Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Very pleasant. Nice friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. Very close to colleges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Stayed here while visiting family in Claremont. I didn't think the staff was very friendly. Carpet in our room was stained and could have used a good cleaning. Although no fault of hotel, there were loud people outside our door during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

visiting pamona college

Posted Apr 3, 2015
good place to stay while we looked at prospective college. Clean comfortable, greeted us with warm chocolate chip cookies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Convenient to the Claremont colleges

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Shuttle service to village was useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Nice hotel close to claremont consortium

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to colleges we visited including claremont consortium and redlands. Interesting salt water pool. Good restaurant for breakfast and lunch.
Cons: Could use some renovation. A laundromat would have helped although I found one close by.
Location: There is a great sushi place on same street; a mall with a nordstrom; and the village is very pleasant
3 nights stay. First day we didn't get our room cleaned but no problems after that. Complimentary cookies in afternoon was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom NY

A surprise delight

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
A remarkably enjoyable stay with unexpectedly fine aesthetic attentiveness- including waterfall fountain wall glimmering with am sunlight at breakfast in central courtyard..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dingmans Ferry, PA

Convenient in Claremont

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Pleasant courtyard environment with a little-used pool. Adequate fitness center.
Cons: Breakfast was good but pricey, parking was difficult one of the nights we stayed.
Location: Near the Claremont Colleges, plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We booked two rooms for two separate stays earlier this month and were very pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genefrom Saint Louis

a good night's stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not far from Clermont Village, the old town area which has been reborn with shops and restaurants. The police was nice, especially in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com