Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Duarte

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and clean room.
Cons: Put some weather stripping around the door for a little more noise reduction.
Location: Near a Target and City of Hope. Conveniently located not far from the freeway.
Very nice staff. Clean room with nice furniture and lots of pillows. Free, basic breakfast selection. On a busy street and doors don't have a lot of insulation so a bit noisy when the cars went by, otherwise a quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so glad to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback on the cleanliness, service and breakfast we served. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and accommodation suited me fine. I felt safe and it was quiet. Breakfast more than adequate. Staff very pleasant and eager to help. The property could stand a bit of refreshing, maybe some plants in the parking lot? Two items in my unit: the drapes were missing most of the hooks and the stopper in the sink did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you are satisfied with our amenities and that the cost of your stay suits the service that we provide. We appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, spaciousness hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in completing the survey for our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to have sufficed your accommodation needs during your stay. Please know that we value your business and we are committed in providing our guests the best quality of accommodation at all times. Please do not hesitate to call our attention should you need assistance on your next visit, our staff will be more than happy to attend to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguelfrom Vacaville, ca

Very convenient location, close to major freeway

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this location for anyone traveling in and around the inland empire area. Clean, quiet and the front counter service were excellent. The staff accommodated us as if we were returning costumers...Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Miguel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel and for taking note of your satisfaction on the quality of services you received during your stay. I will share your feedback to our team as I know they too, will be very glad to know that we have sufficed your approval.Thank you for your business. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was very slow..and they charged for faster Internet @ 5.99 ..even then it was only 5mbps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, Allow us to address your concerns accordingly, please provide us the date and room number when you stayed with us. I will accelerate your concerns to verify what took place in order that our team could implement necessary corrective measure . Thank you for your business. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us. I hope to hear from you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Phoenix

ok place

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was fine. I paid extra for an "updated" room, but found the TV to be the old tube style and pictures on the walls from the 90's. Don't spend the extra money on the update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Greg, Please know that we appreciate candid comments from our guests as it help us implement improvement/s to serve you better. I will submit your feedback about the “updated” room you paid extra. I am certain our management will evaluate this matter and address accordingly. I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services in the future. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrellfrom Tucson, Arizona

Close to the freeway!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to install newer TV's. Okay for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello Darrell, Your positive feedback and comments allows us to know the quality of accommodation you received and I am truly glad that we have met your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Presserfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet not working in room. Towel bar broken in bathroom, clean towels left on top of toilet. Had to pay additional $9.95 to get room on ground floor since there is no elevator and wife had recent knee surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Salfrom SGV

Did the job.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Sal, Thank you for letting us know that we have sufficed your expectations. Your kind words for our hotel inspire our team to work harder to provide our guests consistent value services you deserve for the opportunity you of having your business. I look forward to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suefrom San Diego

Days Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times. The rooms don't seem to be as clean. The internet didn't work either evening. You'd call down to ask then it would work for a few minutes and go down again. It was almost as if they were shutting router off. Second might of my stay very noisy. No staff handled very loud group that was hanging outside. This was work trip for me so needed rest and internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.