Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Affordable accommodations for a night.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel was very affordable. Four miles from LAX and an easy drive. Only negative was there were no cups in the room and also a lack of towels in the room. Front desk was nice and provided when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Excellent stay, close to Culver City an LAX

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking (as it should be in LA)
Cons: Extended Stay in general needs to add a duvet to the bedding
just passing through LA unexpectedly and needed a quick stop for the night. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and had me checked in within a minute or two. The parking was free vs the other three hotels in the immediate vicinity (big plus for me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our staff pleasant. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our free parking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Miami, FL

Okay for one night

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that that your one night was pleasant; however, I am disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with our service. Please note that as this hotel's manager, I will be working with my entire staff to provide a better guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom San Diego

Not what I had hoped for

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for an inexpensive weekend getaway to Venice beach and Santa Monica. The hotels near the beach were way over priced so we stayed at the Extended Stay. The desk attendant was missing in action nearly everyime we called. The shower leaked and when we we woke up in the AM the floor around the AC was soaked from a backed up drain on the unit. Further inspection revealed mold all around the unit. We tried to get a refund but the hotel refused. Hotels.com shouldered the expense. Extended Stay America I will pass on in the future. Hotels.com rocks though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance issues with your shower and air conditioning unit. To uphold our company's high standards, we have had a company come to the property and clean out all the AC units. As well, I am currently working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean rooms so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ThomasYVfrom the desert

Good location and reasonable rates

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a good central location for Marina Del Rey. Venice and near several freeways. Quiet and comfortable and a good value. Realize people "live" here so there are cooking smells, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chopperfrom san jose

great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was ok a little expensive but location was off freeway and that was nice staff was great, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Macfrom LA

Perfect for business stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over night for a performance. Rooms were clean, bathroom clean smells a little strong. Overall good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mac - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean room and an affordable rate. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, ca and nyc

Room was never cleaned had to look for a fewrooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Before findimg 1 that was cleaned. Overpriced for the overall experience