Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Signal Hill Ca.

Bad Stay in Glendale

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Location was great for us. Wife's father was having surgery in nearby hospital.
Bed was very uncomfortable and very noisey. Wood frame squeezed with every move. If you needed any item: glass, fork\spoon, pot, paper towel "you" have to go to front desk and get them. Have no intention of going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
clean and quiet, though a bit worn; the breakfast was only muffins, food bars, apples/oranges and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Not a good value at all!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location (Glendale)
* Misleading advertisement for breakfast! only coffee, muffin and instant oath-meals (and some OLD fruits and bars) * Uncomfortable room. loud and noisy heater/AC which does not let you sleep, constant noises in hallways from guests and staff doing laundry work at 2 AM! other rooms AC compressor right out of my window woke me up every time it kicked in! * Not so clean. stain on toilet seat. * VERY LOW on room amenities. no coffee maker in the room and no coffee in lobby after breakfast hours! no lotion, no conditioner, (cheap) soap and shampoo available upon request only!! I was given a half full shampoo (recovered from previous guests?!). no hanger for your cloths, no laundry bag, limited analog TV channels. not even a pen and a notepad in the room! * No many room choices available. I had booked non-smoking and was given 1st floor. front desk refused to give me another floor upon check-in saying this is the only non-smoking available!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria IL

Dirty

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The rooms where just ok but the halls where dirty and the laundry room was filthy. Only stayed there 4 nights but never saw a cleaning person once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The unkempt common areas you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is walking the premises and cleaning the common areas several times a day. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Terrible hotel ever!! I booked king size room, but got queen size instead. The breakfast was nothing compare with the other hotel. No room service at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom Homeland, CA

good hotel, friendly staff, has everything needed

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Utah

Burbank

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel and located where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was conveniently located for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Merrillfrom San Diego

Our stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Some noise from the hall. Accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommend ear plugs

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the noise ...My T V went out and when i called the front desk they said they could'nt help me until the next morning...NOT SO GOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that there were noise issues in your room, and that your TV was not working correctly and that my staff was unable to help you. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our customer service standards to ensure that we are responding to maintenance issues in a timely manner. As well, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better monitoring our hotel for noise issues and disturbances. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debrafrom Oregon

Only OK

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adequate but not comfortable. There is nothing nearby at all in terms of restaurants or groceries. You have to request specific pots, pans and dishes and if you forget to ask for something you have to go back down for it if you need it. The pots and pans are pretty beat, yard sale quality. It's an affordable option in the LA area, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with our dish request policy, and that my staff was unable to fully meet your needs regarding cookware. To uphold our company's high standards, we will look into better cookware moving forward. I will also work with my staff to ensure that we are making our dish delivery program as convenient as possible for guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.