Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice n clean

Posted May 2, 2015
front desk not very happy with the service. lady was very rude. but hotel rooms are. great. prices really high.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our staff did not provide you with professional service. I will be sure to talk to our staff and highlight the importance of treating every guest with respect. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Precious

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother staying here!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room had water on the floor in kitchen area. The room was supposed to be a non smoking room, however.....smelt like smoke! Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erickafrom Dallas, Texas

Near Food & Shopping But that's it

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not familiar with the ESA brand. I thought that It would be similar to a Marriott Residence Inn, but it was not. Cons: Not a full service hotel. If you want fresh bedding or towels prior to 1 week you must bring to the front desk for exchange. Blue blanket on bed had some soil similar to SIMILAC dried baby formula? Furniture and fixtures are retro - dated from the late 1970's to 1980s. Room was depressing. No hot breakfast. Pros: Front Desk staff friendly, responsive, and understanding and hotel is within walking distance of eating and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel staff and our location; however we do apologize that our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We do not have a hot breakfast, but we do offer a free grab-and-go breakfast with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, breakfast bars, muffins, and oatmeal. As well, we only have one complimentary housekeeping service per week, but we do offer additional housekeeping services for a small fee for those that request it. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Competing in a local Bodybuilding event

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that there was no room service during our short visit because it's unnecessary if you're clean like me.
Me and my boyfriend needed a kitchenette to cook all our diet food for the 3 night stay. I packed everything we needed to be comfortable unaware the hotel offered supplies like dining ware, pots, and pans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Las Vegas, NV

Just Average. Not enough Space Between Floors

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family and I were only there for a day, but it was a decent stay. The only problem was that it was a suite with a kitchen, but no kitchen accessories. No cups, plates, eating utensils, pots, pans, coffee maker or anything else that suites with kitchens usually come with. Other than the noise coming from the person staying above us pacing back and forth on the floor, it was average. There is not enough space between floors. We could hear every step and every movement from the room above us. My advice to anyone is to reserve the top floor. It's usually reserved for smokers, but it's worth not having to deal with the noise above you late at night or early in the morning while you're trying to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our customized kitchen packages were not explained to you upon check-in. We allow guests to request specific kitchen items, which we will then deliver to your room. I will be working with our staff to ensure this is explained thoroughly to all guests moving forward. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered from the guests above you. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Affordable accommodations for a night.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel was very affordable. Four miles from LAX and an easy drive. Only negative was there were no cups in the room and also a lack of towels in the room. Front desk was nice and provided when asked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by damianfrom Los Angeles

disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt unsafe, and had problem w shower and tv when I got back from work and whoever I called at front desk was upset that I called late and said front desk was closed till next morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arlenefrom Glendale

Decent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to habe a fridge and microwave in the room. It was very clean but a tad bit noisy in the morning being close to the lobby. My only complaint is that there was no one at the desk for a good 10 mins. I was helped by Eric and he was very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the delay you experienced at the front desk; however, we are glad that you received friendly service and appreciated our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Pequeño pero con lo necesario para descansar bien.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: La habitacion estaba muy bien con aire acondicionado y lo necesario para que mi estancia fuera perfecta.
Cons: El servicio de ama de llaves creo que pudiera ser mejor y mas seguido. Incluir un servicio de uso de algún equipo de computo con Internet gratis.
Location: La ubicacion esta muy bien, ya que no esta cerca del Aeropuerto y a 5 minutos de ahi encuentras un centro comercial al que puedes ir hasta caminando
Me agrado el hotel en general. No cuenta con las mejores instalaciones ni todos los servicios pero para pasar unos días de visita y conocer Los Angeles esta muy bien, a parte de que esta cerca del aeropuerto y de Santa Monica. Considero que al personal le falta ser un poco mas amigable, sin embargo siempre estuvieron atentos a cualquier peticio que hacia. El hotel es limpio y seguro. la verdad es muy recomendable.