Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Competing in a local Bodybuilding event

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that there was no room service during our short visit because it's unnecessary if you're clean like me.
Me and my boyfriend needed a kitchenette to cook all our diet food for the 3 night stay. I packed everything we needed to be comfortable unaware the hotel offered supplies like dining ware, pots, and pans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Affordable accommodations for a night.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel was very affordable. Four miles from LAX and an easy drive. Only negative was there were no cups in the room and also a lack of towels in the room. Front desk was nice and provided when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arlenefrom Glendale

Decent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to habe a fridge and microwave in the room. It was very clean but a tad bit noisy in the morning being close to the lobby. My only complaint is that there was no one at the desk for a good 10 mins. I was helped by Eric and he was very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the delay you experienced at the front desk; however, we are glad that you received friendly service and appreciated our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Pequeño pero con lo necesario para descansar bien.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: La habitacion estaba muy bien con aire acondicionado y lo necesario para que mi estancia fuera perfecta.
Cons: El servicio de ama de llaves creo que pudiera ser mejor y mas seguido. Incluir un servicio de uso de algún equipo de computo con Internet gratis.
Location: La ubicacion esta muy bien, ya que no esta cerca del Aeropuerto y a 5 minutos de ahi encuentras un centro comercial al que puedes ir hasta caminando
Me agrado el hotel en general. No cuenta con las mejores instalaciones ni todos los servicios pero para pasar unos días de visita y conocer Los Angeles esta muy bien, a parte de que esta cerca del aeropuerto y de Santa Monica. Considero que al personal le falta ser un poco mas amigable, sin embargo siempre estuvieron atentos a cualquier peticio que hacia. El hotel es limpio y seguro. la verdad es muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Celsofrom brazil

Nice hotel, with a to go breakfast and 1 old cart

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel fits the purpose. The Breakfast is below expected and to go (not even a table or chairs). Old Cars for the luggage, should replace. The rest was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really depressing

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dark hallways, worn carpets, cracked (12 inches) bathroom sink with caulk repair) and garbage processed/instant "grab and go breakfast"----id have to be paid handsomely to spend another hour there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found our hallways to be dark and our carpets were worn. I will be having my staff walk our property to ensure that all lights are working correctly, and I will look into getting brighter bulbs. As well, thank you for letting us know about your sink. I will work with my maintenance staff to have this repaired. I am also sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIA EUGENIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Excellent stay, close to Culver City an LAX

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking (as it should be in LA)
Cons: Extended Stay in general needs to add a duvet to the bedding
just passing through LA unexpectedly and needed a quick stop for the night. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and had me checked in within a minute or two. The parking was free vs the other three hotels in the immediate vicinity (big plus for me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our staff pleasant. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our free parking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.