Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast was not the hottest. Housekeeping was late a few days.
Location: Close to Del Almost Mall, food shopping and excellent restaurants.
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. We used this hotel while visiting our son and family in Torrance and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance CA

Nothing to say was just perfect

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location for my trip
Cons: Parking night time is little busy
Location: You have many chooses everything is closed
not much to say i was in out but the hotel crew was pleasant people all ways happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice hotel and very comfortable to stay. Not far from the airport and also close to a lot of good Japanese restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
My wife is a germ a phoebe. We first stood at a Double Tree in San Francisco and she was pleased with everything about the hotel. This titans Torrance location was no different. Friendly staff, and most important a clean and comfortable room. Double Trees are now her preferred hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Location, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Staff friendly, excellent service. Location, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torrance

It was absolutely beautiful just what I needed

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Room service was amazing the place itself was beautiful and relaxing just what I was looking for .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city Utah

Salvation

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Twice stayed at this hotel once prior to leaving for Ireland and when we returned. On our way back horrible experience in Dublin and had to find way out of there. The trip home as traumatic and we arrived at hotel finally at 2 am. The night manager welcomed us with kind words and made the end of a terrible experience into the warmth and comfort of this hotel. We can not express how much that meant to us to be welcomed home again. I would recommend this hotel highly!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

No maid service

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Left room 0400 and came back 2100 (did not leave do not disturb sign on door) and there had been no maid service. I told the front desk and I had maid service the next day. So I paid full price but received only 50% service. Not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was likely a cheap hotel that Hilton purchase

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The staff was excellent and the location pretty good. However this place needs tons of work before it can be considered a Hilton hotel.