Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Pleasant small hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Intimate in feel and stylishly decorated. Nice room appointments. Friendly staff. Created a homey feel.
Cons: Room was on the small side but it is an upgraded older building, so not much to be done about it. Couldn't access car while in the garage to get thin
Location: Close to the main attractions of LA - museums, Hollywood, Beverly Hills. Walking distance to some shopping and restaurants.
The Elan is a very pleasant and nicely decorated small hotel at a very convenient location near Beverly Hills. One room (one king bed) was somewhat on the small side but efficiently laid out. Also there was plenty of light from lamps that I find not the case for many places. Convenient electrical plugs as well. We were able to check in early which was a great convenience. The complimentary breakfast was simple but had enough for us. Protein provided from boiled eggs. Also had complimentary snacks late afternoon. Parking is valet only - underground garage. Streets in the area are crowded so free street parking is a walk up a side street and not always available. There is no restaurant in the hotel but does provide breakfast. Has convenient spot with computers for printing boarding passes, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Joel Majors, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, As we are a 49-Room Boutique Hotel and it is our goal to make every guest feel that the Elan Hotel is their “home away from home”! We are glad that you liked our rooms and the amenities that we provide. We do have several different room types to choose from including our Executive King Room and our Jr. Suite with a living room area. Next time do not hesitate to ask if a larger room is available. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible! Our location is one that cannot be beat! We are central to shopping, many fine restaurants, and so much of what Los Angeles is famous for! Beverly Hills and Hollywood are just minutes from our doors. I am glad that you liked our morning continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. We provide 24 hour Valet Parking with all of the in and out privileges that one may need per day. As you mention parking on the street can be difficult and not always available. We try to make everything easy for our guests! Thanks so much for your review. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Exceptional stay. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms large for urban hotel and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Wine and cheese put out in the late afternoon. Lemonade and water available all night in the lobby.
Cons: Expensive parking.
Nice room. Friendly people. Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but very modern and well kept on the inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Joel Majors, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank so much for staying with us we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

No complaints!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel was a wonderful experience! The location puts you within close proximity to key places. The customer service is second to none. Every interaction with staff was great. The hotel was also extremely clean to the point where it feels like you are staying in a brand new hotel. The wine and cheese reception added a cute touch as well. I loved my stay here and would definitely recommend it highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Joel Majors, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are very pleased that your experience was a wonderful one! As you mention, our location is close to many great venues in Los Angeles such as the Beverly Center Shopping Center and the Grove at Farmers Market. I appreciate your mention of our staff as they are here to ensure that our guests “experience exceptional service”! I am glad that you enjoyed our wine and cheese reception as it is a great way to meet other guests from around the world! Thank so much for recommending the Elan Hotel. We appreciate your review. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I only wished they had a restaurant in the hotel.
This is my second stay at this hotel and I enjoy my visits each time. The hotel is clean, staff accommodating, great location and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Their continental breakfast is wonderful, and their wine and cheese at night is just has wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you have family in Cedars Sinai Hospital, it is a hop, skip and a jump from this hotel. Also the Beverly Mall is just across the street from the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Joel Majors, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We appreciate your choosing the Élan Hotel and are happy that you enjoyed your return visit with us! I am glad that you feel that our morning expanded continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception is wonderful! Many guests enjoy it on a daily basis! As you mention, we are in a great location. The Beverly Center Shopping Center is just a few minutes walking distance as well as Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. Thanks so much for your review. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Driebergen

Close by Cedars Sinai hospital

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close by my business meeting place.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: Bloomingdale and other nice shops close by.
Nice small hotel shopping on the other side of the street, wine reception after hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frans, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, the Elan Hotel is in very close proximity to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center as well as the Beverly Center where guests can enjoy plenty of fun shopping. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed our evening wine and cheese reception. It’s a fun way to meet other guests from around the world! Thanks for recommending us! We appreciate it. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

出歩くのに便利

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
近くにビバリセンターや、しゃれたカフェもあり出歩くのに便利です。部屋にはスリッパもあり良かったのですが、朝食などのルームサービスはありません。一階のラウンジに用意されているものを頂くシステムでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I arrived late at night and left early the next morning, but I was greeted by a very friendly staff person when I arrived. They upgraded me to a larger room (though it was still on the small side). My room was very clean and comfortable and there was chocolate waiting on my pillow :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your one night stay with us and thank you for your mention of our friendly staff. We were happy to offer our guests complimentary upgrades when they are available. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the turn-down chocolates. Thanks for staying with us! Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent all the way

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel was amazing from beginning to end. Staff-second to none! Rooms are beautiful. Continental breakfast was delicious and lots of variety. Walking distance to Cedars Sinai, great price. I've stayed here several times now, and they are always amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Our hotel staff strives for each and every guest to “experience exceptional service” on a daily basis and we are pleased to read that you feel we are second to none! Thank you for mentioning our beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfast, our great location near Cedars Sinai and the value we offer. We appreciate your continued patronage to the Elan Hotel and look forward to your return visits. Kind Regards & Safe Travels, Joel Majors General Manager Elan Hotel