Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Far Northern California

Marina view, fairly secluded area.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. No neighbors stomping around and partying.
Cons: Free wifi.
The hotel was pretty nice, the bed was very comfortable but I was surprised and disappointed that they charge an extra $12 for wifi. Really? Even Super 8 Motels have free wifi. Ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner & lunch. Dinner was only so so. Ahi tuna salad. The greens had seen better days and the ahi was pretty much flavorless. Service was very good though. Breakfast was eggs benedict. Not bad, certainly plenty to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly
Cons: even if guests stay for a few hours or a day or more.... same services and items should be available.
Location: just about anything active... scenery is awesome
it was raining and the staff wanted to give us a warm welcome, they gave us warm cookies :) can't compete with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gr

Location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Excellent location for cruises port . Take a room with marina view , beautiful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location next to the marina

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful location. It must be near military officers housing because you hear the National Anthem, revelry, and taps every day.
Cons: Need refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. Hotel is showing its age. NEEDS UPDATING!
Location: Anything to do is about 15 minutes minimum from hotel
Hotel was easy to find. Lobby looks very nice. Not far from the hustle and bustle of long beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Naperville, IL

Nice hotel - common areas need updating.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Good food and nice rooms.
Cons: Must update the common areas on the floors.
Location: Nice area with nice marina views.
Overall the hotel gets a 3.5 from me. Great staff, nice lobby area and good food from room service. The rooms were clean and updated. My issue is very specific to the room floors. I was on the Hilton Honors floor. The hall carpets were dirty and coming up loose. Need to clean up the common areas on the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: Would like a refridgerator in room.
Location: Good restaurant nearby. Fun to explore the beach and the harbor.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great view. Comfortable bed. Good service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from CA, USA

Terrible Restaurant Service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old building with dirty carpets, but it seems as if they are intending to renovate sometime in the future. Fantastic front-desk staff - especially the bell hops. Rooms were clean, but had -very- thin walls so you will hear every footstep above and every door slam. Restaurant food was great, but the waiters were incredibly rude! One of them kept slamming the outside door next to our table so he could go outside and smoke and talk on his phone during his shift. Considering that there are no other restaurants within walking distance, this is a massive problem and will keep me from ever coming back.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Dan, I am appalled by your experience and want to apologize for the lack of professional service in our restaurant. To shed some light, we are undergoing changes at the moment and are looking forward to a promising future that will be sure to increase our level of service. We truly appreciate your comments as it is the BEST way for us to improve continuously. As you mentioned in your feedback, and also to confirm, we will undergo renovations this year. We are very excited being that we are located in a prime area and want to impress you from the moment you walk into our property. Until then, we hope to see you again so that we have another chance to "Wow" you. Best wishes, Tiffany A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

passing through LA

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located at the San Pedro marina and is on the marina walkway, which is convenient for a nice stroll to look at boats. The grounds are spotless and include an outdoor exercise area with equipment. My only complaint is the charge for our small dog was pretty pricey.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the 4-star rating! We appreciate the time that you took to write about your experience. We understand that a pet-fee is the last thing our guests want to worry about. Unfortunately, it takes a special deep-cleaning to be able to rent the room out to our guests who many have severe allergies. Nevertheless, we take pride in being a pet-friendly hotel which is not typical these days. We welcome our pet-friends with open arms and we'll even give them a treat! Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Florida

I'll Be Back! Great property and terrific staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location if you love waking up to coffee and overlooking a sea of boats in the marina. The sunsets from our balcony were amazing and beds make it very difficult to get started in the morning. Very comfortable! I really liked the fact that parking was free too.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
We are so happy that you will return to us! It is our goal, every day, to impress our guests at any opportunity. We are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We have some great changes coming up this year that will make us all better than ever! We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, best wishes for the new year! -Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com