Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca and nyc

Room was never cleaned had to look for a fewrooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Before findimg 1 that was cleaned. Overpriced for the overall experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you do not mind the smell

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: # Rates and vicinity to shopping malls and corporate offices
Cons: # Complimentary breakfast is bare bone basic. Can add more items # Though room is clean, it smells awful.
Location: Two shopping malls just a minute from this hotel
Room was decent. Breakfast has nothing to complain off (of course they can add some more bakery items to the menu). Room smelled awful, The kitchen probably had been over-used from the previous stay and the carpets smelled of it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking, Free WiFi in LAX area

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Small kitchenette, convenient location.
Location: Close to Westfield Mall in Culver City, LAX and Beaches are not far away.
The room is clean overall. Convenient location. The AC was not working in the initial assigned room, but the staff found another room with working AC shortly for us. They try to keep minimum staffs on site, so the front desk is always busy. They provide room service at daily base.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davjd

Very Close to LAX

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from STL

Perfect for a couple nights

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights on a roadtrip and everything was just fine. Recently renovated, clean, nice front desk staff, free parking. The location isn't ideal as far as things to do within walking distance, but you should expect to be driving everywhere in LA anyways. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our recent renovations and your clean room during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and our free parking. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommended for business travel.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice and can recommend this hotel without hesitation. I chose this hotel because they have a large open parking lot which can accommodate trucks. Both times I have stayed here I have been in a 5-Ton truck and have been able to easily find parking. The lot is well lit and easily accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything we needed to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Came down for a family vacation...had to booked a room at the last minute...found this one, it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Racha from L.A.

No water, Vending Machines didn't Work

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good place to stay with children. The laundry & vending machines only take quarters and there is no ATM on site. There is no drinking water in the rooms. The vending machines didn't take credit cards. The hotel doesn't provide the ability to charge or bill to the room for any of the above services. The "Free Breakfast" provided NO DRINKING WATER or juice of any kind. Overall would not return and warn DO NOT GO HERE WITH CHILDREN!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our vending machines did not accept credit cards during your visit. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Finally, I am sorry that there was no drinking water in your room. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.