Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Close to the Rose Bowl!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Will definitely return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good access to Occidental College

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very welcoming. From the Front Desk staff to cooks to the Hotel Manager, everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upgrade the bedding on the pull out beds. Clean the grout in the showers.
Location: We chose this location because it was near Occidental College. Also Target and Costco.
We stayed here for three nights in August 2014 to drop off our daughter at college. The staff was very welcoming and check in was a breeze. Hard not to love the free breakfasts with cooked-to-order omelettes in the morning and free drinks at Happy Hour each afternoon. We were disappointed with the bedding on the pull out bed, however. There was only a flat sheet on the bed so I looked in the closet and found a case with one pillow and one very thin, kind of icky looking blanket. I called the Front Desk and told them I thought the bedding for the pull out was missing, but she assured me that was correct. So I asked for additional bedding and they said they would send it right up. Didn't arrive after 1/2 hour so I called again. A maid showed up and brought a flat sheet and again, a very thin, worn out blanket. Bad enough to sleep on a pull out, but even worse when the bedding is clearly an after-thought. The only other issue we had, which I think I have seen mentioned in other reviews, is there was mold on the grout in the shower. The rest of the room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The staff have no clue

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Several things wrong with this place: 1. Dirty room with several spots on the floor 2. Had to argue to get with the front desk to get my "breakfast passes" back after they wrongfully took it from me 3. Have to give your drivers license to burrow a cart to haul luggage 4. Only one washer and dryer. They don't even have quarters to exchange. You'll need to go outside the hotel. 5. The breakfast is terrible, the OJ is not made from real oranges! For the price this hotel is a disgrace! Was a real depressing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great for Dodger game

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because it was a short drive to Dodger game. Hotel was very nice and clean with free made to order omelettes for breakfast. 3 levels for parking under the hotel. $18 for parking. Rooms are all suited with seperate bedroom and living room. Beds were comfortable except for the pullout couch bed which you will feel the springs in your back all night. Great hotel overall and would definitely stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to universal studio or hollywood.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: There should be clearer parking signs for reserved space or some warnings from front desk when customer has cars to park.
If your interest is universal studio or nice neiborhood to have dinner and free breakfast. This is excellent choice. In addition, Hotel Staff's are exceptionally attentive to customer needs. In our case, we mistakenly parked car inside reserved space and blocked by other cars. Staff really goes out of his way to help me to locate owners of parked cars. The only complain, if any, is that extra charge for parking and very tight turn for each level of parking lots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel with awesome breakfast.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Have delicious buffet breakfast with many choices, especially the hot line.
Nice hotel but the room so tidy with just two full beds and carpet has spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very accesible and price was good.
Location: Close to Americana and Gallery. Great location and good price.
Nice hotel. My only complaint will be the noice. Stayed in the 2nd floor and our room was facing the lobby area and it was too noisy. Especially in the morning with too many kids running, screaming, crying. Other than that, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking rates
Hotel was nice. Interior room was a little dark, but clean. Bed was comfortable and the suite was nice to have. Breakfast was terrific. Parking was very expensive and in my opinion somewhat of a ripoff, since they have you over a barrel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Good location close to attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the proximity to local shopping malls and restaurants.
Cons: Parking fee of $18 a day is a bit dear when you have paid so much for your room anyway.
Location: Loads to do nearby, 15 mins to Universal Studios, Hollywoods Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and Tour Bus trips.
Slight problem at check in as they had let out our prepaid room, our flight was delayed for 12 hours and we were unable to contact the hotel. The manager quickly sorted everything out and we had no further problems. The room was a good size for a family of 4, the sofa beds however are a little uncomfortable. We were on the 12 (top) floor and found it extremely quiet although the air conditioning units are a little noisy. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice, great to have omelettes made to order. The pool although small was never overcrowded and was a good place to sit and read. Good laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leatherhead

Good Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and happy hour cocktails.
Cons: More laundry facilities.
Location: Near most popular family destinations in LA.
A nice hotel and very popular. They do a happy hour with cocktails included and a large selection of canapés. Breakfast included too and again extremely popular with a large selection of food on offer. Lots of families stay here and they do have a laundry. Unfortunately only one washing machine and dryer which meant there were people queueing for it round the clock. Only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed it overall.