Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the bed, big and comfortable. I also LOVE that there was a minifridge in the room. TV was good too.
Cons: It was extremely dusty, and the advertisement stated there was a kitchenette. I have celiac disease and I really needed this.
Location: . Also there was an awesome produce market close by. I was able to get vegtables. It's always so expensive to buy salads and things while traveling.
I stayed here about three days. We didn't stay in the room much. Just to sleep and sometimes eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thames, new zealand

Time for a refurb

Posted Dec 15, 2014
cheap and cheerful hotel in great location but renovations are overdue. Time to upgrade beds as well as replace carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Descent hotel for a cheaper price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Good hotel to stay as a single traveller looking for cheaper accommodation. Good location, just a short walk to the Hollywood attractions. Also, lots of shopping and eating places across the street. Pros: location, cleanliness Cons: breakfast. Need more variety. Atleast should add eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location Location Location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: This staff are very friendly and helpful. Got my laundry done by the hotel and only cost me $13US.
Cons: The room with kitchenette (kind of) you have cupboards but no cookery or utensils.... no stove, so cookware not needed.
Location: I hop across the road In n Out, just next door and many more shops close by.
Stayed here twice this trip, 6 days each time. Close to Hollywood Blvd (2 blocks away) So many other shops close by also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Beautiful location and stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Tidy room, brilliant location and great standard complimentary breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close enough to most amenities

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Walking distance to everything I needed for my trip. IHOP right across the street and an In and Out burger next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its nice staying there

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Its nice and clean hotel. Recommend to all my friends. Staffs are friendly and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

nice, central to the strip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very close to everything, breakfast to far away. it's in another hotel (ballys) which is not convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Assistance to carry bags up front stairs.
Location: See first comment....
Right next to In n Out and opposite I hop and other stores close by. 2 blocks from Hollywood Blvd. My first day had trouble with AC and phone but not for long, within 5mins had someone attending to these issues. Had a couple of interesting nights due to the paper thin walls. Only issue I had was the few stairs leading to reception, with my luggage. Thanks to a kind gentleman who saw me struggling to get the bag up the stairs, but once inside there is a lift. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Food was so so.
Cons: Double-panned windows
Location: Hollywood walk of stars
Right off the bat, we were unable to park in their covered, protected parking. We have a big truck. We were allowed to park in the driveway outside the check in area. Our room was on the front street side of the hotel and was very loud and noisy. Their breakfast area is very small. We had a party of 5 and were unable to be seated together (we had breakfast about 7 am). The food was okay. I had actually stayed at this same hotel 7 years ago ( didn't realize it until I got there) and didn't like it then either. The room was very small, as was the bathroom. My grandson found candy and gum balls under the bed. This place is definitely off my list as a place to stay in Hollywood.