Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th time in Glendale

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the housekeeping, room sizes, and breakfast all adequate
Cons: work of maintaining rooms ,
Over the past 4 years have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times when visiting relatives. the hotel is adequate /room sizes good the staff efficient and helpful, the condition of the rooms are showing signs of wear ...curtain draw in our bed room was a pain to operate, reported to the staff with check out. the breakfast is a high point, lots of family guest visiting the LA area breakfast is popular and the costum made omlettes a real attraction....Peace out Jimbo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work trip to the Glendale Galleria

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed and was close to the work destination I was traveling for.
Good experience. Nice breakfast bar. Polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Moreno Valley, CA

convenient location and great parking arrangements

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very convenient, and the most comfortable bed I've slept in for awhile! Beautiful room. Seems newly renovated.
Location: Very close to the freeway so in southern California that is always a PLUS!
Stayed here for one night so we could attend an event in Pasadena (only 15 minutes away). Loved the parking below the hotel-safe and convenient. Unfortunately we could not attend the manager's reception in the evening but we did take advantage of the fabulous breakfast buffet, including made to order omelets. There is a restaurant across the street that gives a 15% discount if you are staying at the hotel - Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from S

Nice hotel very accessible

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time. Hotel very nice and perfectly located for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Fan on auto run, once you put your head on the pillow then you are hearing it really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean...convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2014
we really enjoyed staying at this hotel very close to 134 freeway and also was to a shopping center..the staff was very nice and helpful the room was big but the bed was a little small .. breakfast was great . I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wallace from ny

Wonderful

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Wonderful hotel just a little noisy from the bar in the lobby
1 out of 5
by Mike from Seattle, WA

Not what a normal Embassy Suites is like.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour
Cons: Friendliness of staff, help with complaints, flip out bed comfort, hot water issues, quiet hour enforcement, up front about parking fees
Not what I expected. We never had water in the shower that was hot, even after complaining. Partiers across the hall were not dealt with, so we had two sleepless nights. They never told us about the ridiculous parking fees until we checked out. And upon checking out the man at the front desk had no response whatsoever to our complaints. He was apathetic. He just checked us out and said nothing. This was the worst Embassy Suites I have ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Momster from MA

Embassy Suites

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The staff werevery accomodating.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms and shuttles to some of the area's sites.
Embassy Suites are conveniently located and the price is right, considering that a nice breakfast is included. Unfortunately there are no shuttle buses to the nearest exclusive mall. Too bad! The rooms are clean and well appointed, but the lighting could be brighter. The staff was very friendly, especially the chefs who created the omelets. We had breakfast w/ our grandchildren on our last day at the hotel. One of our grandsons is highly allergic to dairy, which we told the chef. He cooked two eggs in a separate fry pan so as not to cross-contaminate the food w/ the other egss cooked in butter. I was very impressed that he would take the time to prepare something special for our grandson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Embassy fan not a fan of this one

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always have great stays at Embassy but this left a terrible taste with us. The hotel said they couldn't guarantee our room type because we had booked with another site other than the chain one so we ended up with a SMALL handicap-access room that is NOTHING like the large suites that Embassy always has. We had 2 rooms in our party and the other was a SMOKING ROOM that the staff said we couldn't switch out because there we no more available rooms but we checked in at 8pm with people behind us so I don't see how this was possible. I had paid for 2 NON-SMOKING KING SUITES - this is not a "preference" that can't be "guaranteed" - it's a room type! We have children and didn't have a bathtub and had the strangest tiny corner room I've ever seen - I think we were being hidden away even though we had quiet children and just wanted to sleep. In the morning for breakfast there were so many people (Rose Parade week so I understand) but the food lines were long and slow and there were shortages of tableware and plates. I told the staff on check-out that I did not appreciate being treated as second-class because we had booked through this website and not theirs and hope that something is done to change this soon. I would not stay at this location again.