Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff at this hotel was amazing. Very kind and helpful. The hotel itself was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adam

Great Hotel to stay in LA ... Great prices!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Simply loved it... Great prices and a great base for exploring LA bcuz it's close to everything and it's in the posh neighborhood of Glendale one of the safest places in all of LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant design. Adequate amenities. Friendly staf

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Clean facility. Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast and happy hour a real plus. Ideal location to entire LA area. Excellent experience. If all Embassy suites weed this nice I would not stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel offered an excellent breakfast!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The staff is good and the location is close to everything .We had a nice suite with the windows looking inside on the main lobby of the hotel. The main lobby view is nice, however ask for the street view.. I like the day lights and not the lamps light al the time. The happy hours is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelsea, MI

Reliable Embassy Suites Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Clean, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast with made to order omelets. Small pool overlooks a busy street, but was refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo

Close to the Rose Bowl!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Will definitely return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good access to Occidental College

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very welcoming. From the Front Desk staff to cooks to the Hotel Manager, everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upgrade the bedding on the pull out beds. Clean the grout in the showers.
Location: We chose this location because it was near Occidental College. Also Target and Costco.
We stayed here for three nights in August 2014 to drop off our daughter at college. The staff was very welcoming and check in was a breeze. Hard not to love the free breakfasts with cooked-to-order omelettes in the morning and free drinks at Happy Hour each afternoon. We were disappointed with the bedding on the pull out bed, however. There was only a flat sheet on the bed so I looked in the closet and found a case with one pillow and one very thin, kind of icky looking blanket. I called the Front Desk and told them I thought the bedding for the pull out was missing, but she assured me that was correct. So I asked for additional bedding and they said they would send it right up. Didn't arrive after 1/2 hour so I called again. A maid showed up and brought a flat sheet and again, a very thin, worn out blanket. Bad enough to sleep on a pull out, but even worse when the bedding is clearly an after-thought. The only other issue we had, which I think I have seen mentioned in other reviews, is there was mold on the grout in the shower. The rest of the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

The staff have no clue

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Several things wrong with this place: 1. Dirty room with several spots on the floor 2. Had to argue to get with the front desk to get my "breakfast passes" back after they wrongfully took it from me 3. Have to give your drivers license to burrow a cart to haul luggage 4. Only one washer and dryer. They don't even have quarters to exchange. You'll need to go outside the hotel. 5. The breakfast is terrible, the OJ is not made from real oranges! For the price this hotel is a disgrace! Was a real depressing experience.