Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location near the airport, ease of going to shops, restaurants within walking or short driving distance. Staff were excellent, for a small charge we were able to check in early, which after a very long 22 hour flight was much appreciated. Staff wereVery helpful nothing was too much trouble would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia ca

Low standards

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very smelly hotel. Needs candles or deorderizers. No greeting, no courtesy call after check in. Needs to do retraining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff, a/c, pool, location, parking,

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: would recommend for quiet, clean, hotel with great comfy beds, wonderful pool and Jacuzzi, great staff, shuttle service from airport, parking, A/C, se
would recommend for quiet, clean, hotel with great comfy beds, wonderful pool and Jacuzzi, great staff, shuttle service from airport, parking, A/C, service, location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

COCKROACHES IN THE BATHROOM!!!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Beds, Curtains, TV
Cons: Get a termite service so you can kill the cockroaches!
Location: A good 10 minutes from LAX. Great location but the bugs are an issue.
The check in staff was very friendly, nice and set me into my room in a fast paced manner. I am happily vacationing and head into my room. I open the door and i get a great impression, nice bedding, curtains, floor, great TV. I usually check everything in the hotel room. I head off to the bathroom and there was a COCKROACH on the ground and another in the drainage of the bath tub!!!! I immediatly turned on the shower and flushed the roach away and killed the other one. I called that night and complained about roaches in our room. I called the operator (0) and immediatly told them of the situation, she was very polite and offered a hotel credit or switch us rooms. I refused to switch rooms since i had already killed the bug and flushed the other away with the bathtub shower head. I took the hotel credit instead for a free night stay on my next visit. I called one day or two days later to verify i had a free night stay and the check in staff referred me to the GM. I called the GM and have yet to hear a response back. I've called back four times and left a voice mail and he hasn't responded. I am going to take action myself and speak with his regional manager if i don't get a call back within 7 days. Is this the guaranteed service i am supposed to get?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very bad hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Where to start!!!??? This is a hotel with three stars! And that's a lot! The staff is horrible, unkind and unpolite. I did not get the same room I had booked, shuttle does not work from 1:30 to 5 am. do not have room service at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I love staying here because it's in a nice quiet area, close to the beach & airport. Staff is friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 31, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here for the most part. My room was right near the elevators, which have an ice maker next to them. It was probably noisiest machine I have ever heard. If I contemplated staying here again, I'd be getting a room as far away from the elevators as possible. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: First of all, room condition (bed) is so comfortable.
Cons: Not giving water,etc.
Location: Airport.
Very comportable room condition and bed quality. The hoteliers are kind. But I felt very sorry that they didn't give us any water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: close to LAX (15 min drive), have some chain restaurants at the corner of the street.
I chose this hotel mostly for its close proximity to LAX. The hotel sits in a relatively quiet part of the town, about 15 min drive away from the airport. The traffic into the airport can be bad in the rush hours because from the hotel you have to go through a tunnel to get to the terminals, but I heard that 20 min should be sufficient even in that case. The hotel provides free parking and free airport shuttle. The staff were also quite friendly. The only complaint that I had was that my room was directly above the entrance on the 2nd floor, and there was some constant humming noise either from the AC or the elevator. I recommend you to choose higher floors if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

coockies and smiles

Posted Apr 22, 2015
awesome friendly people perfect for USMLE step 2 cs