Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient location in Burbank

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Easy access to the freeway, malls, and restaurants. Extremely convenient.
Well-maintained and clean facility with a kitchen in the unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our well-appointed clean rooms served your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My only complaint is to request a non smoking room. Expedia did not give me that option. We had our children with us so I prefer them to be in a non smoking room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Very near Burbank airport
The experience wasn't too bad. It was average and for the price charged it's a good value. There's a train that passed middle of the night and the sound of it woke us up. Beds were comfortable enough and room was clean. There's a strong smell of food in the hallways from rooms of guests cooking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Hotel in Burbank

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the area I needed to visit and to shops I wanted to go to.
Cons: Quality of the beds and a few more convenient things in the room, like a coffee maker and cups.
Location: Lots of good places to shop and dine near by.
Bed was not the best in terms of comfort, woke up with pain in my back and neck every day. Cleaning was supposed to be once a week but they did not do it. I complaint and they told me was because they were short in staff, I had to change the bed sheets myself and get towels in the reception. There was no coffee maker or cups in the room, had to ask for in the reception. I would not stay there anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not find your bed to be comfortable and that we did not provide appropriate cleaning services. We will inspect our mattresses to ensure they all meet our standards for comfort. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are cleaning our guests' rooms on their designated days. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, California

Hotel near my daughter's apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve juice with the continental breakfast.
Location: Extended Stay is housed next to the Empire Mall in Burbank which has wonderful stores and lots of restaurants. It is also near the freeway.
In the past, we have stayed at a hotel in the same parking lot as this Extended Stay. The other hotel was disappointing on our last visit and has since, significantly raised the rates. We decided to stay at Extended Stay. The hotel was basic, but it was clean and in the desired location. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Ok. Needs an ice machine. Clean rooms. Overall not bad. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location and the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future, if your travels bring you back to Burbank.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, smelly building and rooms.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff. They were kind, helpful, and apologetic when we complained about the conditions.
Cons: Replace carpet and drapes...wash bedding...don't convert smoking rooms into non-smoking...
Location: Very close to the airport.
We had a group of travelers (coworkers) flying out the next morning. Check-in was great, the front desk staff is totally competent and friendly. Unfortunately most of the "non-smoking" rooms we were assigned reeked of smoke. The hallways, too, smelled very strong (one floor smelled like curry, another like poop, and there was a fish smell thrown in). Also, some people complained of pet odor. We were shown every available room, and none of them were fit to stay in. Ultimately we had to move some of our staff to a different hotel (at a great expense), because they just couldn't stomach the odor. Independent of the smell, the cleanliness and decor of the rooms would be a two out of five-stars, at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service; however, the situation you described regarding the unpleasant odors in our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to improve our level of cleanliness and to ensure our hotel always smells fresh. We are committed to continually working to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your valuable feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Location, Nice Rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Customer service. I called at 8:30am to ask the front desk a question and they never answered.
Location: 24 Hour Fitness conveniently across the street along with many stores in the nearby shopping center
Not the greatest customer service but overall nice rooms and I liked the location. A 24 Hour Fitness conveniently across the street along with many stores in the nearby shopping center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Went in to check in and waited 10 min for someone to come back to the front desk. Nobody around to help. Our shower didn't work (dropped out water) and our room smelled awful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San clemente

Nice hotel closer to Universal studio

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Yes, becoz of the location
Near to Universal studion and in good location in Burbank. Nearer to Target and Lowe and other markets. But the breakfast was not good.