Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse night ever

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We came to the City Of Hope to visit my brother who was in treatment for cancer. The room smelled so strong of a pine scented plug in air freshmen trying to cover up a musty Odor. it was almost unbearable. We had to keep the door ajar most of the time we were in the room. Come to find out the musty smell was from all the mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. To top it off the air conditioner squealed all night long keeping us up. Our two night stay there was absolutely miserable. Never again will we stay at a Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

No good customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
No wifi.ask them to move on the first floor because we have a 18 month old I'm scared of the stairs they don't accommodate.the lady that work on the front desk is so rude she doesn't have a good CUSTUMER service...definetly not to stay there..,I will tell my family not to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, price ..,... Just a little beat up....

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The area is very good, don't have to worry about getting robbed at night
Cons: Update the rooms...
Location: Don't know not from around that area..
Just stopped in for one night on way to Vegas...hair dryer didn't work....old TV...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate candid comments from our guests as it help us identify the aspect that needs attention to better service our guests. Your feedback will not go unnoticed as we will use it as reference in our continuing effort to provide excellent above par accommodation our guests deserve for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge from Phx, AZ

2014 trip

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while visiting a nearby living family member and had a great time. The location exactly fitted our needs, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was great. All we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Duarte CA

hotel recommended

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine according to the price I paid, just at night there's a Mediterranean club as neighbors and it was too loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. Osborne from So. Ca.

Reasonable accommodations, great rates

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here due to the location, it's very close to City of Hope. The hotel is certainly dated, somewhat shabby inside and out. The room was absolutely clean. The king bed looked somewhat sad, sort of sway-backed and the bed skirt dragged on the ground by 3 inches. The dead-bolt lock on the door did not work. The staff was very pleasant and responsive. Plenty of choices for dining nearby. For the price, I was satisfied, but it wouldn't be my first choice for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pcsingh_2000 from Wayne, NJ

Nice hotel for Family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, Free breakfast. Wifi
Cons: Wifi
Location: Walmart, other shopping centre.
We stayed here while visiting Disney Land. Breakfast is Ok. Rooms are clean. Having Microwave and Freeze in rooms. You can find Walmart nearby. Staffs are good. Check the WIFI info. Although the rooms are againg, they are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words for our hotel and for taking note of your satisfaction on the cleanliness we keep to provide our guests comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you again in the near future and allow us to serve you better.