Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights with my family. It's quiet and clean. Food was good and the kids loved the Koi and turtle pond. Breakfast was only until 930 which was a bit of a drawback. Nice hotel. Would recommend it and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

EMBASSY Glendale

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My one complaint is cost of parking I thought far offset the benefit of free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sudzes

Cool

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The only bag thing that i have to say about this place is that they have not yet adopted the 6 pm cgeck out. I am always pleased with any embassey suites that i go to and i had a great time as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

A great San Fernando Valley Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: View, luxury, premium bedding, large suites, location
Location: Studio City is a short drive up the Ventura Freeway. Downtown Los Angeles is also a short drive away, with Griffith Park in between.
Upon entry to the hotel, the waterfall into a pond full of turtles and Koi immediately screamed "Relax!" The lobby is open and spacious, with the ceiling being the top-story frosted skylight, which allows plenty of natural sunlight through. These two elements immediately provided a fantastic first impression. Check-in was quick and easy. The suites are spacious and comfortable, with touches of elegance. The rooms facing West provide views of the San Fernando Valley, flanked by the majesty of the Verdugo Mountains and the Hollywood Hills, where Griffith Park beckons your eyes. Suites have two TV's with an adequate number of channels to choose from; one in the living area, and one in the bedroom. Granite countertops adorn the vanity and kitchenette. Tile floors, frameless glass shower doors, and a dark wood vanity complete the luxurious appeal of the bathroom. Bedding is plush and warm, though if I had one complaint, it would be that the bed is slightly too firm for my taste. The variety of furniture is more than sufficient, with a couch, lounge chairs, coffee table, office desk with chair, and other pieces. Let's not forget the complementary breakfast -- the food is fantastic, with plenty of options for the family, and even an on-duty chef making omelettes to order! For the price, the quality and amenities are quite extravagant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo. N Y

Function in Glendale

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING THAT I KNOW OF.
Location: Unfortunately I don't know this. I was too busy with other things to do the tourist bit. It is near Hollywood.
Great place to stay. All of the staff were friendly with absolutely no problems. Room was excellent & I was upgraded at no additional cost. I will definitely stay there again. beautiful Koi Pond in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Excellent!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great staff and food. Friendly. Clean. Pillows are not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and good service
Really good overall. Especially for breakfast and staff service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and free social hour.
We stay at this hotel monthly. The trainee couldn't give us the room requested even though it was available saying it was because we booked through Expedia. She went to the manager who just said no and walked away. Needless to say we won't stay here again. They lost a long term client..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My wife and I did enjoy the stay and the food were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
What's better than a free breakfast and free alcohol in the evening.