Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mancos, CO

exceptional service, nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: nice room, employees were very cordgial and helpful
Cons: perfect as is
Location: We use them when we go an a cruise. They are on the marina, close to LA harbor.
the AC did not work, so they compted us a drink, and breakfast the next morning. The weather was cool, so the failed AC was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel for one night

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and away from traffic and noise
Cons: needs to be remodeled
Very quiet but Hotel is old and beat up, kitchen is closed in the afternoon hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

hotel not up to past standards

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I have a feeling that management is letting the hotel run down. The faucet in the bathroom leaked. No vent in the bathroom. The door to the bathroom had to be fixed as we got stuck in the bathroom. There were dirty spots on the rug and one chair. A lamp was so hard to turn off that we had to unplug it. The breakfast menu was blurred out and should be reprinted. Also at 5:30 every morning two men were talking outside the building and woke us up. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We love going to this hotel and I hope that my suspicions are wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dulles, VA

San Pedro DoubleTree

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps renovate a little to improve the appearance.
Location: We were able to access all major highways to go to the city and do sightseeing.
The front desk staff was very friendly and welcomed us with a smile and handed us freshly baked chocolate cookies. We received a room on a high floor and it was very quiet, just what we asked for. The Hotel is located in a very quiet area and accessible to all major Highways. We would stay there again on our next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old, and falling apart.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The carpet is coming up off the floor and is stained all over the place. The building is falling over or something the floors are unlevel I put a bottle on the carpet and it rolled from one side of the room to the other. The door lock was broken and did not work at all. The room next to us the door had a 1 inch gap at the top because how out of level the building was. The 16 dollar breakfast was terrible there wasn't enough food to accommodate all the guest at the buffet the eggs were watery and cold. Kids 5 and under are supposed to be free but we were charged for my 5 year old. And when we asked about it the front desk did nothing to help. We did not get the cookie that you are supposed to get at check in. There were not enough towels in the room for the number of people staying in the room. The bathroom was dirty and out dated and the bathroom door was broken and would not close all the way. Over all it was the worst hotel I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cal

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: oops sorry wrote everything in first paragraph
Cons: nothin
Location: sorry didn't leave but has a great view of the BAY
All we needed was a bed for the night, somewhere to leave our car for THIRTY days and transport to and from the ship, at a price we could afford. When we first got the booking I was expecting a crappy little motel six down a back alley somewhere. When we got there it was WONDERFUL. Right on the bay great views clean hotel very VERY pleasant and friendly staff that really did go out of their way to be helpful. The restaurant was fine a tad expensive for buffet breakfast but no different from all the other hotels. The food was good the room was clean and comfortable and the transport to and from the hotel was very well organized When we got back from our cruise the car was there within 10 mins of our call. They dropped us right at the car. Excellent EXCELLENT service and value we will not be checking out any other hotels again we will always stay at the DoubleTree. It was GREAT thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The ratings say it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roseville, ca

Very quiet and beautiful hotel right at the marina

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are modern, immaculate and very comfortable.
Location: Palos Verdes and Long Beach are very close. Great restaurants nearby.
I stay at the Doubletree whenever I travel to the harbor area. The staff is excellent and the hotel and grounds are very well maintained. Beautiful area to walk and enjoy Southern California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Please update

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We had a nice stay...Complimentary coffee in the lobby would've been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Meh......good enough

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is a standard double tree. Nice enough but very isolated. Would stay and recommend people pick a hotel in central San Pedro.