Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Friendly staff and prompt service and relatively clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to six flags, but not worth the money saving

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Multi-function shower head, location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness, "breakfast" to cover all guests, routine maintenance, painting, cleaning, etc.
Location: Six Flags, Restaurants, Grapevine, Close to LA
Went with a group of nearly 30 youth and leaders for a Six Flags youth night. Upon arrival a few of the kids were so disappointed they wanted to sleep in the van. Many of the rooms were 'unfinished' at best, and had repairs and or patches (large holes) that had not been painted, some had a large square of wallpaper etc that were not consistent with the rooms. Beds were nice, and the room was relatively clean, although there was a hair on more than one person's bedding. Assumed they were just from a cleaning person, but it wasn't super clean. Carpets are a bit dirty, and the parking was really cramped. The "Free Continental Breakfast" was gone by the time we got to the 'office/breakfast area/lounge' and there was just a couple pastries and pieces of fruit. Photos definitely don't tell the story of what this place is really like. With that said, beds were comfortable, McDonald's and Carls Jr are right up the street for breakfast, and you are 5 minutes away from Six Flags. If you aren't expecting much (I wasn't) you won't be very disappointed. Others in our group were pretty upset, and want to spend more next trip to get a cleaner hotel. The staff was friendly, and rooms had adequate space, and the shower heads redeemed them in the morning! This hotel is okay if you are REALLY just looking for a good deal, and a place to crash, but if it was more than one night, we might have had a mutiny...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George, UT

10 minutes from Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Now the outside looks a bit rundown and sun bleached but the rooms were nice and clean. Staff was great to handle all our needs and its just 10 minutes away from Six Flags when you hop on the freeway. I recommend if you need a place to stay and rest for a couple of days. Its not luxurious but its a good place to go to when you need a place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel near Six Flags

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendly and caring Staff
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain
Stayed overnight while going to Six Flags Magic Mountain. The breakfast they offered has only coffee and waffle, no bread, no fruits, nothing else. The bedroom had a really old AC unit that did not cool down the room, the sink had a crack on it that looks like a dead bug. I stayed before at a Days Inn in Orlando, FL but I got really disappointed at this Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are currently in the process of making some improvements to our rooms as well as breakfast. We hope you give us another chance if you're ever in the area. Thank You.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard mattresses

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Close to Magic Mountain (10min). Very hard mattresses. Not enough towels. Decent enough if looking for a cheap stop that seemed safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nasty Stinky and Run Down Would never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA STATE

The hotel need a lot of maintenance!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The owners need to expend some money for maintenance.I don't understand why EXPIDIA HAS THIS MOTEL IN THEIR LIST??? First...you can't swim at the pool is extra durty. 2nd THE RECEPTION AREA IS VERY DURTY AND AT the same time is the horrible and durty continental breakfast area.(no soap or towels and again durty and dusty restroom) the receptionist is the one who handle the food or cash on the same time.third the carpet on the room is very durty and the refrigarator was old and made a lot of noise, and the beds are old plus the towels are super old.I booked in that motel because I couldn't find another one.the only good thing are the workers in that hotel..with a very friendly attitude and very helpful people because the can't do changes that I explained...those things belong to the owners and management :-\ $ :-\ :O
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we truly apologize you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. please know we are trying our best to keep up with the rooms, this year we have upgraded all of our TVs, and about 80% of the hotel already has new beds, rest of the rooms will have new beds within a month. more upgrades are scheduled in few months. in regards to some of your other concerns, please if you would have brought up any of this during your stay, i have trained the front desk staff to be extremely helpful and maybe we might have been able to move you to another room that you were happy with. please give us another opportunity to provide you with better service. The owners are on property more then 12 hrs a day and we will personally assist you next time you visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L's Dad from The Beach

Shocked

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised with the end results. The offer had breakfast included but if you want breakfast, you better wake up early. 10am we walked into the office to get our breakfast and was told SORRY WE STOPPED SERVING BREAKFAST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wer really sorry you missed our wyndham approved breakfast, the breakfast hours are 6am to 9am, and I have trained my staff to not be so strict, usually even after hours i have asked the front desk staff to offer some pre packaged stuff to the guest if need be. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward for your visit again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.Thompson from TX

Short term stay only

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay since we had been on the road for 16+ hours. The room was not well maintained and the beds are not comfortable. Just needed to get sleep for a few hours and it would do for just that. Staff--very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, wer really sorry you did not enjoy your stay 100%, we try our best to please the customers as much as we can, I'd like you to know that we have upgraded everything related to the beds on almost 80% of the property, and rest are being done as soon as time permit.. please visit us again and if there is anything that is not to your satisfaction, please notify the front desk staff they really will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE

GOOD

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: QUIET
Cons: NO,
Location: SIX FLAGS MAGIC MOUNTAIN
WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE.,I WILL DEFINILY BACK AGAIN