Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Few bugs walked around had to squished. Kept one eye opened.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not so good

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of room, size and choices of breakfast, friendlier staff.
Location: Close to shopping and other attractions like the beach, University campus.
Hotel is well located and room size is larger than I expected. However it was smelly, reception was not friendly, breakfast had too little choices and too small. One morning breakfast was not available on time. Bathroom divided in two pieces and far from each other (so weird). But I guess for the price is ok but I won't use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long beach

Terrible

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The place was smelly, the beds probably had the cheapest mattress, they were so hard you couldn't rest by turning and turning, the only appliance we needed was the fridge and it didn't work! I called front desk and he came over and looked at it but couldn't do anything about it, we ask to replace it and he said: "I'm not a technician so I can't fix it and we don't have anymore refrigerators". Terrible stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zdatny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Clean hotel, very reasonable price!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Loved that continental breakfast was included: pastries, fruits, coffee/tea, juice, croissants. Also liked the quick drive to the Queen Mary ship.
Cons: We really wished there was a pool!
Location: About 30-minute drive to LA/Hollywood/Beverly Hills. 10-minute drive to the Queen Mary. Both highly recommended.
This hotel was about a 30 minute drive south of LA, and was extremely reasonably priced. Everything was clean, the room was large and spacious, and it was right on the main roadway (Highway 1). Wireless Internet worked very well. It's a bit of a drive to the beach, but not longer than 10 minutes. Cable TV was great, too. Refrigerator included, with nearby stores/food shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Classic American motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean room, minimal breakfast but nicely organized. Only recommended if you have a car to drive around the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your own risk

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I needed a clean and safe place to lay my head down for the night, take a quick a shower in the morning, be reasonably close to where I needed to be, and have free wifi while I was in the area on business. On paper, this place met my requirements. The reality: The room was huge and clean. But the lock on the bathroom window was broken. As a solo female traveller, I didn't feel safe with it open (which was left that way by the staff). Front desk came within minutes of my call, looked at it, and said it was okay, that the window didn't open all that much. To me, that was *not okay*. The only thing in the room that would serve to block the window from being opened was the Bible. I had no choice but to stick it in the window frame so I can get some sleep without worrying. I suppose I should thank God for keeping me safe. The wifi was excruciatingly slow. I had to drink hot coffee brewed in the room in a plastic cup because that was all they had. Breakfast was a joke. Coffee was hot. Tea was not available. There were some sad, dry croissants and some halfway decent mini muffins and brownies. Thankfully there was fresh fruit. I had to wait 10 minutes for staff to show up so I can check out. Their system was so incredibly slow that it took another 5 minutes of twiddling my thumbs to finish checking out. Other reviewers have mentioned the tight parking lot. This is Southern California; it's standard. Overall, I don't think this place was worth the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bentonfrom Brisbane

Good for a laugh

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldnt recommend at all, after reading tripadvisor reviews before turning up, we didnt think it would be that bad. Turns out, it is. Could barely get our car through the entrance and car park. The smell of the surrounding area reminded me of the back streets of Bangkok. Was a good laugh, jumped back in the car and drove into downtown LA to look for something else