Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Duarte

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and clean room.
Cons: Put some weather stripping around the door for a little more noise reduction.
Location: Near a Target and City of Hope. Conveniently located not far from the freeway.
Very nice staff. Clean room with nice furniture and lots of pillows. Free, basic breakfast selection. On a busy street and doors don't have a lot of insulation so a bit noisy when the cars went by, otherwise a quiet neighborhood.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Presserfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet not working in room. Towel bar broken in bathroom, clean towels left on top of toilet. Had to pay additional $9.95 to get room on ground floor since there is no elevator and wife had recent knee surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Salfrom SGV

Did the job.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Sal, Thank you for letting us know that we have sufficed your expectations. Your kind words for our hotel inspire our team to work harder to provide our guests consistent value services you deserve for the opportunity you of having your business. I look forward to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suefrom San Diego

Days Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times. The rooms don't seem to be as clean. The internet didn't work either evening. You'd call down to ask then it would work for a few minutes and go down again. It was almost as if they were shutting router off. Second might of my stay very noisy. No staff handled very loud group that was hanging outside. This was work trip for me so needed rest and internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse night ever

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We came to the City Of Hope to visit my brother who was in treatment for cancer. The room smelled so strong of a pine scented plug in air freshmen trying to cover up a musty Odor. it was almost unbearable. We had to keep the door ajar most of the time we were in the room. Come to find out the musty smell was from all the mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. To top it off the air conditioner squealed all night long keeping us up. Our two night stay there was absolutely miserable. Never again will we stay at a Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey for our hotel and for giving us your rating on the level of your satisfaction on our services. We appreciate your candid feedback score, we will continue to strive for excellence in order to provide you the best value service you most deserve for giving us your business. I hope to have another chance to offer you better services in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate that you gave us your rating on the level of your satisfaction on our services during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that we have sufficed your preference and will make certain to exceed your expectations the next time you visit us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reasonable price

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, it brings us pleasure to knowing that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. Allow us to serve you better the next time you are in town. Please do not hesitate to call our attention should you need assistance as we will be more than happy to attend to you. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have continuous business with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

No good customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
No wifi.ask them to move on the first floor because we have a 18 month old I'm scared of the stairs they don't accommodate.the lady that work on the front desk is so rude she doesn't have a good CUSTUMER service...definetly not to stay there..,I will tell my family not to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, price ..,... Just a little beat up....

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The area is very good, don't have to worry about getting robbed at night
Cons: Update the rooms...
Location: Don't know not from around that area..
Just stopped in for one night on way to Vegas...hair dryer didn't work....old TV...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate candid comments from our guests as it help us identify the aspect that needs attention to better service our guests. Your feedback will not go unnoticed as we will use it as reference in our continuing effort to provide excellent above par accommodation our guests deserve for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your business.