Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas,CA

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel for a quick overnight stay. Clean,close by LAX and free breakfast. Perfect for our family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Accessible and Gorgeous

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Really close to the airport, easy to get to. Pretty central to everywhere. My only complaint, really slow service at the Bistro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Airport hotel, very practical for early departure

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the airport. Reception and chasseur were very alert and helpful.
Cons: If you let people smoke in your hotel, give them a wing or a floor. Do not mix smoker and non-smoker.
Location: LAX. LAX and LAX. Have no time to do anything else.
Clean and well located. We were very, (did I say very) annoyed by the smell of smoke of cigarette next to our room. To get wifi, we have to pay for it, for every device.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Can.

Nice Place to stay (once you get there)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was wonderful.
We were left waiting at the airport for 1.5 hours after contacting the hotel front desk for our complimentry shuttle ride. We watched the shuttle bus drive by twice in the first 45 minutes after calling at 10:05 pm. We were travelling with 3 small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Old Hotel But Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I spent one night here after my flight, and it was a fairly pleasant experience. The room service was prompt and the food was delicious. My only gripe was that it was pretty expensive for one night, and the hotel wasn't necessarily modern. It was old and somewhat shabby looking on the outside. Still, it was quiet, comfortable, and the staff was accommodating. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay, but don't expect it to be "luxurious." Also, we paid around twenty-five dollars (can't remember exact price) for self-parking. There were cash-only vending machines that sold water bottles for a buck fifty, so bring your own water, or have cash on hand. I was happy with the FREE wifi & breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Hertfordshire

Room request.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room size was exceptional .
Cons: Customer focus .
On booking this hotel 4 months before I was due to stay there I asked if it was possible to have a room facing the airport. When I checked in to the hotel I was told there were no airport facing rooms available , but was advised to check back the following day about midday to see if any had become available and I was allocated a disabled access room on the other side of the hotel and the room had windows that were frosted over so I had no view out whatsoever ! When I did check back the following lunchtime I was told there were still no rooms available on the airport facing side of the building although people had checked out of rooms on that side. The clerk on the front desk said these vacated rooms had been allocated to incoming guests and she could not swap rooms around to accommodate my request. I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world and the reception staff are only to happy to change my room if requested to a more suitable one. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Awesome I enjoy my stay. The staff is very nice. Definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great hotel! Central to everywhere I wanted to go

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Please see above!!!
Cons: Though I was comp for my parking because of the construction work during my stay in Oct.2013. Guess should not have to pay for parking.
Location: Since your renovations ,the hotel has all the spots if you are chilling in the hotel only. However I usually attend other events away for the hotel.
Not my first rodeo at this hotel, as usual the staff is great and always looking good. My favorite team players were: The polite young man that checked us in(sorry I forget your name)at the front desk, Nicole at the reception bar, and Raul at the breakfast grill and all the smiling housekeepers on the 3rd floor... Always my choice when I am in the Los Angeles area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEXT TO LAX WITH EXTENDED PARKING AVAILABLE

Posted Jun 18, 2014
ENJOYABLE. RELAXING ATMOSPHERE. GOOD FOOD IN RESTRAUNT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We arrived at 9pm the indoor courtyard remained loud with people most of the night ! Very sad as since we had to catch a plane early morning