Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

A great San Fernando Valley Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: View, luxury, premium bedding, large suites, location
Location: Studio City is a short drive up the Ventura Freeway. Downtown Los Angeles is also a short drive away, with Griffith Park in between.
Upon entry to the hotel, the waterfall into a pond full of turtles and Koi immediately screamed "Relax!" The lobby is open and spacious, with the ceiling being the top-story frosted skylight, which allows plenty of natural sunlight through. These two elements immediately provided a fantastic first impression. Check-in was quick and easy. The suites are spacious and comfortable, with touches of elegance. The rooms facing West provide views of the San Fernando Valley, flanked by the majesty of the Verdugo Mountains and the Hollywood Hills, where Griffith Park beckons your eyes. Suites have two TV's with an adequate number of channels to choose from; one in the living area, and one in the bedroom. Granite countertops adorn the vanity and kitchenette. Tile floors, frameless glass shower doors, and a dark wood vanity complete the luxurious appeal of the bathroom. Bedding is plush and warm, though if I had one complaint, it would be that the bed is slightly too firm for my taste. The variety of furniture is more than sufficient, with a couch, lounge chairs, coffee table, office desk with chair, and other pieces. Let's not forget the complementary breakfast -- the food is fantastic, with plenty of options for the family, and even an on-duty chef making omelettes to order! For the price, the quality and amenities are quite extravagant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo. N Y

Function in Glendale

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING THAT I KNOW OF.
Location: Unfortunately I don't know this. I was too busy with other things to do the tourist bit. It is near Hollywood.
Great place to stay. All of the staff were friendly with absolutely no problems. Room was excellent & I was upgraded at no additional cost. I will definitely stay there again. beautiful Koi Pond in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Excellent!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great staff and food. Friendly. Clean. Pillows are not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and good service
Really good overall. Especially for breakfast and staff service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and free social hour.
We stay at this hotel monthly. The trainee couldn't give us the room requested even though it was available saying it was because we booked through Expedia. She went to the manager who just said no and walked away. Needless to say we won't stay here again. They lost a long term client..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My wife and I did enjoy the stay and the food were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
What's better than a free breakfast and free alcohol in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Room service is excellent. Hotel is so clean and nice. Not a lot of facilities but very quiet and clean.
Cons: Charging for internet and for parking isn't nice. They should be free. Add snacks with a menu. Also prices for drinks were not available in menu.
Room service is excellent. Hotel is so clean and nice. Staff is mostly very friendly. Not a lot of facilities but very quiet and clean. Charging for internet and for parking isn't nice. They should be free. Add snacks with a menu. Also prices for drinks were not available in menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truth

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: People other than Bellman (useless)
Cons: True King bed decent size TV's bring back Valet parking Self park ,unloading etc very Inconvemient
Pros Service other than Bellman Excellent Breakfast Nicely accomodated early checkin Cons Paying to self park and room wifi Bellman wortthless King Bed smaller than a usuall size Tv's only 25 inch Rent movie for $18 and sound wasnt loud enough, a known problem per maintance that they dont fix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, ca

Should have free internet

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Terrible that they charge $9.99 for Internet in the room and $18 for parking! We parked in the residential area across the street.
Location: Great and convenient location.
Rooms are great, very clean and comfortable. Ours faced the mountains. Would not have liked an interior one facing the hotel lobby! Breakfast and happy hour reception were excellent. Ridiculous that they charge for Internet in room. Rip-off!