Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria IL

Dirty

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The rooms where just ok but the halls where dirty and the laundry room was filthy. Only stayed there 4 nights but never saw a cleaning person once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The unkempt common areas you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is walking the premises and cleaning the common areas several times a day. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Terrible hotel ever!! I booked king size room, but got queen size instead. The breakfast was nothing compare with the other hotel. No room service at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I reserved a one night stay at Extended Stay America because it was close to an event that my wife and I attended. The staff was pleasant and the hotel served our needs. We did not interact with all the staff members due to the short stay. Would definitely stay there again if we attend other events in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to meet your needs and that you received pleasant service from our staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ncik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

College Visits

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick trip to visit LA colleges. Nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you for your quick trip to visit colleges. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Re modeled but could tell it was a bit dated hotel. The bed was not very comfortable, but that's really the only negative thing to say. Great stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a informative review. We are so glad to read that you received great service from our staff and that our location was to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GLENDALE STAY

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
An improvement over the past. But missing the coffee cups in the room, or coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please know that kitchenware is available at the front desk upon request, should you need it in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

A home awsy from home.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The location was great. It seems pet friendly. The price was reasonable.
Cons: There is a stove top in the room but no kitchenware nor utensils.
Location: Bravo Cafe had great kabobs.
I had a one night stay. It was like a mini apartment and enjoyed my stay while I was there. The complimenarty breakfast was lacking but the neighboorhood had many restaurant options in walking distance. I would stay there again and plan to do so next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a informative review. We are so glad to read that your room fit your needs and that our location was to your liking. Please note that we do offer dishware at our hotel. We keep it behind the front desk to ensure it is properly sanitized, but is available to all guests free of charge upon request. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better communicating this to guests in the future. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PLfrom San Jose CA

Basic accommodation for overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very close to what we need to be. Free and sufficient parking area. Room is clean and I slept well. Right on a relatively safe major street in an average neighborhood but without noise. Very limited breakfast choice. In-room kitchenette and small dining area is good if you need that. I did not use it but consider it a good feature. No drinking water other than from vending machine.