Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice and hotel was clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The location is nice and you can walk to restraints and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was good, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room size and bed size. Breakfast was very good and the lobby was very inviting to all guest.
The room we had was next to the street and at times it was noise. All staff was very pleasant and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that you liked your clean room at the Elan Hotel and that you felt comfortable. Please keep in mind, we do take requests for room locations based on our availability and would be happy to provide you with a more quiet room on your next stay. I appreciate your mention of our pleasant and helpful staff. Thank you so much for your review. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapulpa, OK

Very comfortable and in a good location for walkin

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening were very good. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: The late evening desk staff were scarce. Couldn't find them most of the time. Maybe it's not staffed until 11pm?
Location: CBS studios is a 15 minute walk. LaBrea Tar Pits was about a 30 minute walk. The Beverly Center with great shopping is a block away.
I wanted a hotel close to CBS studios so we could walk to get in line since I did not want to drive in LA. There is also a stop one block away for the Hop on Hop off tour line which made it really nice. The breakfast was very good and the beds were wonderful. I'll stay there again if ever in LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for the 5-star review! I appreciate your mention of our great location as we are located near many popular attractions. As you noted, the Hop-on Hop-off bus is a great way to see Los Angeles should one choose not to drive. Our Front Desk staff and Valet Parking is on duty 24 hours a day. Sometimes in the evening when time permits they are working in our back office, but can view the hotel Front Desk, hotel lobby, and entrance on our camera surveillance system. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thanks for mentioning our comfortable beds and the amenities that we offer in our guest rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our morning expanded continental breakfast and our evening wine and cheese reception. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Elan Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but a little noisy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff very friendly, especially the bellman.
Cons: Sound proofing
Great location, staff very friendly, especially the bellman. A bit noisy in the night, leak under our sink, room quite small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you mention, we are in a great location close to shopping, dining, sightseeing & nightlife. I appreciate your mention of our friendly staff with special mention to the Bellmen. They all work very hard to ensure that all guests receive a high level of customer service. I am sorry that you found the room to be noisy. We would have happily offered another room in quieter location had we been made aware of your concerns. We offer several different sizes of rooms from our Executive King and Deluxe Double room with two beds, to our Jr. Suites. We do oftentimes offer upgrades when our availability permits. The leak under the sink has since been repaired. Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate your stay with us! Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all areas.
Location: Located near major sopping area and also on public transport routes.
Always enjoy staying at The Élan. Locations, facilities and staff are all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely and central to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The best service from really friendly and very helpful staff. Nice touches like wine and cheese nightly and a lovely breakfast make everything so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but meager breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious, clean, and silent
Cons: The breakfast
Location: There is the Beverly Hills Mall, several restaurants, and supermarket nearby.
The accommodations were good and clean. The bathroom was clean, spacious, and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, We are happy that you liked your room and that you found it to be clean, spacious, and functional. Our Housekeeping Staff takes great pride everyday to ensure that the rooms meet our very high standards of cleanliness. In addition, it is our goal for all guests to “experience exceptional service." Our morning expanded continental breakfast is very popular with our guests and it is much more than a continental breakfast. We offer a variety of bagels, muffins, croissants, cereal, banana or zucchini bread and boiled eggs. In addition, one may select from a variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, orange juice, grapefruit juice, teas, and designer coffee from Wolfgang Puck Signature Coffee. As you mention, there are shopping malls within close proximity of the Elan Hotel and many restaurants within all price ranges to choose from. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your stay with us! Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to Cedars sinai medical center

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. cheese and wine was great.
Cons: Bed way too hard! Room needs carpet cleaning very dirty looking!
All the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed the wine and cheese. All most made up for the very hard bed. But for almost Two hundred dollars a night the carpet need to be cleaned. We stayed hear last June and the bed and room were clean a nice bed but room 102 not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank your for your review and for being our guest. As you mentioned, we are in a convenient location for those who are visiting Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary wine and cheese reception and hopefully you were available to take advantage of our complimentary expanded breakfast as well. I appreciate your mention of the staff as they are very eager to assist whenever they are needed. For those guests who prefer a less firm mattress, we do offer a pillow top mattress. On your next visit, please let us know and we can make the bed more comfortable for you. Our rooms are on a preventive maintenance program and the room that you were in is scheduled to have the carpet steam cleaned. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great plance and price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern furnishings.
Location: The Belmont, The Churchill were amazing late night dinner places.
The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. I found a fairly good price on Expedia the day we checked in compared to airbnb and other hotels. This was a great location to explore the town in a day. Expect to pay for parking. Having valet was convenient and helped me feel safe about where our car was parked all day and night. The cheese and wine reception was great after a long day of sightseeing, prior to going out for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
A very helpful staff and the facility was clean and comfortable.