Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Excellent Service!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff at the double tree hotel are very knowledgeable and accommodating. The rooms are great looking and very clean!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL OFF FREEWAY

Posted Mar 29, 2014
NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT THIS HOTEL, STAFF IS SO SO, COOKIES ARE DELICIOUS, IN ROOM COFFEE IS AWFUL AS USUAL, THE HOTEL IS CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Stay was relaxing after a long day of consulting with clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renae from CA

Descent Hotel - Comfortable - Good Price

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and wish I had time to check out the pool/spa area. It looked very inviting.
Cons: I think some surface maintenance to the room could be done. Also, offering bottled water or free water in the room would've been a nice.
Location: Quite a few nearby restaurants.
My room accommodations were pretty nice. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. I did notice some funky spots on the ceiling of the left half of the room. The low lighting and dark colors kind of hid some of the wear and tear in the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty quiet for the most part. They offer $5.00 bottles of water in the room. I actually ended up drinking it because it was late at night and the LA sink water is questionable. It would've been a nice service if they offered a cheaper bottle of water or offer it for free to their guests. Overall though I don't have any real complaints. It was a quick stay, all my needs were met and I was able to get a good nights sleep. I'm not super picky though and for those used to staying in high-end hotels it may not have passed the test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
clean, spacious room, tv, internet, parking. Almost everything u expect and they do it perfectly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The room was extremely clean and that bed was soooo comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Very satisfied from s

Mjay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Great room, great price. Nice location to food and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and Pasadena.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Freeway close. Offers beautiful views of the foothills.
Cons: None
Location: Old Town Pasadena a short drive away. So is Santa Anita Mall. Lots of restaurant chices within a walking distance.
The rooms were recently remodeled. Hotel offers great views of the mountains and foothills. Parking is plentiful and is free. Restaurants are walking distance away. Great rooms for the money. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melanie from seattle

Can't go wrong

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: everything amenities staff cleanliness price restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: I always need to go to Pasadena Convention Center and it is no problem.
This may be the best hotel which I have ever encountered. The staff was excellent and even got me in at noon when my flight came in early. It was the cleanest hotel I have experienced. The desk/bed thing was awesome. Room was large and very adequate. Restaurant food was really yummy. I can't say enough about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Griggs from St Llouis, MO.

An extremely comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location.