Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great for Dodger game

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because it was a short drive to Dodger game. Hotel was very nice and clean with free made to order omelettes for breakfast. 3 levels for parking under the hotel. $18 for parking. Rooms are all suited with seperate bedroom and living room. Beds were comfortable except for the pullout couch bed which you will feel the springs in your back all night. Great hotel overall and would definitely stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to universal studio or hollywood.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: There should be clearer parking signs for reserved space or some warnings from front desk when customer has cars to park.
If your interest is universal studio or nice neiborhood to have dinner and free breakfast. This is excellent choice. In addition, Hotel Staff's are exceptionally attentive to customer needs. In our case, we mistakenly parked car inside reserved space and blocked by other cars. Staff really goes out of his way to help me to locate owners of parked cars. The only complain, if any, is that extra charge for parking and very tight turn for each level of parking lots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel with awesome breakfast.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Have delicious buffet breakfast with many choices, especially the hot line.
Nice hotel but the room so tidy with just two full beds and carpet has spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very accesible and price was good.
Location: Close to Americana and Gallery. Great location and good price.
Nice hotel. My only complaint will be the noice. Stayed in the 2nd floor and our room was facing the lobby area and it was too noisy. Especially in the morning with too many kids running, screaming, crying. Other than that, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking rates
Hotel was nice. Interior room was a little dark, but clean. Bed was comfortable and the suite was nice to have. Breakfast was terrific. Parking was very expensive and in my opinion somewhat of a ripoff, since they have you over a barrel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Good location close to attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the proximity to local shopping malls and restaurants.
Cons: Parking fee of $18 a day is a bit dear when you have paid so much for your room anyway.
Location: Loads to do nearby, 15 mins to Universal Studios, Hollywoods Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and Tour Bus trips.
Slight problem at check in as they had let out our prepaid room, our flight was delayed for 12 hours and we were unable to contact the hotel. The manager quickly sorted everything out and we had no further problems. The room was a good size for a family of 4, the sofa beds however are a little uncomfortable. We were on the 12 (top) floor and found it extremely quiet although the air conditioning units are a little noisy. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice, great to have omelettes made to order. The pool although small was never overcrowded and was a good place to sit and read. Good laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leatherhead

Good Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and happy hour cocktails.
Cons: More laundry facilities.
Location: Near most popular family destinations in LA.
A nice hotel and very popular. They do a happy hour with cocktails included and a large selection of canapés. Breakfast included too and again extremely popular with a large selection of food on offer. Lots of families stay here and they do have a laundry. Unfortunately only one washing machine and dryer which meant there were people queueing for it round the clock. Only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed it overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was great. The common areas were clean. The finishings in the room were a little worn. The room overall was clean. At the end of our stay we found evidence of mice under the sofa cushions. No mice were ever seen and no other signs of mice were found anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had a good three nights stay at Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Service nd noise level-
Location: Glendale has a great mall and wonderful little shops.
Staff not very interested- possibly because the guests are hustled in so quickly. I will say that when we checked in one valet was wonderful- I only wish I looked for his name. After a long trip, I was tired- he was wonderful- but he was the only staff member who tried to make our visit great. Our son who lives in LA joined us for a cup of coffee at the cattle call breakfast and the hostess hunted me down to charge me three dollars for his small cup of coffee- even tho we had 4 family members in our room and only 3 ate the breakfast. I was disappointed in that. I just figured his coffee would take the place of an adult breakfast. Not impressed with the service at all.