Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Convenient to the Claremont colleges

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Shuttle service to village was useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Nice hotel close to claremont consortium

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to colleges we visited including claremont consortium and redlands. Interesting salt water pool. Good restaurant for breakfast and lunch.
Cons: Could use some renovation. A laundromat would have helped although I found one close by.
Location: There is a great sushi place on same street; a mall with a nordstrom; and the village is very pleasant
3 nights stay. First day we didn't get our room cleaned but no problems after that. Complimentary cookies in afternoon was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dingmans Ferry, PA

Convenient in Claremont

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Pleasant courtyard environment with a little-used pool. Adequate fitness center.
Cons: Breakfast was good but pricey, parking was difficult one of the nights we stayed.
Location: Near the Claremont Colleges, plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We booked two rooms for two separate stays earlier this month and were very pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hong Chifrom Taiwan

good

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlenefrom Bellflower

Wonderful

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for a wedding in Mount Baldy. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel, great location, comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: More electrical outlets
Location: Most convenient place to stay if you are visiting the Claremont Colleges
The hotel is clean, up-to-date and convenient to all things in the area. And, they give you warm cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overnite

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the Claremont Colleges.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful ambiance; wide bright corridors.
Cons: Signage in lobbies and corridors of the various buildings could be improved - I walked past the restaurant/bar twice trying to locate it.
Location: I was visiting a college campus - it was a handy distance.
I had a one night stay and arrived late in the evening. I therefore did not explore all of the hotel's amenities available. I ate in the bar from the appetizers menu and was pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the food. The staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. My only disappointment was the somewhat blah buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: convenient for the seminar I went to
Cons: It would be nice to have instructions on how to work the TV
Location: Trader Joes is next door.
I stayed here because the seminar I was attending was also held here. It was convenient and comfortable.They also give you great chocolate chip cookies!