Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: close to LAX (15 min drive), have some chain restaurants at the corner of the street.
I chose this hotel mostly for its close proximity to LAX. The hotel sits in a relatively quiet part of the town, about 15 min drive away from the airport. The traffic into the airport can be bad in the rush hours because from the hotel you have to go through a tunnel to get to the terminals, but I heard that 20 min should be sufficient even in that case. The hotel provides free parking and free airport shuttle. The staff were also quite friendly. The only complaint that I had was that my room was directly above the entrance on the 2nd floor, and there was some constant humming noise either from the AC or the elevator. I recommend you to choose higher floors if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

coockies and smiles

Posted Apr 22, 2015
awesome friendly people perfect for USMLE step 2 cs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fowler ca.

Very courteous staff. Nice clean comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The park sleep and fly option. The shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Breakfast, at least coffee and danish.
Location: Didnt really do much.. But there were restaurants and fast food places a couple of blocks away..
I was very happy with the convenience of there park sleep and fly option. I left my car there for 5 days. Price was reasonable. Beds were comfortable, the staff was very helpful. I loved the convenience of the shuttle to the airport.. the only down side was not having courtesy breakfast, but they do have a restaurant if need be,Overall i had a wonderful experience and will always recommend this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cordova, CA

Long Beach Grand Prix Weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Short drive to LAX, close to freeway.
Location: Santa Monica Pier and Long Beach short drive away
Short weekend stay for the Long Beach Grand Prix. Short dive away from Downtown Long Beach. Even shorter drive to LAX. IHOP close by for quick meals before departure. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el segundo, ca

Surprisingly quiet and near a ton of great restaur

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Comfortable and roomy. Great breakfast buffet. Competent staff. Thick towels. Convenient free parking
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Horrible staff!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Usually Double Tree treats me very well, but I do not recommend this hotel in particular because they charged me an extra night and claimed that I extended my stay when I clearly did not. I argued with the manager for a refund and did not get it. Absolutely ridiculous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Parking lot

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the parking lot!! I was not allowed to park because of the packed area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, PE

Nice hotel and comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
awesome place! made me feel at home, specially right before a test I had to take. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel except

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel was nice fast service but I get to my room to take a shower and the shampoo and conditioner is half used :( I wonder what else was semi used in the room I find a couple of blond hairs throughout the room on the desk also in the bathroom but whatever might try the holiday Inn next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com