Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, smelly building and rooms.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff. They were kind, helpful, and apologetic when we complained about the conditions.
Cons: Replace carpet and drapes...wash bedding...don't convert smoking rooms into non-smoking...
Location: Very close to the airport.
We had a group of travelers (coworkers) flying out the next morning. Check-in was great, the front desk staff is totally competent and friendly. Unfortunately most of the "non-smoking" rooms we were assigned reeked of smoke. The hallways, too, smelled very strong (one floor smelled like curry, another like poop, and there was a fish smell thrown in). Also, some people complained of pet odor. We were shown every available room, and none of them were fit to stay in. Ultimately we had to move some of our staff to a different hotel (at a great expense), because they just couldn't stomach the odor. Independent of the smell, the cleanliness and decor of the rooms would be a two out of five-stars, at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Location, Nice Rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Customer service. I called at 8:30am to ask the front desk a question and they never answered.
Location: 24 Hour Fitness conveniently across the street along with many stores in the nearby shopping center
Not the greatest customer service but overall nice rooms and I liked the location. A 24 Hour Fitness conveniently across the street along with many stores in the nearby shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Went in to check in and waited 10 min for someone to come back to the front desk. Nobody around to help. Our shower didn't work (dropped out water) and our room smelled awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San clemente

Nice hotel closer to Universal studio

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Yes, becoz of the location
Near to Universal studion and in good location in Burbank. Nearer to Target and Lowe and other markets. But the breakfast was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly
Cons: everything
Location: It is located in a good location. Next to many shops and restaurants.
The hotel room smells stale, the continental breakfast is just a cheap snack, no pool or outdoor lounge facilities, no housekeeping. Very bare room, The cost of the place was just too much for the place.I could of spent the same amount in a nicer hotel. Wont go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Family Friendly Environment - Burbank

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very nice hotel. Conveniently near shopping center. Clean room, quiet and the train can barely be heard for a few seconds in the distance. It didn't bother me at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is truly rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our great location and family friendly environment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your clean, quiet room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all listed above
Towels dirty Room was a smoking room when non-smoking requested Staff gave us a bottle of febreeze to correct the smoke smell Bathroom was dirty Room located next to elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Management Didn't Follow-Up on Concern

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient for Burbank Airport
Had a terribly loud customer in room 404 above our room 304. We reported to Management at12:40am. It stopped but started up again at 2am thru 4am and we gave up. Clearly they didn't follow-up again. We were worried if we called versus Management saying many rooms had called we would be in trouble from the folks in 304. Worst night we've had in a hotel in years and could have been handled much better by Overnight Managment doing regular duties of checking floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding overnight noise from room above is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We have met with the overnight staff, and we will be enforcing floor checks to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Loud dirty pain in the butt for getting ammenities

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: lots
Location: noisy
Pay the extra money and go somewhere else. the place is dirty and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stan - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry that you did not experience a positive stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. We have discussed your comments with the team in detail and will be working on new processes to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, it will help us continue to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Burbank Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The nice part about the hotel was the friendly staff. The closeness Target, food, and Starbucks. We also felt safe in the area which not being familia
Cons: The not so great parts of the hotel the halls smelled like smoke, someone had been smoking on a non-smoking floor. Right next to train tracks so you w
Location: Target, Nordstrom Rack, Lowe's, Costco, and food are very close. There is also the local Animal Shelter we stopped at to see if a dog needed a new hom
I normally don't write a review but I felt I had to for the girl that greeted us when we go there. I believe her name is Morgan and when we entered she was so friendly. I was under the assumption in LA that no one would be friendly but quickly found this to be false. She was so sweet and checked us in in a split second. She asked if we need any amenities which we did, a coffee maker. When we got up to our room Morgan called us to see if our room was to our satisfaction and let us know she was coming up to give us our coffee maker.