Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel - different location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Was a really nice hotel room, would of loved to stay longer but our travel commitments changed. Great free cookies that they give you upon check in :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenience in Monrovia/Pasadena

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: convenience to where i needed to bel
Directly across from the highway exit ramp this hotel's lobby, pool area, and general common areas were very nice, updated, and high-end in feel. Greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie certainly didn't hurt in welcoming me. The room was nicely appointed, but a little too dark and with somewhat unconventional furniture arrangement. The closet which is just inside the bathroom is a bit tight, especially if you have two people in the room, and the bathroom though redone in neutral spa tones, is showing a little bit of wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and contemporary

Posted Oct 13, 2014
So very pleased with this hotel. Loved the decor, the comfort and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Decent, especially for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Kinda disappointed since the last doubletree I stated at exceeded my expectations. The interior decor was brown and boring. The room was nice but older. The phone didn't work (tried to call the concierge). But overall it was decent, nothing spectacular and nothing horrible to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Was able to check into my room before checkin time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
One night stay. Convenient location. Easy parking. Clean and attractive room. Courteous staff. Noisy air conditioner that I had to keep on all night was displeasing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

San Gabriel Valley Central Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Bar and Pool Area
Cons: Cricket problem, management.
Location: not worth explaining, dont stay here.
- Check in was accomodated earlier at 1pm (supposed to be 4pm) - Cookie on arrival, nice touch - Friendly person, yes - Cricket in bathroom, very bad. Made LOUD noises only at night. Sleep was not sleep. Rooms were all booked so no option to move. Two more nights to go, cricket still making noises. Staff in the AM said she would move me, never happened. We stayed calm and tried to understand the situation because the cricket was inside the wall near closet. Nothing they can do "except set food traps but will take 2 days". So, she offered to lower my per night charge by $10 a night, From $140 to $130. Hmm, I guess that's good enough? Summary: I will never go back to this hotel. Staff made almost no attempt to resolve my "cricket" issues and disrespected me with a $10 off "discount". I made sure to tell the manager, "it is up to you" 3x to give her another opportunity to make things right. I was also told that "we've had this problem for a few months now".. So that would make sense to rent the same rooms over and over again. If this is a problem, what else is there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel! Very chic!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Would have loved for pool to be just a bit deeper and bigger but other wise the enviroment was very relaxing. Beautiful view of the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Acd from Chicago

Stay here again? Maybe not.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. The location was decent. Walk to restaurants and there was a CVS near by. The staff was robotic. No " we hope you enjoyed your stay" or "thank you for staying with us" none of them broke a smile. The halls are dark and gloomy as was the room.