breakfast, the fruit was bruised and mushy, there was no selection and well we ended up eating some place else. Really the biggest biff is the price of the hotel for what you get. This hotel is worth $60 a night and that is being generous.