Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Perfect for families. The breakfast option was delicious and a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Convenient!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Overall look and ambiance
Cons: The parking fee was a bit steep at $19/day.
Location: Lots of shopping and ethnic restaurants around.
This hotel is conveniently located near the Glendale, Pasadena area. Close to restaurants and shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: Plenty of mainstream shopping at the Glendale Galleria and the Americana, both less than a mile down Central Avenue. Atwater and Los Feliz are nearby.
We chose the Embassy Suites in Glendale for its convenience to people we were visiting. We were really happy with the comfort and quietness of the room, the delicious cooked-to-order breakfast (we thank both the chefs for the delicious omelettes), and the evening cocktail hour. The hotel was also very convenient for the areas of LA we wanted to visit. We had a nice stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burlingame ca

Glendale -Burbank Trip

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: Brighter light above the coffee bar.
Location: So centraly located to Glendale, and just a few minutes into Burbank.
We stayed for 4 nights at the Embassy Suites. Frankly it felt as comfortable as being home. The ease of underground parking, the spacious room suite with 2 TVs, the large comfy bed, and Zi must mention the pillows! The 5 pillows on our bed were just heavenly! Then to wake up and quickly have a wonderful omelet cooked for us, kudos to the Embassy Suite. The beautiful koi filled pond in the lobby, the sound of flowing water, the safe and very convenient location close to everything. All these things made our stay so so comfortable. We will stay there again and yes we recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

perfect stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Great staff and beautiful property. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles.

AMAZING SURPRISE CHARGES

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location and pleasant condition
Cons: Remove the HIDDEN charges.... Come on charging for internet....
I find it hard to believe that a hotel in Glendale has to charge 19 per night to park a car.. Then charge 12 for basic internet... Then delay the start of Breakfast on the weekend so I have to find my own on the way to work. Not happy at all. Could have stayed in a lower class of hotel and had all the amenities included.... BAD Experience. Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights with my family. It's quiet and clean. Food was good and the kids loved the Koi and turtle pond. Breakfast was only until 930 which was a bit of a drawback. Nice hotel. Would recommend it and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

EMBASSY Glendale

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My one complaint is cost of parking I thought far offset the benefit of free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudzes

Cool

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The only bag thing that i have to say about this place is that they have not yet adopted the 6 pm cgeck out. I am always pleased with any embassey suites that i go to and i had a great time as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

A great San Fernando Valley Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: View, luxury, premium bedding, large suites, location
Location: Studio City is a short drive up the Ventura Freeway. Downtown Los Angeles is also a short drive away, with Griffith Park in between.
Upon entry to the hotel, the waterfall into a pond full of turtles and Koi immediately screamed "Relax!" The lobby is open and spacious, with the ceiling being the top-story frosted skylight, which allows plenty of natural sunlight through. These two elements immediately provided a fantastic first impression. Check-in was quick and easy. The suites are spacious and comfortable, with touches of elegance. The rooms facing West provide views of the San Fernando Valley, flanked by the majesty of the Verdugo Mountains and the Hollywood Hills, where Griffith Park beckons your eyes. Suites have two TV's with an adequate number of channels to choose from; one in the living area, and one in the bedroom. Granite countertops adorn the vanity and kitchenette. Tile floors, frameless glass shower doors, and a dark wood vanity complete the luxurious appeal of the bathroom. Bedding is plush and warm, though if I had one complaint, it would be that the bed is slightly too firm for my taste. The variety of furniture is more than sufficient, with a couch, lounge chairs, coffee table, office desk with chair, and other pieces. Let's not forget the complementary breakfast -- the food is fantastic, with plenty of options for the family, and even an on-duty chef making omelettes to order! For the price, the quality and amenities are quite extravagant!