Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many facilities

Posted Apr 29, 2015
It is a decent hotel and the lovely thing about it is the fact that it is close to a number of restaurants and ralphs, Starbucks are your next door neighbors. Gotta admit though, the hotel is slightly overpriced for what they're offering. Would be nice if it was like 20$:night cheaper. But overall it was a good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location is pretty convenient to stores and restaurants. The staff is helpful and friendly....just be sure to ask for the kitchen utensils at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. The staff and I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel’s location as well as the great customer service you experienced. I am proud of our staff for helping you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Bad, I would not come back.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The beds are not queen beds they are full beds, very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel with kitchen facilities

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to Metro green line.
Cons: change all mattresses; Check fridges & stoves to make sure they work properly; provide dishes & cutlery to guests as they arrive
Location: Close to transportation, enabling tourists to explore any part of LA.
The hotel is now replacing the mattresses. Although comfortable, made a lot of noise upon sitting or turning. Overall stay enjoyable. Loved the Colombian dark roast coffee . Would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
staff friendly, nice location, shops very close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating and that your enjoyed our hotel’s location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

staff was great , room was poor!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
first off I'd like to say the staff was very friendly.when I checked in there was a gentleman there was polite .but there's something about waking up in the morning and having to clean a half inch of scum out of the bath tub before I can take a shower unacceptable ! good location close to LAX
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty Afrom Sacrsmento

Not a good experience!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were extremely disappointed in the whole experience and would never stay again! No one explained you had to pick up dishes , pans ect. Showed up to empty cupboards ! Tried to call front desk, phone was dirty and all info was unreadable on phone. Even the outside staircase up to the room was just ridiculously dirty! Room was moderately clean , overall a bad experience !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good location near LAX. Requested double beds but got king size and small sofa couch instead. When requested roll away bed, front desk indicated that they did not have any onsite. For the price, it was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that a roll-away bed was not available during your stay, and that my staff was unable to provide you with the room you requested. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a room at a good location. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better accommodating guests by providing them with the correct rooms moving forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay not as expected.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was not as expected. Housekeeping here is paid. In order to exchange towel...you have to go to lobby and do it. If you just want a roof over your head then only go for this hotel, Other wise I won't recommend this hotel. Neighborhood is ok.Near to airport. Breakfast is grab and go with very minimum option. Utensil provided are not good specially the pan. It is very thin and within a minute it was turning black. Even cooking a omlet was a pain. They provide dish washing liquid but no scrubber to make optimum use of liquid.Room are assigned before your arrival unlike other hotels where they are assigned on your arrival. This lead to we and our friends staying very far. Wing A and Wing C. None of the wings are connected. They are at little distance.