Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davjd

Very Close to LAX

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and roomsI thought always comfortable location and rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything we needed to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Came down for a family vacation...had to booked a room at the last minute...found this one, it was perfect.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabian from San Jose, Ca

Perfect hotel in the perfect area

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This hotel was so perfect. Perfect view. Perfect room. Perfect location. Perfect low prices per night. Maybe a little cheaper. But it's worth their price. Excellent this is my LA home. I shall check in here next time. And book through expedia again.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Fabian - Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that our hotel was perfect for your travel needs. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for 1nite

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room smells of curry. Breakfast minimal at best. Parking free and substantial. Okay for one nite stay but would not recommend.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that you experienced an odor in your room during your visit. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from West Los Angeles

Enjoyed the friendly staff and guests!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
They give you everything you need and will get you more if you need. I loved that my dog was welcome too! My only negative was being charged a fee for my dog per day instead of just one price for my whole stay. I can say that I would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The room smelled bad. We were not sure if someone had smoked I'm the room or if the deodorizer smelled bad .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Okay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The room could smell a little fresh and cleaner.
Location: I only stayed one night. Its okay for one night.
The room smelled a little stuffy. Some one had left some food in the cabinets. It was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rate!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Was very dissatisfied with this place. Elevator had issues front desk was closed, bathroom was gross felt like a motel 6 for 3x the price.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. I can imagine how frustrated it was that the elevator broke during the time our front desk was closed (between 11pm and 7am). We have a laundry attendant present during those hours. I apologize that they were not available to assist you. I will be addressing the importance of being available and accessible to our guests 24 hours a day with all of my associates. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Close to Venice beach and restaurants.
Staff was great, room was clean and cozy. Great that they have smoking rooms and didn't have to go outside to smoke.