Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good location near LAX. Requested double beds but got king size and small sofa couch instead. When requested roll away bed, front desk indicated that they did not have any onsite. For the price, it was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that a roll-away bed was not available during your stay, and that my staff was unable to provide you with the room you requested. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a room at a good location. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better accommodating guests by providing them with the correct rooms moving forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

We had asked for and were given confirmation that

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: family near.
Our stay was not comfortable. One member of our party slept on the floor, because we did not get the extra rollaway bed promised. the hotel should haven given us the proper room for our stay and change it when realized what we had request and granted. We arrived late at night after a long drive and were disappointed. We will not stay at that location on future visits to El Segundo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It's a nice hotel, the only thing that upset me , is they do not clean the room until you check out, if you arrive late the front desk or lobby is close you have to use a phone next to the lobby, and dial zero, so they can give you the keys to your room, the good thing is that is close next yo a supermarket which open 24 hrs, and they have hot food , the befs are confortables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since recent renovating the rooms the quality of the hotel is excellent. Very clean, very quiet for my stay and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel when you need to be near LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Uk

Great location for LAX airport

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed here before. All necessary facilities on site including a supermarket across the car park Good location with restaurants nearby. Far enough to be out of the busy part of LA but close enough to travel into downtown. Beaches 15 minutes by car Def stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melissafrom Cbus

walls are thin

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
even with the air conditioner and bathroom light/fan on, i found myself waking up in the middle of the night to my neighbor snoring. thankfully i was only staying the night or i would have asked to move rooms. the website stated that the rooms were renovated back in 2012(?) but i found my bathtub cracking and pealing with the grout work in desperate need of repair. i think if i was a business traveler and needed to stay longer than a few days, i would choose to stay at another hotel as the commendations. were just not good. and seeing how this area has tons of hotels, it would be easy to overlook this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharonfrom SF Bay Area

I'll be back

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, albeit brief. I arrived after midnight and the staff person responded promptly and was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is next door to Raley's, which makes shopping for food easy. The only thing I missed was the need to bring my own cooking utensils and dishes, but I really like having the kitchenette. The hum of the refrigerator might bother a light sleeper, but I didn't find it troublesome at all. I will make a note of it for my next visit. I plan to stay here again on my next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson Yangfrom Taiwan

Not suggest stay or they mantin room....

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ver bad, not cllean and not.comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwood,NH

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could have more choices ,IE juices as well as coffee,other than tat it was good
Location: we were within a 30 minute drive to most everything we wanted to see or visit
We stayed for 8 nights,the room was comfortable,the AC was ice cold........I will return to or stay at another Exteneded Stay when we return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com