Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ビーチが近くショッピングも充実出来るホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2015
歩いて直ぐサンタモニカ プレイスに行けます ピアも近くて夜遅くまで楽しめました ホテルの方は皆さん非常に親切で、心地よい感じです。 部屋も広く、疲れません。 出来れば3、4泊はしたかったのですが、予約が出来てなかった。 ビーチ沿いのレストランはレベル高く、混雑するので夕方早めに行くと良い
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gode værelser, god morgenmad

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: God placering, god morgenmad
Location: Gåafstand til Santa Monica strand og by
Dejlig tæt på strand og by. God morgenmad, fine værelser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Expensive, generic hotel relatively close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had a frustrating stay at this hotel. When we arrived we were "upgraded" to a suite. Little did we know the suite was essentially on the pool deck. Noisy. Expensive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Those pool rooms are usually received well from our guests. My apologies you didn't care for them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Helpful staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Very easy 10 minute walk to pier area and main shopping hub of Santa Monica.
Friendly staff made every effort to provide early check in after our 8am flight arrival from Australia. This was really appreciated as early check in is never a guarantee. Spacious room for our family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this four star rating. We have a fantastic staff and our location, close to all the wonderful sites to see in Los Angeles and Santa Monica assures a perfect trip to Los Angeles. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and an accommodating staff
Cons: 24 hour room service and vending machines for soda's and water
My husband had back surgery right before the 4th of July weekend and we were unable to travel home. After checking in to the room the staff help us move to a handicap room that better suited our needs, and everyone was accommodating and helpful. The only thing that could be improved on is having 24 hour room service. We were able to order out and it delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. I will be sure to share this with our 'amazing staff' that prides themselves in providing a first class experience for all our guests. And you are correct. Our rooms and large and very comfortable and when you combine this with our fantastic location, friendly staff and delicious culinary offerings, we have all the ingredients to assure a perfect trip to Santa Monica. And yes, our room service runs from 6am to 11pm daily. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Walking distance to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Convenient location. We could walk to the Promenade and several dining options. The cafe in the hotel was convenient for a light snack or breakfast. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review. We are in a fantastic location just a quick walk to the beach, the 3rd street promenade and the world famous Santa Monica Pier and our staff genuinely cares about each guests stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable suites and good location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: the location , the spacious suites, coffee machine , the fridge and the microwave in the room
Very comfortable and spacious suites , good location and very helpful and attentive front deck and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this five star rating. I am glad you were able to experience the wonderful level of service our team provides. They truly care about every guests stay making sure they are comfortable and relaxed. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location. Close to Highway and Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the hotel (foyer and rooms).
Cons: Not much
Location: Great location, near beach and shops.
Staying at the DoubleTree Suites hotel was a treat. It has a good location - right next to the highway (you are unable to hear any of the traffic). It is also a 5 minute walk to the Santa Monica shops and the famous Santa Monica pier and beach. I chose to stay at Santa Monica because it has a family friendly atmosphere and i enjoy the cleanliness and calmness of the area as compared to some other areas of Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you had a great stay. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location, yet quiet, restful and relaxing, and when you combine this with our wonderful staff and huge two room suites, we have all the ingredients to make your visit to Santa Monica unforgettable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking at hotel is a bit pricey

Posted Jul 2, 2015
All went well, parking is a bit pricey. Rooms were cleaned,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this five star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Great room, food, pool, location.
Cons: When we arrived, we were given the impression the valet parking was only option. Later we learned there was a $5 parking lot across the street.
Location: Beach, pier/amusements, quick access to many other attractions.
We especially loved the breakfast buffet. The pool was nice. Very friendly restaurant staff. Beautiful lobby area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are a great hotel that is truly a cut above the rest with our generously sized, comfortable rooms, soft and fresh linens, comfy bathrobes and all the amenities to bring you all the comforts of home. Our chef puts on a great breakfast and the Perk Café featuring your favorite Starbucks drinks is the icing on the cake. Thank you for sharing with us. We are very fortunate to have such a prime location, yet quiet, restful and relaxing, and when you combine this with our incredibly thoughtful and attentive staff, we are the right choice. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager