Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Noisy, no insulation between rooms, we heard every toilet flush, shower and conversation in the rooms around us. Check in took 35 minutes because the clerk could not get the charge machine to work. Poorly maintained facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear our property did not meet your standards and we're sorry the check in process was taking so long. We were training a new employee and he experienced problems with the credit card terminal. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

Watch out for deposit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The place was kind of out of the way and a little run down, but the beds were comfortable, the only real thing I didn't like was that they surprised us with an unexpected deposit, 100.00 dollars, I was like what? It was a good thing I had it because we were too tired to look for another hotel, I paid it in cash because I did not want to wait for it to be redeposited in my acct. They returned it to me next morning after making sure we didn't damage anything, as if. Would I go back? No! did
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Our policy requires us to have a deposit from our guest for incidental purposes. We're sorry our deposit policy surprised you and we hope you give us another chance. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

ok for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2014
not really that close to magic mountain as the title says - u will have to drive about 8-10 mins - next time we would stay in a nicer area - like near near knots berry farm and just drive for the extra 15mins. Not that we would ever go to magic mountain again - that was the worst wheelchair accessible park in LA that we went to!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was great, room was tired. Furniture was old and stained. They need to remodel. Rodeway inn down the street better deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear our staff was great. We're always trying to improve our property and we hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Rules for dogs

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Chgd $100 for small dog,then inspect room @ckout Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Best staff ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is old but clean. The staff gives 5 star service though. We have never been treated better!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Friendly staff and prompt service and relatively clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom Covina Hills

It's a good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
bathroom and hotel room needs remodeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com