Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Large room
Decent stay, nothing great or poor about it. Room was large and it was clean. Satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from New Jersey

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff very pleasant. Room nice size for the price and surprised to see small refrigerator. Quite area. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Tom from New York, NY

Spartan but a good value

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cheap and convenient to where I was visiting.
Cons: The neon lights above the sink, which is not in a separate room, were harsh. The refrigerator and AC were very noisy.
Location: It's in Glendale, which is a short drive to Griffith Park and Old Town Pasadena.
This is real basic accommodations. If you are not going to spend any time in the room and would like to save money, then this is the place for you. The wi-fi connection was excellent. My room was in a hallway with a sliding window to the room and only a small security device on it. If I were a woman I wouldn't have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairs in the Shower

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Treating each guest as if the manager themselves were staying in that room.
Although the staff responded and came up with a spray bottle and cleaned the shower, the overall impression was not so great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from California

No Frills Motel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff could be friendly, new towels
It was fine for 1 night, passing through the area. Desk staff not very friendly; breakfast was ok; very thin towels; pretty quiet considering the parking lot was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Meadow Vista CA

Good location to many attractions

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: older motel, nice landscaping. Had to remove the swimming pool because of limited handicap access.
Cons: Room touch up paint and a newer and higher oval toilet
Location: visited friends
I have stayed here before. It is clean and reasonable compared to other motels in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannah Lustica from Eugene, OR

freeway close; near great Italian restaurant.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners/managers were very accomodating to change our room to a handicapped one with a tub with grab bars. Also very helpful in giving directions to freeway on ramps, and location (walking distance) of Italian restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodney from West Reading

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miked from Chicago

economical and centrally located

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied my needs at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013