Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marathon runner from San Francisco

Walking distance to Chinese Theater

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very close to Hollywood Blvd. highlights. Starbucks and In-and-Out Burger are on each corner of the same block.
Cons: Hopefully, the drainhole has been fixed for the room I stayed in.
Location: Location is great - so close to the heart of Hollywood Blvd. and driving distance to Rodeo Dr. Traffic is congested on Sunset Blvd to the hotel.
I chose this hotel since it was closest to the Hollywood Marathon starting point and has a reasonable rate. Rooms are small but comfortable. Bathroom was very clean but heavy smell of disinfectant/bleach. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the bathtub drainhole did not drain properly - not a good thing during a shower and I had a tub full of water. Room is not soundproof but luckily neighbors upstairs and next door were not too loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very good value for $$. Clean rooms comfortable beds grata staff
2 out of 5
by JUNIOR H from ca

Not what I expected from a days inn

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We check in the lady at the desk was extremely friendly. The room we got had hairs on the bathroom floor and the room smelt musty and was very humid , so we complained and the manager a very rude guy said well that's what u get when u book on expedia basically insinuating that I couldn't afford a better room so I have to pay bout of pocket for a better room which I had more than enough money to do. In and out burger right next door and the noise is super loud our room window face the drive thru .plus there were bums sleeping right in front of the hotel I will never stay there again !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunit from london

Expected exactly what i paid for....

Posted Mar 23, 2014
...and it was just as expected. We came to party, walking distance to boulevard 3 and king king. Walk of fame down the road. Food wherever you turn. 5min drive to universal. Great secure parking. Good staff. If you want something big and pretty go to beverley hills. If youre after a no nonsense secure stay then come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Close to subway. very convenience.
Very nice hotel. The room is big and clean. The location is perfect, very close to the Frame of Walk and subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SF

Good enough.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: -A/C, flat screen TV, fridge & microwave in the room is always a plus esp in a small room -parking garage, continental breakfast, pool & location
Cons: bathroom, carpet and sliding door to balcony
Location: Happy Ending bar across the street, In & Out next door, 7-11 on the other end, couple blocks up Hollywood walk of fame and all that fun stuff!
This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel. We stayed here for a couple nights last year and one night this year. It's not terrible and it's ok to stay for a couple nights. They could definitely use some upgrades but overall it was fine. Twice we stayed in a room with 2 double beds which is really small so I wouldn't recommend it if you like a lot of space or are claustrophobic but if you're not going to be in your room all day it will definitely do. Our room had a flat screen tv, no dvd player, microwave, small fridge and A/C. The shower in our room was very tiny and the water pressure was weak. They provide a continental breakfast that serve items such as individually wrapped pastries, bananas, coffee, bagels, toast, cereal...etc. The pool area is nice too. The underground parking garage is $10 a day. I'd stay here again but I'd rather reserve a bigger room next time just because I like rooms to be more spacious. Since it was last minute booking both times we ended up with this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to top Hollywood attractions!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It is a value for money choice. Located conveniently near to top Hollywood attractions! I could walk to Chinese theater and Walk of fame within a couple of minutes. The room was good and facilities were well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristina from Chicago, IL

Perfect location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and we were very pleased because of the location. It's an older hotel, the room was small but clean, the bathroom was updated so it was a pleasure to take a shower, the best thing was that we could park in the garage just for 10$ a night, very very convenient, only couple blocks from walk of fame blv. Me and my family were very happy to stay in the center of Hollywood for the price that we payed. I would recommend this hotel for my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip to studies

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Universal and Paramount Studies.
Cons: Change the mattresses.
Location: Close to the places I wanted to see.
The hotel is nice. But the bed I slept in had a valley worn in the middle. This means the mattress was old and needs to be replaced. The brunch was good. The staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from Queensland Australia

Days inn Hollywood

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: A few homeless around hotel
Had a great time staff were great. Room very comfortable and clean.