Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica

Fint hotell på gångavstånd till piren och centrum

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Mycket bra hotell, ligger nära huvudlederna in till LA. Rekommenderar att bo i Santa Monica och bila till LA, särskilt om ni har barn eftersom LA inte är särskilt barnvänligt efter solnedgång.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was perfect for what I needed during this trip to LA. Right off the 10, so it was easy to get to family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never return

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Seriously everything.
This hotel was an expensive stay for what was delivered. Staff are sullen and distracted (if you can find them) it cost $300 for the night then parking was on top $32 plus tax, then breakfast on top etc... turned out to be over $400 for one night. They will nickel and dime you. Our room was at the back and the freeway noise kept us awake most of the night, the bed has a thin sheet instead of a duvet, and the service was non existent - it is so not worth the money. The one positive, it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location and valet staff
Cons: Front desk staff not as nice.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, beach and 3rd Street very close.
Great location, easy access to beach and 3rd street. Nice hotel. Valet staff very nice and helpful. Room was clean and good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

ottima la posizione,

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: non so
di facile accesso, vicino a tutto quello che può interessare a santa monica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could live there

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel itself is wonderful in a great location, but what really made it shine was the people employed there. I didn't meet one person who was anything but welcoming and delightful. Really makes for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very nice hotel to be near to Santa Monica. Great room service and values are fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All good, would stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: sevice
Location: Shop on third
hotel was great, maybe check location and see if suits your needs as little further away from beach, but suited us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

DoubletreebyHilton ; Santa Monica,Calif.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility , excellent people .
Cons: They could have complimentary umbrellas for rainy days [ which we had ] .
Location: Santa Monica is a fun town for shopping,dining,touring -- and there is a free shuttle that takes you where you want to go.
We stayed 3 nights - everything was perfect - a very nice,well run hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review! I agree. We have a great staff and a fantastic location. Perfect spot for a visit to the LA area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland, new zealand

Good experience for two nights in Santa Monica

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff.
Location: As before it is a wee walk from the pier and the 3rd street shopping promenade, the Big Blue bus stops right outside which is very convenient.
The double queen room was clean and not too old and the additional but a bit odd inside-window sofa/lounge/2nd tv was a nice addition to spread out in. Breakfast food was average but as expected. The surroundings were not so nice -motorway, admin buildings, no views and it's a good ten minute walk to pier so just be aware of that. For price it's good for Santa Monica if you don't want to pay hugely in the ocean front, esp for a family that needs room. FYI We paid US$45 flat rate for town car to LAX, The concierge persuaded us this was better than a taxi that would charge by the time however it was Saturday morning and we got there in record time and I suspect a taxi would've been considerably cheaper. Just saying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this four star rating. We look forward to your return to assure your next stay is five star. I will speak to the concierge to find out about the town car. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager