Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Overall a great hotel
Cons: Breakfast time.
Location: Didn't explore the near by area but caught a taxi to go to Marina Del Rey...a 20 minute ride.
It was just an overnight stay, however they were very accomodating allowing us an extra hour check out without extra cost. The breakfast included and free refreshments was an added bonus. It would be good if they could extend the breakfast time to at least 10 a.m, especially for people arriving late or have travelled for a long hours and would like to sleep in, 9 a.m is a bit early. The 24 hr bus shuttle service was excellent running promptly as stated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The staff were really freindly and helpfull The white towel supplied was stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very pleasing.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Room and service.
Cons: Gym.
Location: Very handing to airport.
The room was great, the service was great only let down for me was the gym was being renovated. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Its convience to Lax
Cons: there wifi to all the rooms
Location: we didnt go any where because we got in late and had to leave the next day
Even though it was just for the night the room we had felt it was out the back next to the service elevator, the wifi in the room was very poor I could only get 2 bars at best and then still couldn't get a stable connection to hook up, so I gave up in the end. Overall would we stay there again yea but just not in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Very good as first night after long flight

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Space and friendly staff
Cons: Slightly dated and plastic plants need dusting
Location: Very close to LAX
Very good as a first night stay after long flight breakfast excellent and room very large and cleN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel if you need to be near LAX

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites over the years and have never been disappointed and this Embassy Suites was no exception. We were checked in by Michael, who was very helpful and friendly and made us feel very at home. We had a nice, 2-room king suite with a small balcony. Given the proximity to a very busy LAX runway, our room was very quiet. We also thought the bed was extremely comfortable. We took advantage of both the complimentary cocktail reception as well as the hot breakfast. Although neither were particularly outstanding, they were both very nice. We also ate dinner in the hotel's AeroBistro and had a very tasty pizza. The only area of the hotel we felt was lacking was the cleanliness of the pool and jacuzzi. While the area itself was very tidy, the rims of both the jacuzzi and the swimming pool had residue on them (looked like scummy mold). It was a bit off-putting but didn't hamper our swim. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient as we turned in our rental car the night before our flight. It should be noted that this hotel is in very close proximity (mostly a radius of 4 blocks) to pretty much every major rental car company operating out of LAX--so if you are staying before a flight, it is easy to turn in your rental car and not have to pay for parking. Overall, this is a nice, clean, friendly hotel for those just passing thru--like us--or for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Last minute decision

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We had never stayed at an Embassy Suites. We were close to the airport; enjoyed the manager's happy hour and had a good meal in the bistro. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Near to the airport
Good for travel; near to the airport. Free shuttle Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excelent stay. Close to LAX with over pricing park

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Excelent hotel. Embassy suites Standard. Fantastic atmosphere, minutes from LAX. Nice breakfast with an awesome reception every afternoon. But they will over price you on a US$ 24.95 parking per day and Internet is NOT included in your stay. If you are OK with that. That is a perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH TODDLER

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: THE PREMIUM SUITES HAVE SPECIAL PERKS SUCH AS: THE COMPLIMENTARY KEURIG COFFEE MAKER AND VENDING MACHINE ACCESS
Cons: POSSIBLY FIXING THE GLITCH WITH ORDERING MOVIES. I ORDERED A KIDS SHOW FOR MY SON AND HAD TO ORDER TWICE RATHER THAN BEING ABLE TO WATCH IT AGAIN.
Location: RIGHT NEXT TO LAX INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. EASY ACCESS TO 405 FREEWAY. MINUTES AWAY FROM THE BEACH.
I HAD A GREAT STAY FOR 3 NIGHTS. THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, THE ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST IS A BIG PLUS. PARKING IS COSTLY, BUT WORTH IT SINCE THERE IS NO STREET PARKING AVAILABLE. I LOVED MY STAY AND WILL BOOK AGAIN WHEN TRAVELING TO L.A.