Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all areas.
Location: Located near major sopping area and also on public transport routes.
Always enjoy staying at The Élan. Locations, facilities and staff are all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely and central to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The best service from really friendly and very helpful staff. Nice touches like wine and cheese nightly and a lovely breakfast make everything so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but meager breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious, clean, and silent
Cons: The breakfast
Location: There is the Beverly Hills Mall, several restaurants, and supermarket nearby.
The accommodations were good and clean. The bathroom was clean, spacious, and functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to Cedars sinai medical center

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. cheese and wine was great.
Cons: Bed way too hard! Room needs carpet cleaning very dirty looking!
All the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed the wine and cheese. All most made up for the very hard bed. But for almost Two hundred dollars a night the carpet need to be cleaned. We stayed hear last June and the bed and room were clean a nice bed but room 102 not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank your for your review and for being our guest. As you mentioned, we are in a convenient location for those who are visiting Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary wine and cheese reception and hopefully you were available to take advantage of our complimentary expanded breakfast as well. I appreciate your mention of the staff as they are very eager to assist whenever they are needed. For those guests who prefer a less firm mattress, we do offer a pillow top mattress. On your next visit, please let us know and we can make the bed more comfortable for you. Our rooms are on a preventive maintenance program and the room that you were in is scheduled to have the carpet steam cleaned. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great plance and price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern furnishings.
Location: The Belmont, The Churchill were amazing late night dinner places.
The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. I found a fairly good price on Expedia the day we checked in compared to airbnb and other hotels. This was a great location to explore the town in a day. Expect to pay for parking. Having valet was convenient and helped me feel safe about where our car was parked all day and night. The cheese and wine reception was great after a long day of sightseeing, prior to going out for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
A very helpful staff and the facility was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelent location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It's a small hotel and that makes it cozier. Has a good breakfast, that only few hotels in LA offer. In the evenings they offered wine and cheese, a cool detail. The room was really nice and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Excellent and professional hotel staff. The room was great (and could have been better without the smell from newly replaced shower curtain). The location is close to most attractions in LA, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff and nice atmosphere
Cons: Tiny thing but the ability to boil water in the room would be great.
Great hotel, great location near the Beverly Center and 3rd Street (some nice restaurants). Staff are the most helpful i have come across in years and the added extras like a basic breakfast and wine and cheese each night between 5pm to 7pm are a nice touch. If your looking for a rental car ask the concierge and they organise it through Enterprise who are very helpful and even dropped us back to the hotel when we dropped the car off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your mention of our great location, which is central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer. The staff at the Élan Hotel truly enjoys the day to day interactions with our guests from around the world. Our Concierge Desk is eager to assist with directions, recommendations for dining, sightseeing tours, car rentals, and the list goes on. I am glad that you enjoyed our morning continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Élan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield,cal

Close to hospital. Walking distance. Shopping.

Posted May 31, 2014
Was as comfortable as though I was home. Except we were catered to.