Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Affordable accommodations for a night.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel was very affordable. Four miles from LAX and an easy drive. Only negative was there were no cups in the room and also a lack of towels in the room. Front desk was nice and provided when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Excellent stay, close to Culver City an LAX

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking (as it should be in LA)
Cons: Extended Stay in general needs to add a duvet to the bedding
just passing through LA unexpectedly and needed a quick stop for the night. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and had me checked in within a minute or two. The parking was free vs the other three hotels in the immediate vicinity (big plus for me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our staff pleasant. I am also pleased to read that you appreciated our free parking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thfrom la

was clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean had coffee and muffins free wi fi. A bitpricey being as we didn't need a kitchen. Maybe have some less expensive rooms without kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. The team and I appreciate your remarks about our amenities and clean rooms. I am so thrilled to know that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bc

I'll never stay here again

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a King non-smoking room and there were 2 major problems: there was a strong odor (curry) and the air conditioner didn't work. It took until 12:30am to get moved to another room, which was a smoking room and had several maintenance problems. I would've rather stayed in a cheap Motel and saved the money. In any event, I will not choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your air conditioner was not working properly and that your room had an odor. In response to your feedback, we did have a one our of vendors come out to perform maintenance on our air conditioning units. As well, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to devise ways to better eliminate food odors to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Miami, FL

Okay for one night

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that that your one night was pleasant; however, I am disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with our service. Please note that as this hotel's manager, I will be working with my entire staff to provide a better guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom San Diego

Not what I had hoped for

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for an inexpensive weekend getaway to Venice beach and Santa Monica. The hotels near the beach were way over priced so we stayed at the Extended Stay. The desk attendant was missing in action nearly everyime we called. The shower leaked and when we we woke up in the AM the floor around the AC was soaked from a backed up drain on the unit. Further inspection revealed mold all around the unit. We tried to get a refund but the hotel refused. Hotels.com shouldered the expense. Extended Stay America I will pass on in the future. Hotels.com rocks though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the maintenance issues with your shower and air conditioning unit. To uphold our company's high standards, we have had a company come to the property and clean out all the AC units. As well, I am currently working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean rooms so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ThomasYVfrom the desert

Good location and reasonable rates

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a good central location for Marina Del Rey. Venice and near several freeways. Quiet and comfortable and a good value. Realize people "live" here so there are cooking smells, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chopperfrom san jose

great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was ok a little expensive but location was off freeway and that was nice staff was great, I would stay again.