Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

mother/daughter spring break

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: the entire staff was very helpful and pleasant
Cons: free wifi :-)
Location: we took the transit to manhatten beach and rented a car to take in the getty center, griffith observatory, palisades park and the santa monica pie
i always search tripadvisor before traveling and bad reviews for bathrooms turn me off. i read many great comments, very little negative and the perks of a hot breakfast was a winner! the omlette station is awesome, i love the decor and although our suite was on the airport side, there was very little disturbance...it actually was beautiful to wake up, pull the curtains and watch the early flights take off in the sunrise; the transit stop is right up the street, $2 per person roundtrip...the one complaint i have is no complimentary wifi (would be a nice addition to the amenities list)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We really appreciate the 5 star review! We're very happy that a mother and daughter enjoyed their stay with us during their Spring Break. We hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you visit Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

LAX close, in a private world.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, great price for a clean comfy room, quiet atmosphere, multicultural gathering of folks, decent drinks, helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: If ANYTHING can be done to update the nasty pull-out-bed mattresses, that would top the list - all springs and no padding.
Location: 1 block south of LAX, quick trip to freeway for L.A. attractions or down Sepulveda for a look at beach-side life.
South LAX Embassy Suites - 1 block from the airport but off a side-street so away from the noise and frenetic traffic of Imperial. Comfortable room, lovely beds (except for the nasty pull-out bed's mattress - we had to pad it with pillows and blankets to make it comfortable enough for our third); friendly and accommodating staff. Parking rather steep ($27/nite) but to be expected this close to the airport. Very close to all amenities. Lovely fried potatoes at bistro! We're keeping this one on our list of places to stay in L.A. Range of visitors make it feel like a U.N. conference - people of all colors and nationalities with their kids taking advantage of the family-friendly milieu and prices for their trips to Disneyland and the beach. Big thumbs up especially for the overworked breakfast staff! (We left them a separate tip at the front desk.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for your wonderful comments of our hotel!! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear that you will be coming back to stay in the future. We look forward to being at your service again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to the airport but no plane noise !

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We booked this hotel for the airport convenience and we were pleasantly surprised at the the quality. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and, although the breakfast line was lengthy, there was plenty of food for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised at the quality of our hotel and that our staff was accommodating. We look forward to being at your service again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I had been looking at this hotel for some time. I got the Premium King Suite and was not disappointed. The room was clean and as described, spacious too. Very well lit. Bathroom was a little small but I didn't spend a lot of time in there so it wasn't a big deal. I did enjoy the shower. At check-in and check-out the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby, the architecture. I like the indoor courtyard feel. It's a pretty spacious hotel. They have a bar and restaurant inside of the hotel, I didn't use either though. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots of good quality options, healthy options as well. Coffee was surprisingly good too. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! We're happy that you were not disappointed with us and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity to be at your service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAX

Nice location awesome view

Posted Mar 24, 2015
People friendly...pet friendly awesome view...large room with living room!!!!...u gotta try it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of our hotel!! We're happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed your room. We also appreciate the recommendation to other travelers. We hope to be at your service again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The room was so big and had so many amenities that they had everything we could need. The breakfast was terrific too.
Cons: No charge for the internet.
Location: Very close to LAX and the freeways.
Hotel was clean and lovely with nice decor, big rooms and a great breakfast buffet. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone needing a hotel near LAX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate your comments and the recommendation to other travelers needing a hotel near LAX. We hope to be at your service again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX and convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Close to airport and convenient 2 bedroom suite is good but facilities are outdated and needed to be revamped Lights went out for 2 hours in room due to construction but they warned us and gave vouchers for restaurant and bar. Great shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We're glad that you found the closeness of our hotel to the airport to be convenient and that our shuttle services was great. We hope that the negative experience with the lights does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Always good

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Comfortable bed, fast internet, great TV chanel selection, free alcohol from 5-7pm, and a good cooked to order breakfast from 7-10am. The room had 3 sinks, which I thought was odd, but ended up being useful. One of the sinks was in the vanity area outside the bathroom. This made it easy to get ready while hubby was taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in your future travels to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Good breakfast buffet. Close to the 105 freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! We're happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast and our proximity to the 105 freeway. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oudega

Splendid

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shuttle bus only forget to stop at AA terminal the first time, but maybe because of road construction at the airport
Location: Close to for example Manhatten Beach. But also not that far from Venice or St. Monica.
No complaints about it, fast service on checkin and checkout. Food is perfect, close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Rene Cortez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We're glad that you had a splendid day and that you did not have any complaints about your stay. We hope to be at your service again very soon!