Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is extremely pleasant and the valet's are very quick to get your car. The rooms are comfortable as well.
Cons: The noise from outside is the only negative but unless you are replacing all the windows, I don't see how that can be fixed.
Location: Downtown LA isn't huge like NY so if you have a car, the location is fine. It is not however in walking distance of anything but little Tokyo
I love the Double tree. It's location is right next to a Starbucks if you don't want a full breakfast. Their buffet breakfast is good and the staff is very courteous and friendly. My only negative is that you can hear the street noise, even on the top floors. If you are a sound sleeper then it's a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking time to review us; I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!. I am sorry about the street noise but next time you visit us; please feel free to request our complimentary ear plugs to control the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel;) LA Downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel is great, i liked how clean it is and how classy it looks. The only two things i disliked were 1: i did not had a nice view. And 2: the hotel did not have a swimmingpool. Everything else was amazing they even have starbucks coffee. ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello AB, thank you for taking time to review us; I am glad that we were able to meet many of your needs. I am sorry about the lack of pool but next time you visit us; please make sure you visit our Japanese Garden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was mostly courteous, although there were a few occasions when i walked past the front desk, with four employees behind the desk chatting to each other, and not one acknowledged us. The room was comfortable & the a/c worked very well. But it was not as clean as I would have liked. The room service is limited to what the hotel restaurant serves, which again, is a limited menu and closes at 11pm. This was an average hotel, nothing exceptional & nothing terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking time to review us; I am sorry that our Front Desk staff did not meet the levels of service other departments did. I will personally speak with our staff to ensure that this behavior is addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Centrally located in LA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good central location. Coffee and restaurant on the ground floor. Very quiet, at least on the 17th floor, comfortable bed.
Located a short walk from Union Station. The 17th floor (where we were given a room) was under construction. If not for that, I would have given a higher rating. Our room was excellent, as was the rest of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the minor renovations we were having while you stayed with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I like that it was next to a Starbucks.
The description was newly renovated they were still renovating and the hotel smelled stale. Staff was not very friendly. I just expected more because it was a Hilton property, Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle, I am sorry that we did not reach your expectations. I can assure you that we have much higher expectations for ourselves and we will correct these issues and improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Close to Union Station and Dodger Stadium.
Room rates are reasonable for the location. I was surprised that they did not charge for valet parking. In SF I would have paid $50 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Les, thank you for the review I am glad you enjoyed yourself. We actually do charge normally for parking but you choose the All Inclusive Package which includes Parking, Premium Internet Speeds, and Breakfast for 2!
3 out of 5
by Tim from J, Australia

Very ordinary part of town.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Once we arrived it was lockdown indoors, very unsafe neighbourhood for anyone with kids. Hotel small, cramped and very dated. Photos must have been of another hotels room, because ours was nothing like it....last resort only
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I can assure you that Little Tokyo is a very family friendly environment. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will once again visit us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Australia

Nice hotel, great facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and business centre
Location: Location is close to Union Station and Little Tokyo.
Overall a pretty great hotel.The location is a little out of the city centre, but close to Union station or Civic Metro station. The free wifi and business centre with free printing is great. The Justice Bar adjoining to the hotel is very nice. Ramon in concierge was excellent with plenty of help and happy to go the extra mile!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, thank you for reviewing us! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed yourself and that Ramon was able to provide you with such memorable service! I will personally see that he is recognized for his efforts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keng from Perth,Western Australia

Modern hotel very nice room though compact space

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice interior decor comfortable beds and clean
Location: There is a free shuttle bus station near the hotel to the Citadel outlet for great shopping. Hotel is in Little Tokyo so great for yummy Japanese food
I was given a very nice room on the HHonors floor 20th, was also given complimentary Wifi. Hotel is in the Little Tokyo which is convenient for dining yummy Japanese food.Hotel provides prebooked free shuttle service which is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Keng, Thank you for taking time to review and rate us; I am very happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Fullerton Ca.

close to USC and the Fashion district

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: service was friendly and and fast.....
Cons: just making sure all of the shower products stocked in the bathroom.....
Location: N/A we were there for the Special Olympics ......did not do much other than the Special Olympics Basketball games...
The staff was friendly and very helpful .....they also took great care of our car cleaned it for use "nice touch :-) " Enjoyed the garden area very relaxing.....Over all I would say the Double tree staff was outstanding during our stay....I think the only complaint I would have is Starbucks should have longer hours of operation closed kind of early would of been nice to have a hot drink from Starbucks and enjoy the garden at night...(just saying) but I give it a 8 out of 10 and would stay next time I am in L.A. ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Brian, I was pleased to read that we were able to satisfy many of your needs during your stay with us. I hope during your next visit we will be able to earn a 10!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Thank you Brian for taking time to review us; I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; I hope we will contiue to improve to earn a 10 on your next stay