Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

First time and we enjoy our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and kind
Cons: Breakfast was a bit poor
Location: Youre in the middle of the action, 5 -10 min walk to Hollywood Blvd, 15 by car to Universal Studios!... its amazing!
We stay for one night only, a few weeks ago we order passes for theme parks and they were there by the time we check in, we didnt even had to remind the person on the front desk, the rooms are fine (i mean, i you just want to go there to sleep) it was very quiet at night and our room had two windows to the street. You can easily walk to Hollywood Blvd is about two blocks!... we were 5 in our room and there were two beds and also two couches (those that transform into a bed) so no one complained, there are restorants nearby where you can have lunch or dinner if you like, breakfast is free but not exactly a feast for kings! (but at least is free) , i red most of the reviews before booking and it seem that too many people were complaining, i really dont know why?... i mean, yeah.. the rooms are not big enough to run a marathon inside there but heeey!.. if you only want to sleep this is the place!..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Ramp at entrance to bring in luggage.
Location: One block from Hollywood Boulevard, Chinese theatre , Bus Tours 2.1/2 miles from Universal Studios.
Great Location, Great hotel, one short block to Hollywood Boulevard & Bus Tours. Efficient, friendly, staff. Rooms have been recently updated, beds are so comfy. Microwave, refrigerator, free WiFi, free movies. Free continental breakfast in dining room. Nice pool area. We were on first floor, it was very quite. Eateries are near bye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Basic but great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It's all you need. Comfortable Bed , basic breakfast and a decent shower. 2 min walk from The best part of hollywood blvd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent enough place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts and free wi-fi
Cons: communal areas could do with a slight touch up as they are getting dated.
Location: Right round the corner from Hollywood boulevard and the walk of fame. Great location. Taxi ride to the famous clubs of Sunset Strip.
Room was a tad on the small side but was comfortable and clean. The pool was out of action for the first two days which was inconvenient in a Hot L.A. climate. Helpful staff and nice breakfast helped improve the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

In need of refurb

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Decor, pool maintenence
Location: Walking distance from main Hollywood street area and only 10 minutes drive to Universal Studios.
Probably had the poorest rooms in the hotel with no windows to exterior just on to a corridor (why would any guest want anyone looking into their room?). Rather tired accommodation, the pool was green and uninviting. Location excellent for main Hollywood street attractions and benefit of controlled underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coatbridge, Scotland

Location, location, staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast, parking ($10 p.n.), pool
Cons: Bedroom size, décor getting a bit worn
Location: It's only 2 blocks easy walk from Hollywood Boulevard with plenty of chain restaurants within easy walking distance.
This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel in the last 4 years so you can take it from that that we don't dislike it. What really impressed me was that the lady behind the desk remembered me and my name!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great, room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. Staff we're very helpful.
Cons: The continental breakfast was fine, only they could have proper cutlery. Plastic knives not very good with cold butter. Carpets a bit old.
Location: Surprisingly close to Hollywood walk of fame and Chinese theatre. In/Out Burger place next door.
Better than I expected. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Location was very good, just minutes to centre of Hollywood walk of fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and affordable...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice location to Hollywood and surrounding food places of all kinds. Great swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

days inn was close to all amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: close to hollywood
Cons: in my room it could have done with a few more ceiling lights as opposed to freestanding lights.
Location: close to everything no more than 10min walk from hollywood blvd
hotel was first class. i really couldnt fault it at all i arrived on a long flight early sunday morning around 11am. check in wasnt due to 3pm but the lady at reception said to take a seat and there should be a room ready within 30mins. this was the case and i couldnt have been happier.i read a few reviews before booking and only booked it cause it was close to the hollywood blvd and in my opinion some of these reviews were harsh. i will stay here again since its reasonably priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the walk of fame

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location and clean
Cons: The breakfast
Location: A walk of fame, metro, mall, etc
people were very friendly and nice, helping us at all the time. My only complain is the breakfast. There was not enough room and I would suggest to include eggs, sausages or bacon