Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms not much in the area

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Like all hotels, the free Wi-Fi needs more bandwith.
Location: Not much in the area.
I was just passing through and looking for an inexpensive hotel that was clean and safe. This hotel met those basic needs. The check in was quick and the lady was very helpful. Not a lot of restaurants or shops in the area but the room was very large and comfortable and had a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

No don't in good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
No to clean restroom dirty not Queen beds full size bed in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, would stay here again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I booked a room with a queen. It was clean, which I appreciated and in my room you could open the window. There's a mesh screen, perfect for letting outside air in if you're not an all-day AC kind of person. Sizeable fridge, two coil stovetops, sink, and microwave. Bathroom was clean and provided towels, a plastic cup, and soap, but nothing else (no shampoo, lotion, shower cap, etc). There's a small bar area with two chairs. Free wifi with okay speed (not good for streaming). You can upgrade the speed for a few bucks. Good pressure on the showerhead and good-sized shower. I can't comment on external noise because I slept with my earplugs in. I didn't hear any of my neighbors through the walls except for the shower. Curtains do an alright job of shutting out light. Free parking!! I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels because I'm a germaphobe. This place met my standards for the price. The only complaints I have are one minor and one major. Minor: A little bit of peeling on the bathroom cabinet laminate. Major: Mattress needed to be flipped or replaced. My body is usually tolerant about the surfaces I sleep on but this bed really made my neck stiff. I stayed 4 nights and it didn't get any better. Overall, I recommend it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel close to friends and relatives

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I most like the kitchen portion of the room. It gave me more options as to what I could do regarding my eating.
Location: It is a quiet location but on a busy street. Stores, restaurants and fast food places close by.
I have never stayed at this type of hotel before. I would recommend to anyone who staying in one area for more than seven days. I did not have to clean up and worry about my things being over the room. I would only roughly make up the bed and I would get rid of the trash that I created, but I could have the leftovers from a meal several days later. I could have a breakfast of the type that I wanted everyday. I bought food and I could eat almost anything I wanted as they did not serve it for breakfast downstairs. The laundry was in the building so I could wash my clothes without traveling to another location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not good

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Basic room. Minimal amenities. Breakfast is a snack. Only works for us because of it's proximity to our son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that there are areas we can improve upon. Still, we are happy to read that we provided you with a clean, comfortable place to stay while visiting your son. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from walnut creek ,ca

Not happy

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The beds were uncomfortable, the laminated in the bathroom was coming apart. The hallways need vacuuming and no air conditioning in common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, Ca.

Loved it!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: overall, everything.
Cons: the free wifi internet connection.
Location: It is located close (but not too close) to a main area of Glendale which includes the Glendale Galleria.
I don't like to stay away from home by myself but, the experience I had here was great. The staff was very efficient, pleasant and helpful. The immediately surrounding area was mostly residential homes so I felt comfortable there. The small but, accommodating kitchen gives you the option of not having to continually eat fast food if you were staying longer than I did. I will definitely look for their facilities when I have the need to travel again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice Hotel if you stay longer

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had been to Los Angeles for a Long weekend. We could not find any other hotel and decided to go for Extended stay america for the night. The hotel was nice but there is no extensive breakfast served. The hotel room was clean and had all the utensils to cook like all extended stay hotels. Overall a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We have stayed here before and again did not have any problems with our room. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

No Daily Room Cleanup

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Polite front desk crew.
Cons: Daily trash cleanup.
It as almost perfect but I don't like the idea of not having a daily room cleanup. I asked for a crew to take out the trash on the 3rd day but no one took them out. It was not clear to me if I had to take it out of the room or simply call for a crew to change out the trash bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a satisfying stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the nearly perfect stay. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with our staff. We will continue working with our team to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.