Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

make sure you don't double pay for parking

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel was nice, room service food was very good and staff was all very friendly. Be careful on the parking, they charge you but you have to get the front desk to give you a ticket to get out, or you will have to pay double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with a great bar lounge area

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Bar and lounge area with lots of fun people.
Cons: Everything is fine as is.
Location: There is a big Westfield shopping mall very near and the Howard Hughes center with theaters and restaurants.
I've stayed here numerous times and it has always been a nice visit. One of the reason I really like this hotel is because of the very nice bar and lounge area in the lobby. The rooms are always very clean and the beds comfortable. Of course, as I am a Vegas guy, these local city hotels don't come close to the amenities of the Vegas big boys, but these guys definitely earn 5 stars for a local hotel for price and value. A recent stay at a Vegas hotel had a bathroom almost the size of the bedroom of this hotel, so again, the 5 stars is for a local upper level hotel in our nice community of Culver City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great people... Loved it all. Price very reasonable. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Good choice, happy stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice, good location and it seamed like a safe area which is very important to us.
Cons: It was fine the way it is.
Location: We appreciate the art galleries nearby. Especially Glike Gallery on Blackwelder. Great gallery for fine art. Pann's diner for breakfast was good.
We only stayed 1 night for an event the evening of check-in. Check-in/out was seamless, room was as expected, clean etc. We requested a king on a higher floor and that is what we got. The bed was good, not lumpy, or sagging in the middle. Quite plush and very good. Lobby was inviting with lounge and restaurant in front. Check-in counter was to the right and near the elevators. Parking was easy too. The only thing we had difficulty with was the down comforter on the bed...but we usually have difficulty with these as they are too warm after a while they interrupt our sleep in the middle of the night, waking us up very hot. So it's not this hotel so much as most of them that we stay at that have these very heavy down blankets. Would like to see them put light weight blankets in the room so to have a choice. Down comforter is a bit heavy for southern CA weather. After all, it's the good nights sleep that we are really paying for first. Everything else comes after that. I would stay here again. Superior hotel quality, good $ value, location seemed safe, large clean rooms and friendly staff. Hope this helps you decide to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had one night and one dayin LA on our way to South America. The staff were friendly and helped us see what we could in one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel, somewhat noisy, minor changes needed.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Overall the hotel is very nice and clean. Other guest were noisy late at night which made it difficult to catch a good sleep. Walls are thin, could hear noise from neighboring rooms. Comforters and bath towels were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Fan in the bathroom
Location: Very central located and close to the 405 freeway
The outside of the hotel looks a bit dated. But as soon as you walk inside it feels more like a Hilton run hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. There was no fan in the bathroom, so if you took a hot shower the mirror got all fogged up, but we could live with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location, service could be better

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nice, modern, heated pool, good location, nice reception at check-in (warm smile and cookie) Really comfy beds!!!
Cons: Some of the service
Location: Right off highway. great access
I asked for two wake-up calls. received neither one. Requested towels for pool (was chilly outside) Said they would send them right out. I had to send another guest in for them after waiting over 30 minutes. Server asked if I needed anything else at breakfast. I asked for tobacco sauce that never came.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

comfortable. good access to everything. wifi weak

Posted Oct 28, 2014
room on 6th floor with wifi signal nonexistent...after troubleshooting with ATT (hotels wifi provider) finally moved to lower floor (2nd) with strong signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Enjoyable stay- clean room.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I just want to take a minute out to say how friendly everyone in the hotel was but want to send an extra shout out to Michelle at the front desk. She is soooo helpful and sweet and patient! Thanks girl- you helped make my trip as fun as it was! She needs a raise and a promotion!